or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences

No.254 D Thuy Khue, Tay Ho District, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gymnasium Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two-Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Terrace Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom with Kitchen Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Driveway Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View - Westlake Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment - Bedroom Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Dining Area  - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive With Private Balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1 Bedroom with Lake View and private balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier with Lake View & Private Balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2-Bedroom  - Dining Area Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with Oven Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Playground
Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Apartment - Kitchen Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Swimming Pool Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Entrance Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Entrance Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Lobby Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Lobby Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Interior Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Garden
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
279 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (279)
Sort by:
Mykola B. Couples Ukraine, May 5, 2012
Comfortable hotel with attentive staff

You can apply for a Ha Long Bay travel directly at the reception!
9
hotel is located near the west lake of hanoi city - every room has a view on the lake. on the ground floor there are a pool and gym. the breakfast is generally good, but only two options were available - vietnamese and western. i recommend first one. there are not many spots to see around the hotel, however, you can get a city taxi at the lobby at any time you need. taxi accepts credit cards! the staff speaks english well, room clean and comfortable - a bath, washing machine, fridge, conditioner, iron, oven - you can even cook by yourself!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: apply for a travel at the reception to ha long bay - it's very exciting and wonderful place. the all-inclusive price is about (one person) - it includes transfer to cat ba city and back, a room at the pleasure boat (with conditioner and shower) and 2 days/1 night cruise on ha long bay. you also will visit several remarkable places in this area!
Everdina T. Solo travelers Netherlands, April 16, 2012
good hotel with nice view on the West Lake

the location on the banks of West Lake, the spacious rooms with kitchenette and washing machine, the friendly staff
8.3
I frequently travel to Vietnam and this was the second time that I stayed in this hotel. Although it is more expensive than the hotels I had before, it also offers much better service. Its rooms are (very) spacious and clean, contain a kitchen(ette) and a washing machine, have fast enough internet access and ample choice of TV channels. Most rooms offer a view on the West Lake, though from some of the most modest rooms (though none of the rooms is really modest, I would say) you can only catch a glimpse of the lake. Though all rooms a non-smoking rooms, the former guest in my room had been smoking there, obviously. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and helped me with e.g. printing some travel docs, taxi, etc. The swimming pool is good, though a bit cold between November and April. The only less positive thing is the food: breakfast is not included. You can order it in the restaurant, but it is quite expensive and not so tasty. There are not so many food stalls in the direct environment of the hotel so finding yourself a good and quick breakfast is a bit of a challenge, unless you prepare breakfast yourself.
Gael V. Solo travelers France, April 8, 2012
Quiet appart hotel with garden and swimming pool

garden and swimming pool, close to west lake
9.3
I did extend my stay in this hotel I consider it is a good one with good value for the price although it could always be chepaer. Sraff is professional and discreet. Rooms are large with washing machine and kitchen. Internet is working properly. View is good as it is on the garden and the swimming pool. It is particularly nice ot relax in the garden or in front of the swimming pool after breakfast or later in the day. I definitly recommned this hotel Maybe a little bit far from center if you need really to be in the center. But taxi always waiting at the door and it takes 15 to 20 min maximum to go there. Also it is on the way to go to airpot so convenient if u have early flight
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: westlakeis just beside the hotel and it is nice to walk around in the evening to relax
Gael V. Solo travelers France, April 6, 2012
Quiet - Appart hotel with garden and large rooms

Quiet - Garden - Swimming pool
9.3
That is not the first time I did stay in this hotel so I consider it is a good one. Quiet with nice garden, swimming pool and gym. Rooms are standard like you can find in any somerset or Ascoott residence hotel but nice. You have small kitchen and also washing machine / dryer that help to reduce laundry prices. Wifi is free and works correctly. Staff is discreet and professional. It is a little bit far from the center but on the way to go to airport. And you have always taxi waiting in front of the foor. It takes you some 15 - 20 min to go to the center.
Phuc N. Business travelers Vietnam, March 16, 2012
Excellent!

great!
9
Nothing to complain. Really enjoyed my stay at the Somerset West Lake! The facilities are all well-maintained. Would be better if a free breakfast is provided.
Chompoonut H. Solo travelers Thailand, January 1, 2012
Nice service mind Staff and good facility

Beautiful location and good facility
7.3
Beautiful location beside the lake. Big room with the atmosphere as like home. Nice service mind staffs and give useful information. Breakfast should be improved about qty.
Sujin S. Solo travelers December 5, 2011
Silent place with fantastic lake view

Lake view
6.3
It is good to enjoy the vacation in silent place. If you stay there, you can feel comfortable because I think this hotel is located most silent place in Hanoi. And also the Lake view in hotel is very good. But I do not recommand you the restaurant and other facilities. If you think your busget, this hotel is good for you.
Sujin S. Solo travelers December 3, 2011
Silent place with fantastic lake view

Lake view
5
it is good to enjoy the vacation in silent place. if you stay there, you can feel comfortable because i think this hotel is located most silent place in hanoi. and also the lake view in hotel is very good. but i do not recommand you the restaurant and other facilities. if you think your busget, this hotel is good for you.
Hanh P. Couples Vietnam, November 30, 2011
Nice furnitured, warm atmosphere residence

Nice decoration, good equipments, convenient
7.3
I have stayed in somerset several times and will come back. I like the fact that they have the kitchen with nice equipments so that I can cook. Everything in the room is well organized and beautiful. And one important thing is the room full of sun light. However the staff, though helpful, is not very friendly.
Sugunya C. Business travelers Thailand, November 18, 2011
Great location

near business area
8
room was clean service was good have hotel was situated in nice area and have lake view

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - hSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymnasiumSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two-Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - TerraceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom with KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - DrivewaySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View - WestlakeSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment - BedroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Dining Area  - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive With Private BalconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1 Bedroom with Lake View and private balconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier with Lake View & Private BalconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2-Bedroom  - Dining AreaSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with OvenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - PlaygroundSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Apartment - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - ViewSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Swimming PoolSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - EntranceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - EntranceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel InteriorSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GardenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GardenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym


AS-AGWEB-3C07