Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 349 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 349 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Sawitee S. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2015
A short stay
value for money
Reviewed October 18, 2015

Nigel S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice suite apartment. Helpful staff.
Room was very nice and spacious, front desk staff we helpful, location good for work
Good and easy. A bit expensive compared to other options in Hanoi but will stay again as stress free and convenient.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

Edwin A. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 17 nights in September 2015
Very nice hotel
West Lake is just at the back of the hotel which is good for an early morning jog; rooms are clean; and hotel staff are very helpful.
Very nice hotel. Quiet and accessible to various places in Hanoi. Would recommend it to business travelers who will stay in Hanoi for a week or more.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Richard J. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Good bang for the buck.
Friendly staff, clean, and quiet area.
The staff was nice and decent in their English abilities. Quiet area looking close to west lake of Hanoi. Location was decent about $5 to old town(quarters). Pool was decent but they have a nice work out area. Room service was good and cheap. Good bang for the buck overall.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

Freny P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2015
Great place for a holiday
accommodation, amenities, service
exceptional staff, courteous and extremely pleasant
Reviewed September 04, 2015

Sung H. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good for stay calm
Location from Airport, Clearness, servide
Service and Clearness is good as name of sommerset. Location is near Ho Tay so you can enjoy morning view of West Lake. It is little far from old town but reasonable. Because of new road to Airport, it is very comfortable to go. I strongly recommend to family group or person to stay calm.
Reviewed August 26, 2015

NAKAMURA Y. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
There are standard equipment and staffs.
Location/check out time/cleaned room
It's really normal.
Reviewed August 20, 2015

Mai D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Enjoyable stay
View, Room facilities, Helpful staff
We had a comfortable stay in a 1-bdr apartment with very nice view to West Lake. But it would be better if the included breakfast is improved.
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Quang N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Hard to say
comfortable, adapt, good swimming pool
good
Reviewed August 07, 2015

Mai D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
Enjoyed our stay
Fully furnished room, cleanliness, helpful staff
Overall we enjoyed our stay in Somerset West Lake since we were expecting a fully furnished studio and they provided a nice room with everything you need for a small family. Besides, the receptionists are quite helpful in finding and returning my forgotten stuffs in fhe room. The only matter made us disappointed is the view. It is advertised on Agoda that the apartment will have lake view, that's why we decided to book! However, when we arrived, they gave us the apartment on ground floor with definitely no view at all. We had to request to arrange for us another unit on upper floors with proper view as stated in the room description but they can only give us the one on 2nd floor (on top of the one on the ground) and it still turned out to have only view to trees and their pool!!! If anyone like to have view, I would recommend to make sure that your apartment is located on higher floor, or choose the 1-bdr unit instead since it has balcony and direct view to the lake.
Reviewed July 20, 2015