or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
703 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (703)
Sort by:
Sojan J. Couples India, May 4, 2013
Somkiet Buri- Krabi

Location, scenery and access to other avenues
9.3
Elyn I. Groups Malaysia, May 3, 2013
Forest near the Beach

Environment, Location, Design
7.7
around 5 minutes walk to Ao Nang beach. overall it's okay. nice resort, big bed, nice swimming pool. just a bit problem with mosquitoes. make sure you close the sliding door before it gets dark. only for the water pressure is quite low. food was okay, could make more options for breakfast. but their green curry was superb. easy for Muslims since it's halal. very quiet and peaceful surroundings. it's nice to see the koi fishes in the pond around the breakfast area.
Mohd H. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2013
it's so relaxing resort to stay for honeymoon.

unbelievable experience because this hotel give us good service and feel so welcoming.
8.7
Mochamad T. Families with young children Indonesia, May 1, 2013
Good Hotel for Family

Like the nature surroundings, Quiet Environment and good swimming pool
7.7
I like my stay in the hotel and even my kids. We definitely will return to this hotel again for a holiday in Krabi. Please bring anti mosquito lotion as it will help you from insect bite.
Kok K. Groups Malaysia, April 28, 2013
consider good but a lot of mosquito

big room, free WIFI, nice environment
6.3
Shazharn M. Couples Malaysia, April 22, 2013
Lots of greens everywhere

Beautiful landscaping, nice pool, big rooms
7.3
Beautifully landscaped surroundings made it feel as though you're in the jungle. Easy access to the pool from our pool-side room. Loved the local dishes during breakfast. The hotel restaurant is Halal certified. High speed free wifi internet in the rooms. Be extra careful if you're getting those henna tattoos in town - any stain on the hotel bath towels/face towels/sheets and they'll force you to pay overpriced rates in damages - which we found out the hard way.
Gary E. Couples United Kingdom, April 16, 2013
Too long

It's location is good as its central but away from the noise. The room was big and comfortable, but dark and no draws so we unpacked on the spare bed.
5.3
Generally a poor resort. There was no feeling of being a guest, more an intrusion. The food was terrible and they have a real ant problem around serving and table areas. If you can get a cheap rate and all you want to do is sleep it might be worth it.
Arne P. Couples Denmark, March 25, 2013
I can not recommend this

They have a nice pool, it is very quiet and peacefull and the rooms are big
3.3
I can not recommend this hotel. At first we were met by a receptionist whos opening line was (which it allways was) in an angry tone "yes!! WHAT YOU WANT?". What do you think that I want when I arrive here with my baggage? She was litterally mean and sour, and should probably get another job.
Daryl C. Couples Canada, March 21, 2013
A quiet location and great room.

Beautifully groomed gardens, fantastic room, close to many good restaurants.
7.3
The room was very large and beautifully finished. Our room was ground level and very near the pool set in almost jungle like but well kept gardens. My only complaint is that it is not really near the beach, but then again the pool made up for it.
Nicholas L. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2013
Good value, quiet, convenient location

Cleanliness, quiet, clean
8
For the money it was not bad. I would rate evertyhing is good, but they really didn't miss anywhere. The front-desk staff is a little surly and doesn't speak english well, but all and all it wasn't that bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort KrabiSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple


AS-AGWEB-3B05