Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 349 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 349 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Koh A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2014
Nice view
Cooking
Reviewed January 17, 2015

Edward B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Poor Service
Good Location
I was disappointed with my staff this time. It has been good in previous trips but there were so many things in the room that went wrong and I didnt get any help from the staff. I asked them to speak to the duty manager but (if asked) wasnt willing to speak to me. I hope it is better next time if i should stay.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Bernard G. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Space
Comfortable, spacious, good service
We have enjoyed the tranquillity, the space and the excellent service. We expected a better view and a more tranquil evironament.. Over all we loved it!
Reviewed January 03, 2015

Raymond T. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Comfort Stay
Location, View and cleaniness
Stay there for 3 days. Was upgraded to 2 bedroom apartment with breakfast. The room given was facing the west lake. The view was nice. Room is quite big with a king size bed and toilet was equipped with bath tub. From the hotel to Old Quarter takes abt 15 to 20 mins. Nevertheless it was a great stay there. Will come back again!
Reviewed December 14, 2014

Teong L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
average
kitchen
Reviewed December 06, 2014

TRAN L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Budget hotel
Big room, good location, reasonable price
Big room with kitchen. Good for family staying. But not really clean, old furniture
Reviewed November 23, 2014

Kris N. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
Spacious & Clean
Spacious, Cleanliness & Value for money
Pleasant Stay. Will definitely stay in this hotel when I visit Vietnam.
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Lee T. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
Just okay
Nothing much to this place, very ordinary and mid-range
Room had strong cooking odour, shaped a bit funny. View of the lake was not as fantastic as reported.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

MINJAE K. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences
Location, Swimming pool, Dining SVC
Quite Good
Reviewed October 12, 2014

Jang C. from South Korea
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
reasonable price, small room
room rate, kind staff
old fashioned, and small... I guess this hotel was build about 20years ago..Not sure~! This hotel is just for sleep for 1 or 2 days.. That's enough...
Reviewed August 31, 2014