My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai

888 Shanxinan Road , Xu Hui District, Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Lobby Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming Pool Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Restaurant Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room
Area: Xintiandi & Huaihai Rd Number of Rooms: 167
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
128 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (128)
Sort by:
Cheng-Yi C. Solo travelers Taiwan, April 25, 2014
clean and good value for money

location, room comfort, breakfast
8.7
I was very happy while I was staying there. It is near subway station and shopping center. The room is clean and comfortable.
Tang B. Groups Malaysia, April 06, 2014
Good Experience, thou room is not as what Expected

1)Services, 2)Aircon is cold, 3)easy access to local subway train.
5.7
Good Experience, thou room is not as what Expected, the picture shows much more bigger than the actual condition. However, overall still not quite bad. The equipment a in the gym room seem very good thou Haven't got chance to use the GYM facilities, Overall ok. Deserves a 4stars.
Ardiansyah G. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
Location and good pricing

Location, price, helpful staff
8
Ardiansyah G. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
Good location and reasonable pricing

Location, price and helpful staff
7.7
Yui L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 20, 2014
Easy to access to MRT station

reasonable price, big room, and clean
6
Wish to have more variety for the breakfast, as it is really not much to choose to eat. Friendly staff, good location.
Hoi L. Business travelers Malaysia, February 20, 2014
it's ok

big room, close to subway
5.3
the room is big and it's close to subway. since it's a apartment, the heating system is not too great and cold air sips in from the 2 bathroom which made the whole room very cold. breakfaST is very standard and lack of choice.
Robert B. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 27, 2014
Clean rooms - friendly staff

Ease of check-in and out, clean rooms & breakfast was better than we expected.
8.3
We enjoyed a worry-free stay. the staff were very helpful throughout and the apartment was perfect for our young family.
Juan E. Families with young children United States of America, December 30, 2013
Great for families

room size, staff service, bang for buck
9.3
The Somerset Xu Hui has come along way since I first stayed there 8 years ago. This is my and my family's preferred hotel when in Shanghai. The amenities have definitely improved with a very spacious breakfast buffet and more attentive staff. Somerset is a great place to stay as it is close to many of Shanghai's tourist attractions and public transportation is easily accessible.
Janet K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
wifi is slow sometimes

Close to subway station, friendly staff, large size family room and kitchen is well equipped
6.3
Janet K. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 28, 2013
clean room, close to public transport

close to public transport, spacious family room
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somerset Xu Hui Shanghai  ShanghaiSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - LobbySomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Swimming PoolSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - RestaurantSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Fitness RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Meeting RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest RoomSomerset Xu Hui Shanghai  Shanghai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05