or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences

No.254 D Thuy Khue, Tay Ho District, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gymnasium Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two-Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Swimming Pool Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Lobby Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Swimming Pool Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen open to living room Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Back View Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Terrace Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom with Kitchen Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Driveway Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View - Westlake Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment - Bedroom Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Dining Area  - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier - New Year Special Deal Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Executive
Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive With Private Balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1 Bedroom with Lake View and private balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier with Lake View & Private Balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2-Bedroom  - Dining Area Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with Oven Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with Oven Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Playground Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Apartment - Kitchen Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View
Hotel Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
237 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (237)
Sort by:
Gael V. Solo travelers France, October 16, 2011
quiet hotel with nice garden & swimming pool

garden and swimming pool
9.7
That is my second stay in this hotel. I did stay there 6 months ago. Hotel has not changed : still very comfortable although not luxurious. Rooms are large and have all facilities including good washing machine with dryer. I was also impressed how quiet you are in this hotel while the streets in Vietnam are so busy and noisy with traffic of motorbikes and cars. Rooms are a little bit smelly when you go in but then it is ok. Probably some moisture somewhere. Hotel is not loaceted in city centre. But if you dont mind it is on the way from the airport and alsoyou have taxis that are always available in front of the reception.
Gael V. Solo travelers France, October 14, 2011
quiet appartment hotel with nice pool and garden

swimming pool and garden
9.7
It was my second stay at this hotel. Reception is nice as they recognized me although they did not mention it - I did appreciate they stayed discreet and professional but gave me some special attention. Hotel is still nice. not in the center of Hanoir but you have always taxi waiting in front of it. I did appreciate the pool and the garden that is very nice. Rooms are large and have good facilities including small kitchen and washing machine. A little bit smell (probably moizture) they should pay attention to. Furnitures (desk ...) would need some refurbishement but are still more than acceptable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk along the west lake in the evening just behind the hotel. There are a couple of cafes and always nice to seat there and look at the lights on the lake at night
Avi S. Business travelers Israel, September 9, 2011
Comfortable hotel

The room, swimming pool and the gym
6
I received the room around 12am, the room was clean but there was bad smell of smoke. In general the service was good only one complain I have, I called the hotel before arrival and ask them for the Breakfast rate and they said $3.9, when I arrived to the hotel I asked the reception again and she said 79,000vnd(Thats 3.9$). the next morning I had breakfast but I got the bill for $7.8(160,000vnd)so I ask them to correct but they didnt agree and argue, I called the manager and he act the same as the receptionist argue with me so finally I got angry and said just give me the bill and I'll pay you, they did give me the bill for $7.8 and I paid.
Teou C. Business travelers Singapore, September 2, 2011
Large room. Nice service.

Nice and quiet location but it is close to a quaint street of thuy khue with lots of little shops.
9.7
the staff greets you and they knew my preference on rooms and automatically selects it for me. i actually like the wine served there. reasonable price. i usually buy fruits from the stalls just across the road. manager always engages with customers and a great conversationist.
Kayvon A. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 2, 2011
Nice rooms and view of the lake outside centre

Lake view, balcony if you can get it
6.3
the rooms are nice and large. i booked it because of the lake view and specially that the room had a balcony. second week of my stay staff made a mistake with my booking and downgraded me to a room without balcony. this totally annoyed me and spoilt my stay and the whole purpose of staying there was the balcony. there were many room vacant that had balcony but they would not give it to me even though my booking said i can expect a balcony. avoid breakfast in hotel as it is very poor. the food also very poor. not many restaurants around the place and you will need a taxi to go and eat. staff friendly but not really helpful.
Epprecht M. Business travelers Switzerland, August 17, 2011
Nice location at the lake with poor view from room

Helpful and friendly staff, ok breakfast
6.3
thanks to the discount, the price was still ok for the rather small studio with samll windows. nonetheless: cheaper walk-in rates at other hotels with similar location, bigger rooms, great balcony overlooking the west lake. have not used the gym and pool facilities, which might be a plus there.
Josh N. Couples Australia, August 17, 2011
good location, friendly staff.

Hotel had full facilities, including a pool and gym
7.7
hotel was situated in nice area, taxis were readily available, staff were helpful. on site restaurant had served nice food and beverages catering for all nationalities. rooms were clean, facilities were in good condition.
Teou C. Business travelers Singapore, August 17, 2011
Never fails to please.

Nice and quiet.
9.3
Breakfast menu can improve. They changed to fixed set. Maybe a few more choices would be good.
Teou C. Business travelers Singapore, July 16, 2011
Nice place

Good service and amenities
9.7
great staff and clean rooms. i like the quietness of the place with great space and view of the west lake. gym is well equipped. decent pool size. food is so so. getting a taxi is a breeze.
Victor C. Business travelers United States of America, July 7, 2011
great hotel in a great location

directly on the lake, excellent apartments, great service
9.7
very professional and polite staff, very helpful. rooms are very clean and comfortable.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - hSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymnasiumSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two-Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Swimming PoolSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Outdoor Swimming Pool Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Kitchen open to living room Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Back ViewSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - TerraceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom with KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - DrivewaySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View - WestlakeSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment - BedroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Dining Area  - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier - New Year Special DealSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive With Private BalconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1 Bedroom with Lake View and private balconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier with Lake View & Private BalconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2-Bedroom  - Dining AreaSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with OvenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with OvenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - PlaygroundSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Apartment - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View


AS-AGWEB-3C05