or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Ruanpreuksa Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Pub Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Surroundings Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
574 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (574)
Sort by:
Siti H. Couples Malaysia, May 26, 2014
relaxing and quiet

clean / comfortable / quiet / friendly / central location
8.7
stay was comfortable but the rooms were a distance walk away from the main entrance / lobby. quite tedious for elderly couples. first / top floor rooms are not advisable for elderly and couples with young children because the staircase is a bit steep. breakfast was mediocre. we ate the first morning only and opted for breakfast at nearby restaurants. be forewarned that food is not cheap in krabi. however thai food is definitely among the best in the world and am not complaining.
Lindsay F. Couples New Zealand, May 22, 2014
This is our 2nd visit and we enjoyed our stay

facilities, room & breakfast
8
We enjoyed our stay very much, it is a lovely resort in a quiet area of Ao Nang. The staff were very friendly & helpful & the buffet breakfast was great. We will definitely book again on our next visit.
Asrul S. Families with young children Malaysia, May 17, 2014
Wonderful, relaxation!

It's well located within Ao Nang area. You can basically walk to Ao Nang beach, in fact I went jogging there. Foods, money exchange, tailors, spa are all also within walking distance.
8.3
I was very surprised when i arrive at the resort. All the way from the town and beach, but then suddenly there was a wonderful small forest in it. It was drizzling a bit when I arrived, so the smell of nature was so refreshing. Traveled with my wife, 2 young daughters, and my mom, we stayed at one of the Deluxe Triple room. The room was facing a lake (not sure whether it was man made or natural). I do love nature, so staying there was wonderful. With the night 'music', fresh air, I wish I could stay longer. My room was comfortable for all of us, no issues with it. Breakfast was okay, but within walking distance at the town there were other choices if you're craving more local foods. The pool was nice and suitable for my kids. If you're looking a mix of nature plus beach, probably this is the place for you.
Rosemary A. Groups Philippines, May 6, 2014
Fun, have enjoyed my stay

location, facilities, bed
8
Had fun stay with my friends. Thank you for the GM on extending us free dinner, very hospitable of her.
Nur E. Families with young children Malaysia, May 3, 2014
Great facilites, poor customer service

cleanliness of the room
5.3
i believe the facilites were great. but the level of customer service is poor. its hard to see the staff smile politely to you. their human relations are pathetic. the front desk staff is not helpful. the chef seems to throw a pale face at their customers. poor!
Jarunee N. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2014
nice hotel among nature

garden room and view
7.7
I had a nice time having a retreat. there were many trees and i loved the pool. We recommend this hotel to all.
Mohd M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Surrounded with flora and sauna

Food, location and environment.
9
Room was spacious, comfort and clean. Very quiet and location is not far from eateries and shopping areas. Very good for family holiday.
Michael H. Families with young children Germany, April 18, 2014
A very good choice at Ao Nang

Good location/ Nice garden/ great Pool area
9.7
I stayed 4 days with my wife and 6 year old boy at Somkiet Buri… We had a great time… Our Pool View room was nice and spacious with a nice view on the pool. The whole hotel is surrounded by jungle like vegetation that gives some nice shadow even in the pool area. The pool is nice for kids as it is shallow one side and gets deeper to the other… The breakfast is great/ nothing fancy but everything was good. Lunch and Dinner we took several times at the hotel and I must say it’s much better than a lot other restaurants in Ao Nang/ real Thai food ;-) The hotel is just a few meters from the main street that leeds to the beach. The position is perfect . You enjoy the calme of the Hotel and you are close to everything you need… I would definitely come back to this hotel...
Jennifer F. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
Pros and cons

Pool, tranquil setting and nice rooms
6
Good overall but expensive. Staff spoke only some English and was not inclined to be helpful. Food poor overall but that was on par with the rest of ao nang. Internet rarely worked.
Nessya Y. Groups Indonesia, March 11, 2014
good location but poor service

location, room and clean
7
Centrally located at ao nang. Very close to beach, local tour agent, restaurants, souvenir shops, transportation to city. The room is spacious and clean. Not recommended for travellers with baby and old folks due to the "jungle" theme of the hotel. Room is located at 2nd storey with no lift. The staff is unfriendly and unhelpful. Breakfast was not much of choice, cold and few numbers of flies around.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Ruanpreuksa RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - LobbySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - PubSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ReceptionSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExtranceSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest rooomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3C03