My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

888 Shanxinan Road , Xu Hui District, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel Interior Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Bathroom Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel Interior Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming Pool Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming Pool Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel Exterior Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming Pool Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Bathroom
Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guestroom Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Living Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
19 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
5.9
Families with young children (19)
Sort by:
Robert B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Clean rooms - friendly staff

Ease of check-in and out, clean rooms & breakfast was better than we expected.
8.3
We enjoyed a worry-free stay. the staff were very helpful throughout and the apartment was perfect for our young family.
Juan E. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Great for families

room size, staff service, bang for buck
9.3
The Somerset Xu Hui has come along way since I first stayed there 8 years ago. This is my and my family's preferred hotel when in Shanghai. The amenities have definitely improved with a very spacious breakfast buffet and more attentive staff. Somerset is a great place to stay as it is close to many of Shanghai's tourist attractions and public transportation is easily accessible.
Wing H. Families with young children Singapore, November 27, 2013
Reasonable accommodation within 5mins to subway

Reasonably priced service apartment with generous space and free breakfast
6.7
Room was old and cleanliness was average. 5 mins walking distance to Jiashan Subway Station (line 9) and Tesco Supermarket. Very limited food and shopping outlets nearby. Major attractions like the Bund and Yuyuan are 20 - 30 mins Taxi ride away. Breakfast was okay with very limited selections,
Jiuh L. Families with young children Singapore, August 8, 2013
Home-like Apartments

Spacious; clean and attentive staffs
7.7
As mentioned in my earlier review for the same place: the entire stay was pleasant as expected, except for most of their facilities were down due to a scheduled renovation. Just bad timing I guess, but was compensated by the attentiveness of hotel staffs. They even offer to bring my whole family to their another nearest outlet for a swim! Other then missing those activities like gym and etc. it was acceptable overall experience. We extended our stay for another 4days!
Piong T. Families with young children Singapore, November 29, 2012
Good location and convenient

Convenient and Reasonable rate
5.7
Nice hotel at a reasonable price...quite convenient with a big supermarket only 5min walk away...Starbucks and Costa just beside the hotel and also few eating places nearby too. Also about 8-10min walk to a big shopping centre and subway station.
Piong T. Families with young children Singapore, November 24, 2012
Good location and convenient

Reasonable price with good location
6
Good location but the rooms are a old, maybe some maintenances could be done to the rooms. Better directional signages to lead people to the hotel will be good as the hotel was "hidden" behind a big restaurant.
Restaurant Tip: Walking distance to a big shopping centre with a number of eateries in it too...also 5min walk to Tesco for any supermarket needs...Starbucks and Costa are just beside the hotel only....
Karin R. Families with young children Australia, September 30, 2012
Spacious apartments with excellent amenities

Access to a kitchen and washing machine!
7.3
Very spacious and comfortable apartment with all the necessary amenities, perfect for those travelling with children. Gave a true experience of living in a high rise apartment block. The pool was very clen and well maintained. Shops, restaurants and large supermarket within a ten minute walk. Although a little out of the way of main attractions taxis and train stations easily accessible.
Travel tip: Don't forget yout bathing caps which must be worn in the pool.
Tao H. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 23, 2012
fine location but old facility

near to the old downtown
4.7
average location and service, not particularly friendly. The facility is old and the room is very 70's style.
Jonathan S. Families with young children Philippines, June 17, 2012
nice place with all the amenities

Very good rates
7.3
Decent apartelle with complete amenities and household appliances. Fair service and friendly staff. Convenient location although not exactly prime. We stayed in a roomy 3 bedroom suite and had a blast. Forget the breakfast buffet.
Gunawan W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2011
Good location hotel

Very close to the subway line 9
7
somerset xuhui hotel has good location that close to the subway and shop such as tesco and many small shops. the internet is free and good. the breakfast is so so. my kids only like one item on the daily list. the room has kind of old furniture but it is clean. we stayed there around 16 days. during our stay there, we have problem with the microwave and the washing dryer. the repairman fixed the problem quickly. the washing dryer has a very loud sound so you can not use it at night because you afraid that it can wake up the neighbor. although the location of the hotel is good but i do not know why many taxi drivers do not know the location. the writing on the hotel business card is too small for the taxi driver to read especially if they have shortsighted as many of them do. overall it is a good hotel with the good enough service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel InteriorSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BathroomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel InteriorSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming PoolSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming PoolSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Hotel ExteriorSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming PoolSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BathroomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - GuestroomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Living RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3A03