Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 725 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (725)
Sort by:
Hong B. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Just a 5 minutes walk to the Ao Nang Beach

Relax, free and easy, lots of fresh air and comfotable room.
7.7
Would recommend staying at the Somkiet Buri Resort for its relaxing position close to lots of local restaurants and bars and a short walk to the beach.The swimming pool area and gardens are really beautiful and the room was huge and very pleasant.
Report this review
Hong B. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Awesome stay

Nice swimming pool, good lanscape, a feel of staying in the fridge of a jungle
7.7
Would recommend staying at the Somkiet Buri Resort for its relaxing position close to lots of local restaurants and bars and a short walk to the beach. Clean spacious rooms and a stunning swimming pool set in the forest.
Report this review
Hong B. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Superb stay

Relaxed peaceful stay at the Somkiet Buri Resort
7.7
Loved this hotel, and excellent value for money at the rate we got through Agoda. The swimming pool area and gardens are really beautiful and the room was huge and very pleasant. Amazing natural ambience makes you forget that you are just a stone throw away from the busy main road
Report this review
Hong B. Groups Malaysia, August 10, 2013
Beautiful garden setting with great pool

great pool, good environment surround with trees and plants
7.7
We loved the place. Fantastic quiet place within beautiful gardens.
Report this review
Emily C. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2013
Very big bed but will have noise frm upstair room

big bed, hotel area
6.3
breakfast is not good, internet might not detected in room
Report this review
Chooi H. Couples Malaysia, August 3, 2013
Will not be staying there again!

The hotel is located by the lime stone hill thus it is nice an quiet; a feel of staying in the fridge of a jungle
4.3
The staff were not very friendly (through out the duration of our stay), the resort is a bit run down and we don't even feel like having breakfast after the second morning! Its either rice with some Thai dishes or bread & pastry and eggs every day. The reception were even wanting to charge us for the bedroom slipper that I threw away because it was dirty (I had to scavenge in the rubbish bin to return it).
Report this review
Christopher S. Couples United States of America, August 3, 2013
Beautiful gardens, large room, walk to beach

Beautiful gardens, large room, walk to beach
7.3
Krabi is a great place to go for beach time, relaxing massage next to beach as you can hear the waves crashing, and easy access to my home in Singapore. If you are a rock climber or sea-adventurer then there's also scuba/snorkel, kayaking, swimming.
Report this review
Selisa L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Very Different

The Landscape, quiet surrounding and traditional set up
5
This hotel is totally different. The rooms and surrounding makes me appreciate nature and location is great. Starbucks and McDonalds were just fronting the hotel entrance!!!
Report this review
Selisa L. Families with older children Malaysia, July 31, 2013
Absolutely Fantastic Get-away into Nature.

The beautiful nature and artistic set-up. Walking distance to everything, the beach, shopping including all the nice restaurants.
9
Fantastic!! Everyone in my family were so amazed with the Back-to-Nature environment.We were surrounded by Beautiful plants and trees including small river with many fishes. The rooms were big, comfortable and clean. There were plenty of good restaurants and shopping right outside the resort. Starbuck and McDonalds were directly opposite the resort entrance!! Will definite stay there again next year.
Report this review
Lee S. Groups Malaysia, July 29, 2013
Never regretted booking this hotel!

Spacious, Special, Comfortable
8.7
i traveled with groups of friends which we've quite tight budget, and i came across this hotel which is affordable yet its very relaxing and quite convenient since there's starbucks and Mc'D as well as 7-11 at the opposite of the road. I liked this hotel cause its partially in the woods where you can really relax yourself. Overall, i'm very satisfied with the hotel with such low price!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort KrabiSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06