or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

888 Shanxinan Road , Xu Hui District, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Lobby Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Buffet Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming Pool Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Bathroom Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kid’s club Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kitchen Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room
Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
151 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (151)
Sort by:
Sulaiman W. Groups Indonesia, November 2, 2014
good location , nice and clean rooms, good price,

good location, good price, easy to find, clean room helpful staff
7.7
it was good, its very near to go anywhere,
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2014
poor breakfast

very poor breakfast, very old hotel, very limited parking area.
4.3
it is a very old hotel
Kyle H. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
Nice and spacious service appartment

nice location, clean and spacious
8
pleasant
Yui L. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 26, 2014
Worth for the location

Location, Price, cleanliness
7.3
Just met the renovation, so noise is a bit disturbing in the day time, especially they start work in the early morning at 8am. The breakfast quality is really no good, can be improved.
Leung A. Business travelers China, September 13, 2014
Close to centre

close to downdown,big,cheap
6
Room is big but is old, smelly and construstion going on outside noisy!
Keith J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

Staff, room space, lon
7.3
Friendly and efficient Staff, good facilities and room space I will stay there again if price is reasonable.
Floyd N. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
hotel room.

rooms OK. to find it was difficult.
6.3
Good
Jeante Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 29, 2014
Good location, large and fully equip apartment

good location, large and fully equip apartment, internaitonal TV show
8.7
good location, large and fully equip apartment, internaitonal TV show
Neo T. Business travelers Singapore, August 22, 2014
service apartment, need to manage expectations

Location, Good for long stays, staff
8.3
One night stay not suitable. Good for longer stay as it is apartment. Cleanliness can be better. Staff v gd!
Eva C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
So so experience

location, helpful staff, nice lobby
5
The rooms were aged, and I was not too happy about being upgraded from one bedroom to a two bedroom. It was kinda freaky as I was a solo traveler. There was simply too many rooms. The rooms are dated, and the AC had a strange smell coming from it. The rooms are not too clean either. he housekeeping staff insisted on cleaning the room even though I was in the living room doing a skype call. It was awkward, as she asked me a couple of times if she could come in and kept asking when I was heading out. In the end, I had to allow her to clean the room whilst I was on my call in the living room. She had wanted to use a vacuum cleaner but I said no as it would be too noisy. Breakfast selection was really limited and boring. Thankful to one of the staff for walking me to my room in the middle of the night as the building was not well lit at night. I was pretty disappointed with the stay and I would not use Somerset again in future.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  ShanghaiSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - LobbySomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BuffetSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming PoolSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BathroomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kid’s clubSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - KitchenSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A01