Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 349 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 349 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Trang M.
Vietnam
August 25, 2014
Great location for family weekend
Great location. Great staff service. Value for money
We had a nice weekend here with my children.

ANH P.
Vietnam
August 16, 2014
Great value for 5 star service
Room type, lake view, hotel facility
This is our second time in this hotel. We book an executive studio with lake view, which has siting area separated from bedroom, a fully equiped with small kitchen and washing machine. The whole studio is spacious, new and with a balcony looking to the West Lake. The place is very clean and confortable so we did feel at home rather than in a hotel. Breakfasts are quite generous with great choice of hot foods and salads. My little son enjoyed the smimming pool where we enjoyed the small but nice gym. One can also jog along the lake road in the morning, which is just in the back gate of the hotel. The hotel is about 3-4 km from the city center but one can get there by taxi easily and quite cheap. Srongly recommended for families and for a relatively long stay (a week or more). We would come again to this hotel next time in Hanoi.

Soo K.
South Korea
August 08, 2014
Great Facility, Cozy Room, and great service
Great Facility, Cosy Room, and great service
Whenever I visit Hanoi, I always stay at Somerset West Lake. The facility is nice and cosy with kind staff and service. Highly recommend if you are staying for the business or the family trip.

Matthew B.
United States
August 07, 2014
Wonderful place for the business traveler
Pool, location on West Lake, courteous staff
I stayed for a week on business and was entirely happy. The rooms have their own washer-dryers, saving the need to pay high rates for laundry. The hotel is right on West Lake, allowing beautiful views and direct access to lakeside strolling and eating.

Michael V.
United States
July 22, 2014
Great place for business travel.
Pool, gym, and the housekeeping service.
Excellent.

A.T. K.
Malaysia
July 07, 2014
Well managed service apartment.
Located next to Westlake our aparment has a good view of the lake. The gym is well equipped.

Wei L.
Malaysia
June 30, 2014
small hotel...bad breakfast
location, location, location
aircon is not cold, lift is lousy, staff not too friendly.

Gaon L.
South Korea
June 28, 2014
Room was great
room, view, location
It is located nearby west lake, it was good to take a walk at night time. View was great and swimming pool was very nice.

Gaon L.
South Korea
June 28, 2014
Great great great
Room, Staff, location
Room was very cozy and view was great! Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was small but very practical. I would like to visit again.

Ying G.
Singapore
June 18, 2014
Great room and awesome stay!
Value for money, free breakfast, accessibility
Great stay. Room was very clean and comfortable, though the pillows were too soft!