Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

888 Shanxinan Road , Xu Hui District, Xintiandi and Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
71 reviews

114 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
Business travelers (71)
Sort by:
Wong M. Business travelers Taiwan, October 31, 2015
good location

good location
6.3
my stay got an upgrade to a 3 rooms suite, it is very comfortable and the hotel location is very easy to access to lots of interesting places, I would like to stay here for future trip to Shanghai.
Report this review
Wong M. Business travelers Taiwan, October 30, 2015
good location

location
6.7
due to decoration, I got an upgrade to a 3 bed room with large space, I enjoyed the room very much, and it is very easy to access to lots of places.
Report this review
Shen S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 16, 2015
As Expected of Somerset in China

Location, staff and room
9
I have stayed in Ascot elsewhere, and I would like to say, if you go to a different country, you will be greeted with different people. The staffs are not rude, but it is the way they speak that sounds rude, but they really meant no ill-feelings. The staffs are very friendly and helpful but they might sound rude since they talk really loudly and sometimes fast- Just a little note for out foreign friends. The location is superb, located in a working class area, there is a lot of restaurant big or small. Near to a subway station just across the street. There is a starbucks and Costa cafe just outside the hotel. I would definitely stay again if I am back in Shanghai.
Report this review
Tina P. Business travelers Taiwan, July 5, 2015
good location, fully equipped, comfortable

good location, fully equipped, comfortable, it is worthy to recommend to friends.
8.3
Report this review
Koon H. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 15, 2015
Convenient location. Friendly Staff.

Location, efficient service.
9
The property is now under renovation. The manager has provided ear plugs in the bedroom. I did not experienced any noise during the stay except from the horns on the street. Convenient location - Subway Line 9 is just across the street. Efficient service and friendly staff. Will stay again.
Report this review
Kwok H. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 11, 2015
best value and great hotel

Always good to stay here, one of my preferred hotel in Shanghai
10
Always good to stay here, one of my preferred hotel in Shanghai
Report this review
Yanghee S. Business travelers South Korea, March 13, 2015
Great apartment hotel

Location, Many rooms and budget
8
It was comfortable stay at the Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai. But you'd be better to carry your own map because no one, even taxi driver, didn't know the exact location.
Report this review
Rajeev P. Business travelers India, February 13, 2015
Value for money

Location,proximity,value for money
10
Report this review
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, October 23, 2014
poor breakfast

very poor breakfast, very old hotel, very limited parking area.
4.3
it is a very old hotel
Report this review
Kyle H. Business travelers United States of America, October 15, 2014
Nice and spacious service appartment

nice location, clean and spacious
8
pleasant
Report this review
1 - 10 of 177 reviews Next page
Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  ShanghaiSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - LobbySomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BuffetSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming PoolSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BathroomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kid’s clubSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - KitchenSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03