or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences

No.254 D Thuy Khue, Tay Ho District, Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam, Hanoi, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gymnasium Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two-Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Terrace Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom with Kitchen Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Driveway Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View - Westlake Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment - Bedroom Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Dining Area  - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive With Private Balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1 Bedroom with Lake View and private balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier with Lake View & Private Balcony Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2-Bedroom  - Dining Area Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with Oven Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Playground
Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Apartment - Kitchen Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Swimming Pool Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Entrance Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Entrance Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Exterior Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Lobby Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Lobby Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel Interior Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Restaurant Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Garden
Area: Tay Ho District - West Lake / Nghi Tam Number of Rooms: 90
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
262 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (262)
Sort by:
Bellum K. Business travelers Singapore, October 24, 2012
comfortable

comfortable
8
Timothy P. Couples Australia, October 5, 2012
Pretty standard for a 5*

pool and space
3.7
We were looking for a 5* which this is certainly not. The porter would not leave without a tip, and when we gave in (were forced to) he walked out and left the door open. Very rude. The apartments are nice enough but the location is very far away from anything. We had trouble communicating with the only restaurant within 1km, having to call a translator just to get food.
Restaurant Tip: Eat in.
Siow Y. Families with older children Mauritius, October 5, 2012
Lovely hotel with nice rooms

The room size is good
6.3
the lake view is beautiful and refreshing. location is a little off from the centre. we had organized tours on the two days we stayed there so it was not a problem for us. the washing/drying machine is a big advantage since we started our holidays 5 days before. more variety of food for breakfast would have been a plus. they also have a storage to keep our luggage when we went to visit halong bay.
Restaurant Tip: We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was OK.
Jing J. Groups Singapore, September 30, 2012
Great view of the West Lake

View, spacious room, facilities
8
The room is very spacious with all the facilities of a 5-star hotel. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We had a room facing the west lake so it's very serene. In terms of location, it is situated away from the old district. There's a swimming pool which is big enough to swim in it. Breakfast range is a disappointment. Otherwise, a pleasant stay here.
Yeung K. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2012
very friendly hotel

staff are friendly , rooms are clean and quite
7.3
there are not many visitors when i checked in , this hotel seems quite and relaxing . The swimming pool is clean and relatively large , it takes a while to swim from one ends to the other , the gym is right besides the swimming pool , very convience and not busy . All the staff in this hotel are very friendly and helpful , particularly those in the little lobby resturant . It was full moon during my visit , we all enjoy a very nice full moon cake , what a surprise .
Restaurant Tip: the little resturant at lobby is wonderful , staff are very nice and friendly , try sit out door facing the pool , very relaxing to have your meal quitely .
Kanit M. Couples Thailand, September 17, 2012
Good location for a getaway

Lake view (not in my room though)
7.7
We really enjoy the facilities in the room, cooking our dinner the way we want, shopping, etc. This is a new way to enjoy your stay in Hanoi for people who has been there countless of times already.
Poh T. Business travelers Singapore, September 13, 2012
Beautiful West lake View

Washing machine at your convenience
7.3
This is waht I call a homely apartment hotel. The in room washing machine is simply perfect, with washing powder given and be able to dry up my clothes to a level that need not iron. The hotel also has a good size swimming pool facing the lake. Wonderful view. The room is also spacious and clean. However, the breakfast is so so.
Everdina T. Business travelers Netherlands, September 8, 2012
clean hotel with pleasant atmosphere for business

cosy appartments
8.3
Every time I come in Ha noi I go to Somerset Westlake hotel. First and most important reason is that it is at walking distance of my working location there, and that is quite an advantage in busy Hanoi. However, there are numerous other advantages to return to this hotel: appartments are very clean (in the many times I went there, I never found a single cockroach) and offer independence (own washing machine, possibility to cook (though I never do that: too much good food to be found at short distance), good couch, television, music player); it has a clean swimming pool and a gym (though not too fancy); and a lovely view on Westlake. Since rooms are directed towards Westlake, they are also located relatively quietly (not too much traffic on the small road in between hotel and West Lake). Food of the hotel is OK, but better food can be found elsewhere.
Restaurant Tip: Nga Hang Ngon (26 Tran Hung Dao, Hoàn Kiếm): quite far from the hotel, but superb food! When you take a taxi after 7pm, travel time will take about 30 minutes.
Amitabh P. Families with young children Singapore, September 3, 2012
Nice hotel with excellent staff and location

Location and friendly staff
7.3
Decent room size and impressive gymnasium. The breakfast buffet spread was really nice. The rooms are very quiet although the hotel is located on the main road with a lot of vehicular traffic. The taxi ride to the main shopping area is just about 10 mins. Taxis are also very easily available from the lobby.
Amitabh P. Families with young children Singapore, September 1, 2012
Lovely hotel with amazing staff. Excellent service

Service,location
7.7
Travelling with kids. Was taken care of very well by the hotel staff. Highly recommend to families. Location was superb, away from the hustle bustle of the city centre and yet very near to Old Quarter, the main shopping area.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - hSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymnasiumSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two-Bedroom ExecutiveSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - TerraceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - One Bedroom with KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - DrivewaySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - View - WestlakeSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Two Bedroom Apartment - BedroomSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Dining Area  - 2 Bedroom Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GymSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Executive Somerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive With Private BalconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 1 Bedroom with Lake View and private balconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Studio Premier with Lake View & Private BalconySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2-Bedroom  - Dining AreaSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Executive - Kitchen with OvenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - PlaygroundSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - 2 Bedroom Apartment - KitchenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - ViewSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Swimming PoolSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - EntranceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - EntranceSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel ExteriorSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Hotel InteriorSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - RestaurantSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GardenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - LobbySomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - GardenSomerset West Lake Serviced Residences Hanoi - Gym


AS-AGWEB-3A08