Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 349 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 349 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Kazuko I. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2013
nice rooms
spacious
We stayed here because it was at a convenient location. Glad we did it.
Reviewed February 04, 2013

CHONG T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
good location
outdoor swimming pool
good view swimming pool face to tay ho lake.the equipment of gym is perfact.i like it very much.
Reviewed February 01, 2013

Gan W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2013
Service oriented hotel
Great staff service
A great place to stay with excellent cleanliness and well-trained staff to assist you on every request. Thumbs-UP
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Vasily P. from Russia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Good residence for a long stay
In room equipment and facilities, good location near lake, not so noisy
We stay in this hotel two times. Staff is really try to help us in all questions but unfortunatelly they not so good in english. We forgot the wallet on the reception when we left and they bring it to the airport - really big thanks for it! Not so close to the center but i rate it as an advantage in Ha Noi. Misscommunication between the stuff - is the only problem in this hotel.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Hiroshi S. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
good location and view of the west lake
Good room
Breakfast did not satisfy me. Easy to visit any area of the city, especially to the airport. It is better to see my friends. Because they stay around the west lake.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Phuong T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2012
Smaller than other Somerset.
Close to West Lake.
We stayed here for one night as we had to go to the airport the next morning. Somerset West Lake is much smaller than the other Somerset that we stayed before. We booked a studio which was small but good enough for a night.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

Long L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Excellent facilities and services
Excellent facilities within the apartment; friendly staff
Excellent all round. The apartment has all the facilities that one would need for a few days of holiday or business travel, particularly good for a family. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Any problem resolved speedily. The room rate was very reasonable. Will definitely stay there again if on holiday in the same city.
Reviewed December 07, 2012

Pakorn L. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small hotel but lovely atmosphere
Nice comfortable big room
I am really enjoy staying at this hotel. It got a big room with fully equip kitchenette. The hotel property is not as huge but right next to the west lake which has a very beautiful scenery. The breakfast does not have that much varieties but got enough which I will not complain anything. The hotel has just enough facilities which everybody will be fully satisfy
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Maro M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great location
Spacious apartments. Outdoor swimming pool.
this hotel is located on west lake, walking distance (1-2hours) to old quarter and hoan kiem lake area, or you can opt for taxi which takes around 10min to city centre. we stayed in two bedroom apartment, which was clean, spacious and well equipped with all what we need (e.g. washing machine, dishwasher, iron and ironing board...). we even had a small balcony that led to outdoor swimming pool and gym that was free of charge. opening times for swimming pool and gym were from 06:00-22:00, which was great for late night swim after long day in town. internet was working well and was complimentary. staff was very approachable and friendly with fair english language skills. the breakfast was very limited selection, but good value for money.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Vu L. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Great place for kids/famiily
Full kitchen, large family dining area
Just a great place for anyone traveling with young kids. Not too far from the city center and just foot steps from the WEST lake. The full kitchen makes it a breeze to cook for young kids. Staff was always friendly and accommodating. Overall, great place
Reviewed November 13, 2012