Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences

No.254 D Thuy Khue, Tay Ho District, Ba Dinh District, Hanoi, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 340 reviews

210 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (340)
Sort by:
Michael N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Good facilities

Length of swimming pool
8
the hotel is a bit out of the way from the old quarter but it is right by west lake so there it is a good location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of hanoi. the room i had been given didn't have a view of westlake as advertised so i had to ask to change the room. the room facilities were excellent though. the gym was small but had modern treadmills and multi-function weight machines. the swimming pool was a good size for a proper swim although it was very cold in the water at that time of year. the only real criticism was the quality of some of the food at breakfast. even allowing for tet shortages the quality of the noodles was extremely poor.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nice walks from the hotel along Westlake in both directions.
Report this review
Michael N. Couples United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Good facilities

Length of swimming pool, excellent room facilities
7.7
a good place to stay if you want somewhere without the noise and bustle of the old quarter and with fresher air. the facilities were excellent. the swimming pool was of a decent length and had good quality treadmills and gym equipment. the quality of the breakfast was disappointing though and the room service food was really poor.
Restaurant Tip: The ladybird in the old quarter. Great value for money.
Report this review
Kazuko I. Couples Japan, January 31, 2013
nice rooms

spacious
6
We stayed here because it was at a convenient location. Glad we did it.
Report this review
Gan C. Couples Malaysia, January 25, 2013
Service oriented hotel

Great staff service
8
A great place to stay with excellent cleanliness and well-trained staff to assist you on every request. Thumbs-UP
Report this review
Hiroshi S. Solo travelers Japan, January 16, 2013
good location and view of the west lake

Good room
7.3
Breakfast did not satisfy me. Easy to visit any area of the city, especially to the airport. It is better to see my friends. Because they stay around the west lake.
Report this review
Vasily P. Couples Russia, January 2, 2013
Good residence for a long stay

In room equipment and facilities, good location near lake, not so noisy
7.7
We stay in this hotel two times. Staff is really try to help us in all questions but unfortunatelly they not so good in english. We forgot the wallet on the reception when we left and they bring it to the airport - really big thanks for it! Not so close to the center but i rate it as an advantage in Ha Noi. Misscommunication between the stuff - is the only problem in this hotel.
Travel tip: Misscommunication between the stuff - is the only problem in this hotel. Try to get what you whant from exact persson.
Report this review
Phuong B. Couples Vietnam, December 11, 2012
Smaller than other Somerset.

Close to West Lake.
8
We stayed here for one night as we had to go to the airport the next morning. Somerset West Lake is much smaller than the other Somerset that we stayed before. We booked a studio which was small but good enough for a night.
Report this review
Long L. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 27, 2012
Excellent facilities and services

Excellent facilities within the apartment; friendly staff
8.3
Excellent all round. The apartment has all the facilities that one would need for a few days of holiday or business travel, particularly good for a family. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Any problem resolved speedily. The room rate was very reasonable. Will definitely stay there again if on holiday in the same city.
Report this review
Bellum K. Business travelers Singapore, November 20, 2012
comfortable

big clean room. Will upgrade u if what u book is full
8
Report this review
Pakorn L. Business travelers Thailand, November 15, 2012
Small hotel but lovely atmosphere

Nice comfortable big room
8
I am really enjoy staying at this hotel. It got a big room with fully equip kitchenette. The hotel property is not as huge but right next to the west lake which has a very beautiful scenery. The breakfast does not have that much varieties but got enough which I will not complain anything. The hotel has just enough facilities which everybody will be fully satisfy
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 210 reviews Next page
Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences HanoiSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - ExteriorSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Fitness RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - PlaygroundSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Guest RoomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - BathroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GardenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07