arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 344 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 344 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Lazarus H.
United States
April 04, 2013
Nice Place if you need an extended stay
Good Location, Singapore Standards, Large Rooms
It was everything I would expect from a Singaporean owned property. -A little sparse in the customer service department, but then again, there are basically serviced apartments... It's located lakeside, which has a nice feel to it, even though its a bisier part of town. It seems fairly easy to get to & from the Airport. -Takes 30-40 minutes depending on your driver. -Hanoians drive a bit like trepidatious Filipinos... but at least they err on the side of caution.

Tam N.
Vietnam
March 27, 2013
Really enjoyed!
Clean, comfort and good staff

Andres K.
Argentina
March 22, 2013
Good value for money
Price, staff and location
Somerset West Lake is definetely not a 5-star hotel. However, neither is the price which overall makes it a good value for money option. The hotel is clearly "frayed at the edges" and the breakfast is very poor. But the price, location and amiable staff somewhat compensates.

Trevot B.
Australia
March 19, 2013
well appointed and comfortable
gardens,fast internet,roomy

Tam J.
China
March 12, 2013
Nice comfortable hotel
Room amenities, beds, kitchen

Michael N.
United Kingdom
February 23, 2013
Good facilities
Length of swimming pool, excellent room facilities
a good place to stay if you want somewhere without the noise and bustle of the old quarter and with fresher air. the facilities were excellent. the swimming pool was of a decent length and had good quality treadmills and gym equipment. the quality of the breakfast was disappointing though and the room service food was really poor.

Michael N.
United Kingdom
February 18, 2013
Good facilities
Length of swimming pool
the hotel is a bit out of the way from the old quarter but it is right by west lake so there it is a good location if you want to get away from the hustle and bustle of hanoi. the room i had been given didn't have a view of westlake as advertised so i had to ask to change the room. the room facilities were excellent though. the gym was small but had modern treadmills and multi-function weight machines. the swimming pool was a good size for a proper swim although it was very cold in the water at that time of year. the only real criticism was the quality of some of the food at breakfast. even allowing for tet shortages the quality of the noodles was extremely poor.

Kazuko I.
Japan
February 04, 2013
nice rooms
spacious
We stayed here because it was at a convenient location. Glad we did it.

CHONG T.
Malaysia
February 01, 2013
good location
outdoor swimming pool
good view swimming pool face to tay ho lake.the equipment of gym is perfact.i like it very much.

Gan W.
Malaysia
January 31, 2013
Service oriented hotel
Great staff service
A great place to stay with excellent cleanliness and well-trained staff to assist you on every request. Thumbs-UP