arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 344 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 344 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 6.2

7 SANGIN L.
South Korea
September 24, 2013
Very clean room and good for making food at hotel
clean and big room
For the room was really great. But check-in time takes like forever. They have to do so many things for check-in. Staff's english speaking was okay but at the night, one of the stafss English was so poor.

5 John E.
Singapore
September 16, 2013
Locaiton
Location, sea view and easy to get taxi
Its a somerset residences,and rated 5 stars, disappointed with the room. No amenities, except for a bottle of all purpose soap bottle. Hair dresser was basically useless with similar wind as generated by a hand held fan. Room was ok, but bed sheets felt that it has been in used for the last 3 years. Seriously.

9 Maria S.
Philippines
September 05, 2013
Great for long stays
It had a well equipped kitchen, a clothes washer/dryer, and it even had an iron & ironing board. The internet/wifi connection was great. Clean and well-maintained.
We had a comfortable and relaxing stay and the staff were friendly and accommodating.

10 TETSUYA K.
Japan
September 02, 2013
nice staff, friendly, location
staff, location, pool
I would like to stay here again with child. all staff were very kind and friendly.

9.3 Indra N.
Singapore
September 02, 2013
Great service apartment with amazing staff!
Amazing staff, impeccable service and large sized apartments
Stayed for almost a week. Noticed that the staff were impeccably serviced oriented. Was given a low floor room but was given a higher one when I feedbacked that I had made the bookings months ago and had specically requested for a high floor room.Staff helped us to move and gave us umbrellas when we went on tour on rainy days. Doorman offered his cigarettes when he knew the shops were closed during Chinese New Year and that I was about to go and buy my supplies. Breakfast served at the cafe in the lobby could be better though. Will be back for sure!

6.7 Edward B.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2013
Nice view - Rubbish Breakfast
View, Room, location
I normally stay at the Somerset at Hanoi Towers which I prefer. I didn't find staff as nice but overall the room was good and view was beautiful over the west lake. Breakfast was terrible.

8.7 Jang L.
Singapore
August 25, 2013
Place are nice and quite with good GYM.
Spacious room, quite and good GYM. Breakfast are OK. Staff are very antitive.
Better than other 4 star hotel, no tourist making lot of noicce. Peaceful and quite.

8.7 koh J.
Singapore
August 13, 2013
ok
nice friendly staff
Book a two bed room residense but was given 2 room instead.

6.7 Chin T.
Malaysia
August 07, 2013
Nice hotel with improvements needed
Comfortable room. Good facility. Friendly staff
Everything was ok except for weak internet connection and poor breakfast.

9.3 Gael V.
France
July 18, 2013
Serviced appartment for affordable price
Large roomswell equipped with small kitchen and washing machine + nice garden with swimming pool and gym
Pros : large rooms, well designed, similar to other sommerset or Ascott hotel so not surprise washing machine so you can make you own basic laundry gym well equipped nice garden with swimming pool affordable price although I have noticed it is cariable depending on the week / day you choose Cons : location outside of the center of Hanoi : you need a taxi if you want to go there and plan at least 20 - 30 min (it is not far but traffic in Vietnam can be heavy) In summary, this is hotel I stayed before and I will continue to choose with regards to its facilities, the large comfortable rooms and an afforable price.