Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

888 Shanxinan Road , Xu Hui District, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Lobby Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Buffet Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming Pool Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Bathroom Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kid’s club Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kitchen Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room
Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
177 reviews

114 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (177)
Sort by:
Harold R. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2015
Satisfactory in all respects

Renovated suites, staff attitudes, location, good internet English TV programmes
8
Newly renovated I B/R Executive Suite 2503, was excellent in all respects. Breakfast buffet was OK, but far short of 5 star standard for example.
Report this review
Wong M. Business travelers Taiwan, October 31, 2015
good location

good location
6.3
my stay got an upgrade to a 3 rooms suite, it is very comfortable and the hotel location is very easy to access to lots of interesting places, I would like to stay here for future trip to Shanghai.
Report this review
Wong M. Business travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2015
good location

location
6.7
due to decoration, I got an upgrade to a 3 bed room with large space, I enjoyed the room very much, and it is very easy to access to lots of places.
Report this review
Shen S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2015
As Expected of Somerset in China

Location, staff and room
9
I have stayed in Ascot elsewhere, and I would like to say, if you go to a different country, you will be greeted with different people. The staffs are not rude, but it is the way they speak that sounds rude, but they really meant no ill-feelings. The staffs are very friendly and helpful but they might sound rude since they talk really loudly and sometimes fast- Just a little note for out foreign friends. The location is superb, located in a working class area, there is a lot of restaurant big or small. Near to a subway station just across the street. There is a starbucks and Costa cafe just outside the hotel. I would definitely stay again if I am back in Shanghai.
Report this review
Lau Y. Couples Hong Kong, September 13, 2015
good location, fully equipped, comfortable

Nice and Spacious Service Appartment
9.3
Friendly and efficient Staff, the room was just renovated in modern style, 5mins walk to underground, good local coffee shop right behind hotel, easy catch taxi outside hotel or informing staff for pre-ordering, thanks for the hotel reception in guiding me for train ticket buying to Hangzhou. I will stay there again for next travel.
Report this review
Tina P. Business travelers Taiwan, July 5, 2015
good location, fully equipped, comfortable

good location, fully equipped, comfortable, it is worthy to recommend to friends.
8.3
Report this review
Chor N. Couples Cambodia, July 3, 2015
my fantastictrip

good location.room comfortable.friendly staff
7.3
that a great trip during my stay at there
Report this review
Koon H. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2015
Convenient location. Friendly Staff.

Location, efficient service.
9
The property is now under renovation. The manager has provided ear plugs in the bedroom. I did not experienced any noise during the stay except from the horns on the street. Convenient location - Subway Line 9 is just across the street. Efficient service and friendly staff. Will stay again.
Report this review
Kwok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2015
best value and great hotel

Always good to stay here, one of my preferred hotel in Shanghai
10
Always good to stay here, one of my preferred hotel in Shanghai
Report this review
Sock C. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2015
impossible to stay, apartment under renovation

location
4.7
Bad, breakfast very limited, cafe rundown. Impossible to stay as hotel under renovation very noisy, selling continous, from 8am till 6pm, so if u need a little rest in between, not possible .
Report this review
1 - 10 of 114 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  ShanghaiSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - LobbySomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BuffetSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming PoolSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BathroomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kid’s clubSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - KitchenSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01