or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Ruanpreuksa Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Pub Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Surroundings Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
568 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (568)
Sort by:
Susanna F. Couples Austria, July 15, 2012
Lovely

Design, Garden, Pool, Location, Staff
9.3
Great hotel, very nice rooms, beautiful garden and pool with whirlpool,friendly and accomodating staff. Try the massages at the spa!
Sandor F. Couples Hungary, July 9, 2012
Beautiful hotel in the middle of the jungle

the jungle environment, the pool, the room service
8
The hotel is close to the beach, in a lovely jungle environment, the pool is fantastic, the atmosphere is great. Part of the staff speaks very poor English and sometimes animals (eg: cockroach) are falling out of the AC. Once a gecko was staring me in the bathroom. At all it worth the price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: James Bond Island, Phi Phi Island
Cathleen E. Couples United States of America, June 26, 2012
Great jungle retreat near the beach

The lush atmosphere, cooling pool, friendly front desk service
9.7
The hotel location was off the beach, but in a quiet part of town, with the beach and restaurants a short walk away. The beach was a little dirty, so the pool was a perfect way to cool down in the afternoons. Having a room right by the pool was also a good decision.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fun boat rides to neighboring islands, and definitely plenty of Thai massages!
Liad M. Couples Israel, June 23, 2012
nice hotel and convinient located

beautiful environment, quiet, nice pool and jacoozy
9
it's my first time in thailand so I was not ure what to exepct, nevertheless I was very surprised for this welcoming experiene. the hotel is very nice, the surrounding is green and relaxing. the location is centric in ao nang, so there are many massage and restaurants around. the spa in the hotel is not so inviting though, nor is the breakfast which is included in the reservation. although it depends on the daily cook. we also didnt get an airport transport maybe because it's low seasson.
Liad M. Couples Israel, June 22, 2012
Great rooms and pool.

Great rooms and pool
9
i really loved the rooms, and the surroundings. a bit dark when reached by night. i loved the natural concept and the boat walks. the restaurant wasn't very fantastic and the breakfast wasn't very nice... lobby stuff is very friendly.
Grahame F. Solo travelers Australia, June 11, 2012
Jungle Hotel

Boutique Hotel in the Jungle
9.7
I have stayed in this hote quite a few times - friendly and obliging staff - from the bell boy to the restaurant and breakfast staff. Breakfast was adequate. Rooms are quite large with balconies. Just 100 metres from many restaurants and the buzz of Krabi but an oasis.
Fiona L. Couples United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Pool bungalows, swimming pool, breakfast!
9
stayed at somkiet buri for 2nd time in one of the poolside bungalows and again not disappointed. lovely hotel, close to beach & with plenty of places to eat around, but tucked away in the middle of it's own jungle. staff friendly and helpful, great pool and lovely big clean rooms with towels provided daily for pool and bathroom.
Nightlife Tip: Mr Cock's street bar, happy hour lasts all night!
Graeme W. Couples New Zealand, May 23, 2012
very good

service rooms swimming pool and restaurant -everything great
9
Somkiet Buri Resort is a very very good place to stay
Ellan S. Couples Malaysia, May 23, 2012
Great Location & Nice Resort

Best features of hotel
8.3
Is a lovely place for us stayed for 2 nights. Inside have a beatiful garden like jungle & peaceful location. We will return to this resort, the romm was comfortable and clean.
Tussnai K. Families with older children Thailand, May 9, 2012
Green environment and warm hospitality

Great location and room space
9
we decided to stay 3 nights at this hotel due to the good location, easy to access for meals, tour information, shopping and convenient stores. the green environment of the hotel also made us feel relax when come back from adventurous sea trips. the hotel is not big, but provides a large and comfort room space. at first, we wanted to book for a family room but it was full. anyway, even the superior rooms are nice with a private outdoor space in the back, make you feel like living in a jungle. the swimming pool also designed like swimming in a small forest. breafast is fair and enough. what i don' t like is the hotel do not divide smoking zone, so we have to have breakfast with tobacco smog ! i know smoking in public area is quite normal among european countries, but not for thailand. overall, we are quite impress with this hotel and will inform friends to stay here for sure,
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book the day tours via the hotel, you can get a special discount.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Ruanpreuksa RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - LobbySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - PubSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ReceptionSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExtranceSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest rooomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A02