Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

888 Shanxinan Road , Xu Hui District, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Lobby Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Buffet Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming Pool Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Bathroom Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kid’s club Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kitchen Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room
Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
137 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (137)
Sort by:
Keith J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 8, 2014
Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

Staff, room space, lon
7.3
Friendly and efficient Staff, good facilities and room space I will stay there again if price is reasonable.
Floyd N. Business travelers Singapore, September 5, 2014
hotel room.

rooms OK. to find it was difficult.
6.3
Good
Jeante Y. Business travelers Taiwan, August 29, 2014
Good location, large and fully equip apartment

good location, large and fully equip apartment, internaitonal TV show
8.7
good location, large and fully equip apartment, internaitonal TV show
Eva C. Solo travelers Singapore, August 10, 2014
So so experience

location, helpful staff, nice lobby
5
The rooms were aged, and I was not too happy about being upgraded from one bedroom to a two bedroom. It was kinda freaky as I was a solo traveler. There was simply too many rooms. The rooms are dated, and the AC had a strange smell coming from it. The rooms are not too clean either. he housekeeping staff insisted on cleaning the room even though I was in the living room doing a skype call. It was awkward, as she asked me a couple of times if she could come in and kept asking when I was heading out. In the end, I had to allow her to clean the room whilst I was on my call in the living room. She had wanted to use a vacuum cleaner but I said no as it would be too noisy. Breakfast selection was really limited and boring. Thankful to one of the staff for walking me to my room in the middle of the night as the building was not well lit at night. I was pretty disappointed with the stay and I would not use Somerset again in future.
Alex L. Families with young children Singapore, August 4, 2014
good for family

location, size of room, homestay
6.7
suitable for families with older children. rooms had a weird smell.
Yang J. Groups Singapore, June 16, 2014
clean and comfortable rooms

good service and comfortable room
8.3
stay was great. service was very prompt when we needed to unclog the sink.
Yang J. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
good service and comfortable rooms

good service and comfortable room
8.3
everything was great.
Lars B. Families with older children Sweden, May 12, 2014
Nice apartment hotel - good for families

Enough room for a family
7.3
This is a nice apartment hotel in a good location (a nice walk to Xintiandi and Huaihai Road). Good for families as there are plenty of beds. Less than interesting breakfast.
Cheng-Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 25, 2014
clean and good value for money

location, room comfort, breakfast
8.7
I was very happy while I was staying there. It is near subway station and shopping center. The room is clean and comfortable.
Tang B. Groups Malaysia, April 6, 2014
Good Experience, thou room is not as what Expected

1)Services, 2)Aircon is cold, 3)easy access to local subway train.
5.7
Good Experience, thou room is not as what Expected, the picture shows much more bigger than the actual condition. However, overall still not quite bad. The equipment a in the gym room seem very good thou Haven't got chance to use the GYM facilities, Overall ok. Deserves a 4stars.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  ShanghaiSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - LobbySomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BuffetSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming PoolSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - BathroomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Kid’s clubSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - KitchenSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Suite Room


AS-AGWEB-3A07