or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences

No.254 D Thuy Khue, Tay Ho District, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gymnasium Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two-Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Terrace Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom with Kitchen Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Driveway Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View - Westlake Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment - Bedroom Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Dining Area  - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive With Private Balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1 Bedroom with Lake View and private balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier with Lake View & Private Balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2-Bedroom  - Dining Area Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with Oven Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Playground
Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Apartment - Kitchen Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Swimming Pool Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Entrance Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Entrance Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Lobby Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Lobby Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Interior Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Garden
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
274 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (274)
Sort by:
Phuc N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 16, 2012
Excellent!

great!
9
Nothing to complain. Really enjoyed my stay at the Somerset West Lake! The facilities are all well-maintained. Would be better if a free breakfast is provided.
Chompoonut H. Solo travelers Thailand, January 1, 2012
Nice service mind Staff and good facility

Beautiful location and good facility
7.3
Beautiful location beside the lake. Big room with the atmosphere as like home. Nice service mind staffs and give useful information. Breakfast should be improved about qty.
Sujin S. Solo travelers December 5, 2011
Silent place with fantastic lake view

Lake view
6.3
It is good to enjoy the vacation in silent place. If you stay there, you can feel comfortable because I think this hotel is located most silent place in Hanoi. And also the Lake view in hotel is very good. But I do not recommand you the restaurant and other facilities. If you think your busget, this hotel is good for you.
Sujin S. Solo travelers December 3, 2011
Silent place with fantastic lake view

Lake view
5
it is good to enjoy the vacation in silent place. if you stay there, you can feel comfortable because i think this hotel is located most silent place in hanoi. and also the lake view in hotel is very good. but i do not recommand you the restaurant and other facilities. if you think your busget, this hotel is good for you.
Hanh P. Couples Vietnam, November 30, 2011
Nice furnitured, warm atmosphere residence

Nice decoration, good equipments, convenient
7.3
I have stayed in somerset several times and will come back. I like the fact that they have the kitchen with nice equipments so that I can cook. Everything in the room is well organized and beautiful. And one important thing is the room full of sun light. However the staff, though helpful, is not very friendly.
Sugunya C. Business travelers Thailand, November 18, 2011
Great location

near business area
8
room was clean service was good have hotel was situated in nice area and have lake view
Gael V. Solo travelers France, October 17, 2011
quiet hotel w garden and nice swimming pool

garden and swimming pool
9.7
That is my second stay in this hotel. This hotel is really worth for money. Of course it is not located in the center of Hanoi but you have still taxis always waiting in the front of the reception. On the other side, hotel is nice, staff is friendly, professional and discreet, rooms are clean and spacious. Theya re equipped with good drying washing machine that is convenient. Moreover soap / detergent is provided for free by the hotel. What makes the hotel nice is the garden that is very quiet and the nice swimming pool. COmpared to the noise you can usually find in the streets of Hanoi, at this hotel, you are and feel very quiet and relax.
Gael V. Solo travelers France, October 16, 2011
quiet hotel with nice garden & swimming pool

garden and swimming pool
9.7
That is my second stay in this hotel. I did stay there 6 months ago. Hotel has not changed : still very comfortable although not luxurious. Rooms are large and have all facilities including good washing machine with dryer. I was also impressed how quiet you are in this hotel while the streets in Vietnam are so busy and noisy with traffic of motorbikes and cars. Rooms are a little bit smelly when you go in but then it is ok. Probably some moisture somewhere. Hotel is not loaceted in city centre. But if you dont mind it is on the way from the airport and alsoyou have taxis that are always available in front of the reception.
Gael V. Solo travelers France, October 14, 2011
quiet appartment hotel with nice pool and garden

swimming pool and garden
9.7
It was my second stay at this hotel. Reception is nice as they recognized me although they did not mention it - I did appreciate they stayed discreet and professional but gave me some special attention. Hotel is still nice. not in the center of Hanoir but you have always taxi waiting in front of it. I did appreciate the pool and the garden that is very nice. Rooms are large and have good facilities including small kitchen and washing machine. A little bit smell (probably moizture) they should pay attention to. Furnitures (desk ...) would need some refurbishement but are still more than acceptable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: you can walk along the west lake in the evening just behind the hotel. There are a couple of cafes and always nice to seat there and look at the lights on the lake at night
Avi S. Business travelers Israel, September 9, 2011
Comfortable hotel

The room, swimming pool and the gym
6
I received the room around 12am, the room was clean but there was bad smell of smoke. In general the service was good only one complain I have, I called the hotel before arrival and ask them for the Breakfast rate and they said $3.9, when I arrived to the hotel I asked the reception again and she said 79,000vnd(Thats 3.9$). the next morning I had breakfast but I got the bill for $7.8(160,000vnd)so I ask them to correct but they didnt agree and argue, I called the manager and he act the same as the receptionist argue with me so finally I got angry and said just give me the bill and I'll pay you, they did give me the bill for $7.8 and I paid.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - hSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymnasiumSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two-Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - TerraceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom with KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - DrivewaySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View - WestlakeSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment - BedroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Dining Area  - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive With Private BalconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1 Bedroom with Lake View and private balconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier with Lake View & Private BalconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2-Bedroom  - Dining AreaSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with OvenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - PlaygroundSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Apartment - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - ViewSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Swimming PoolSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - EntranceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - EntranceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel InteriorSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GardenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GardenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym


AS-AGWEB-3A05