or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
678 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (678)
Sort by:
Arjen S. Couples Netherlands, February 24, 2013
Wonderful resort

Area, size, personel
7.7
Only positive comments. We enjoyed our cottage at the pool. The resort is rather small (only 26 cottages) so it is also quit laid back. You'll never feel like you're in an open air tourist shopping mall - which is what Ao Nang is for older Scandinavian people.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a look around the corner in another bay...
Yiyu P. Couples China, February 20, 2013
Nice room

view
6.7
It's located about 10mins(walking) from the beach, the resort looks fantastic as you walked in the result, you might feel like you are in midle of jungle with all naturer staff, the room is also very beautiful, receptioniest service atitute is not good. Need to improve on staff servicing.
Jan S. Groups United States of America, February 3, 2013
Wonderful

Large airy rooms, quiet secluded feeling bit close to main street lovely balcony and great pool. Delicious breakfast
10
Couldn't ask for a more lovely place to stay in Ao Nang The staff were courteous and helpful. Breakfast offered some delicious Thai food as well as the more usual breakfast fare. Our room was well appointed and the balcony a respite from the heat and tourist crowds The pool was large enough to swim. This is the perfect place to stay for those who shun large resort atmospheres yet would like a quality place to stay
Nichola R. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Beautiful resort, like a jungle

Rooms were extremely comfortable
9
Stayed for 5 nights and this was very pleasant, the breakfast was very good with a good choice. Pool is mainly shaded however this was pleasant as the weather was very hot. I would return to tis hotel, the bed was very comfortable and they were cleaned daily
Claudette B. Solo travelers Canada, January 30, 2013
great location but no beer or liquor allowed

lovely jungle smell, loads of greenery and palm trees, walking distance to beach
6.3
Nukalapati A. Business travelers India, January 23, 2013
Very good location and Spacious Rooms

Lot of Greenery in the hotel and very good service
8.3
We had very good stay at the hotel and the rooms are neat, clean and spacious. The service is also excellent and quick. The location is very good and is very close to AO Nang beach and to the Main Beach street where we have very good Restaurants and Travel desks. Breakfast in the hotel is good but nothing much to talk about the regular restaurant. It is a good idea to explore Restaurants outside for Food. There are plenty of trees in the hotel premises but We wish that the trees are grown and maintained in a professional manner so that there is better landscaping and better appearance of the entire hotel premises. Presently the trees give an impression of wild growth and is a bit scary too during nights because of poor lighting.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is a good experience to stay in this hotel as it is conveniently located and has good and spacious rooms with good service.
Alicia D. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2013
Wouldn't do this again

Location one hotel staff member was good
4
Arriving we thought wow nice place for a bungalow type setting, but one there the electrical in the room didn't work, the door had a gap that allowed every mosquito and lizzard in the room, the show head was clogged so only a few sprinkles came out. The staff over all didn't really want to see you at breakfast or latter at the bar, the staff had a good time. I went to the front desk in the evening and had to wake up the person.
Tania E. Families with older children Australia, January 19, 2013
Lovely hotel rooms. Great tropical setting!!

Very clean and comfortable. Comfy beds!!
9.7
We all enjoyed our stay here. Enjoyed the breakfast in the outdoor room also!!
Emma W. Couples Sweden, January 13, 2013
À djungle in Ao Nang

Even if you are in the middle of Ao Nang, its quite
7.3
Ok rooms, the pool is very nice. Really liked the djungle feeling. Did not enjoy the breakfast.
Dirk D. Couples Australia, January 8, 2013
nice rainforest setting

great pool area
7
very nice resort with very comfortable rooms. the pool area is outstanding and the hotel is very central by location. you can walk to pretty much everything from there. the breakfast buffet is below average but what is there is good. the fight over tables and chairs in the morning during our stay was a big set back. the restaurant looked good but we never tried since they dont sell any alcohol there, one got to respect that but they loose a lot of business that way. 20 metres from the hotel starts an endless string of hotels and restaurants. finding good food in aonang is no problem at all.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort KrabiSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C05