or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Ruanpreuksa Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Pub Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Surroundings Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
587 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (587)
Sort by:
Wayne L. Couples Australia, May 4, 2012
lovely hotel with pleasant surrounds

great pool area
8.3
hotel is well located within 200 metres from the main ao nang beach and is very close to the main shopping areas and restaurants. a well appointed motel with spacious rooms on two levels all overlooking rain forrest type gardens or swimming pool. a pleasant break from the streets as once you enter this resort all noise seems to vanish and total relaxation is possible.the staff are very friendly and restaurant provides excellent meals at a fair price. breakfast is not a huge buffet but is sufficient to meet most guests taste.in all a very pleasant stay and would recommend. the only negative would be the water temp and pressure in bathroom, but given the other features one cannot complain
Lay H. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2012
very nice resort

full of green
8.3
very impressive hotel but not all workers are helpful enough. some are not too friendly but most of them are awesome
Yong M. Couples Malaysia, May 1, 2012
Nice Hotel in beautiful jungle garden

Good location and near to the beach.
5
The hotel is well positioned in the centre of ao nang. Short walk to beach. Access to lots of adventure activities, spas, and shopping. This hotel feels like you are in the jungle, there are lots of mosquitos, water pressure is low,don't expect too much about buffet breakfast, taste so so only.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You may get the tour package from the hotel. Should take "Phi Phi Island Tour" , "Elephant Riding" & "James-Bond Island + Canoeing". Restaurant "Areebaba" have a good seafood. You can also take the longtail boat over to Railay Bay have a nice & romantic dinner too.
Sagar S. Couples April 24, 2012
Quiet Place - Great Location

Right in the heart of Ao-Nang.. Possibly the most happening small town in Krabi
7.7
Stay here if you like the peace and quiet, yet the night life and the likes of a happening small town. Very accessible - Lots of buses/ taxis/ boat pier etc. Do not miss the "Beach Bar" - there plays some mean songs while you enjoy your drink
Supatra-Terry J. Couples Australia, April 20, 2012
Ticked ALL the boxes!!!

close to everythng but you could be a million miles away in a tropical rainforest.
8.7
i chose somkiet buri after reading hundreds of reviews. the only repeated negative i could find was the frequent reference to 'mosquitoes'!! once you see the environment of fish ponds,little waterfalls, and masses of greenery you would understand why. i arrived armed with an electronic room 'device' and coils of sandalwood to repel the invaders but we never felt a bite. having said that we did not have time to spend on our pool side room balcony after dark during our 6 night stay. if you want a great room you would not do bettter than room 2012!! this resort has only 30 rooms in perhaps 2 acres of gardens!! breakfast is not award winning by any stretch of the imagination but you would be difficult to please if you could not satisfy your hunger until you hit the restaurants for lunch. you would similarly be difficult to please if you didn't think the atmosphere of the open wall restaurant wasn't one of the best you've ever experienced! we saw the occasional comment about 'unfriendly reception staff'. neither of us could remember staff more friendly and more willing to go out of their way to assist at every turn. i even add comments from a husband and wife i met at the (immaculately clean!) pool who said how great the staff had been towards them and their 2 young demanding children. (i had another word for the kids but 'demanding' will suffice for this review!!!!) the reception staff even offered to take my new pair of jeans for me to a seamstress to take up the legs. i had been quoted 600 baht in australia and the job was done professionally for 60 baht ($a2)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: If you've never been to Krabi make sure you firstly drop in to CHILL OUT wine bar on the main street down to the beach and introduce yourself to Sophia. I found this place out of sheer chance and the rest of my holiday was largely based on her guidance. Sophia has had businesses in Krabi for 20 years and has forgotten more than most tour desk operators know. But even if you know Krabi inside out you won't find a more congenial place to sit by the footpath and watch the world go by. Do yourself a favour and put HILLTOP RESTAURANT on your 'must do' list. Sensational views, classy atmosphere but prices equal to downtown!!!.... only opened on Valentines Day 2012 and they went out of their way to help us celebrate our own special anniversary.
Jackson T. Groups Singapore, March 20, 2012
Great room but the mosquitoes are a pest.

Near the beach and quiet.
7.7
overall the stay was good and the breakfast was also good enough for me. however, the staff may want to consider trimming the trees.
Nightlife Tip: Adjacent to the walkway into the hotel is a stretch of pubs.
Philippe S. Couples France, March 7, 2012
Charming hotel, nestled in a jungle garden

quiet, luxurious vegetation, large and comfortable room
8.7
my wife and i stayed 5 days at somkiet and we had invited friends from sydney. we enjoyed a quiet and pleasant hotel, nestled in a jungle garden and yet two minutes away from ao nang's main street with all services. the rooms were spacious and comfortable and the swimming pool is just delightful.
Travel tip: We spent our five days touring in the nearby islands and inside mainland. For this we found a nice little travel agency along the nearby mainstreet.
Emilio A. Couples Spain, March 4, 2012
Hice hotel, clean but too noises. The Air condioio

Well situated , very clean.
5.3
The hotel is very nice, well situated, but sound of e air condioionated machines don't let us sleep. Not ours, the others rooms machines. The pool is very nice and clean.
Theresa B. Couples United States of America, February 21, 2012
Nice bungalows in beautiful tropical garden

Very lush grounds with full grown tropical landscaping, excellent pool
8.7
can't say enough about the hotel's garden and tropical landscaping. it was a sanctuary in an otherwise over-touristed circus. the lush grounds of the hotel are uttterly fantastic so the elegant, clean and comfortable large room with balcony overlooking the pool is simply added value. hotel is in great location, just a 10 minute slow walk from the beach. the bathroom has nice decore, but only bath (no shower) with a low hand-held shower head, weak pressure and major leak. we were looking for a peaceful place after a long journey, so a major downside of this hotel was the many families with kids frequently playing loudly in the pool under our balcony. but then, as we learned, anyone looking for peace should probably not go to ao nang beach.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We first visited Ao Nang 12 years ago and on this return visit it was so disappointing and hard to believe it was the same place. The quiet beach community we knew has been relplaced by junk stalls, mass tourism, poorly prepared/ greasy and salty "Thai" food and other wall-wall restaurants all serving about the same poorly prepared items at high prices. If you like McDonalds, burger king, Starbucks and subway sandwiches, by all means go to Ao nang.
Andreas K. Families with young children Denmark, February 17, 2012
An oasis in the busy Ao Nang

Calm location, beautifull jungle-like garden
8.7
we had a fantastic stay at this beautifull hotel with its jungle-like garden. the room was big, nicely decorated and had a great balcony. the pool area was very nice a great place to relax. we had a couple of massages at the spa and it was the best we have had i thailand, highly recomentable. the location is in the shoppingstreet and close to everything and despite of the noise in ao nang it was a very quite place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Ruanpreuksa RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - LobbySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - PubSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ReceptionSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExtranceSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest rooomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3A07