or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Pub Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming Pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Reception
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
620 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (620)
Sort by:
Amalul A. Couples Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Recommended for couples and family

Environment, location, staff
9.7
Everthing was great . The staff really helpful and easy going. Nice food and location (centre of Aonang). Room so clean but have to climb up the stairs. Not suitable for elder people. Will stay here again .
Nor H. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2014
Serene Sanctuary

Resort environment, location and good food
10
It has been an amazing stay. The forest-like resort environment is very 'out-of-city' like, despite being in the most happening Ao Nang location, and with the construction/renovation going on outside the resort didn't deter the experience much. Sampled some of the dishes in the menu for dinner, they were very delicious, better than the local restaurant nearby from the night before. Food price is also cheaper from the restaurants outside. Staying in the most middle deluxe triple room facing the lake felt like the best room there - plus the interior and exterior deco are wonderful with the huge size! The staff were very friendly and attentive. Overall a recommended resort to stay in Ao Nang, 10 out of 10 points for affordable price!
Mashitah O. Couples Malaysia, October 2, 2014
we love this place!

tasty buffet foods, big rooms & clean, great view from the balcony
9.7
the rooms are clean and spacious, the buffet spread are tasty ( i love the green curry and fried rice ) , perfect view from the balcony for people who loves nature and jungle vibe, near to the beach and shops. I will definitely come here again ;)
Martin S. Couples Australia, October 1, 2014
Quiet and Tranquil

Garden, room standard, pool.
7.7
Quiet and comfortable.
Siti N. Families with young children Singapore, September 30, 2014
Could have been a better experience

Location, food, value for money
8
If you have young children, this is not the place to stay. It is a nice resort unfortunately filled with too many mosquitoes and my baby even got sandfly bites there. The restaurant serves tasty food but to eat at the restaurant itself is impossible without being disturbed by the mosquitoes. Also, from the reception to the hotel room, it is a walk that requires to cross a wooden bridge so if you have pram, it is not exactly convenient. Also there is no water boiler which is a basic necessity for those with young children. However location is fantastic and the WIFI is considerably strong when in the room but not at the restaurant or reception.
Natalie K. Families with young children Australia, September 30, 2014
Poor service and damp room

Pool surrounds pool
5
Read the reviews so I thought this would be a good resort but the pool is really the only bonus about this resort. Staff were rude right from the beginning. When we arrived I had to walk up to the desk and approach them and I didn't even get a smile. The room smelt so damp when we went in and there was mould on the roof and the shower head was so low you couldn't even shower under it. Air con was so loud and noisy and turned on and off all night. The pool was attractive but the staff really let it down. The breakfast staff didn't smile once even though we constantly smiled and greeted them. Every other resort we have stayed in Thailand was fabulous and staff so friendly. I asked for a late checkout which was agreed to but then we were told to leave earlier by staff cleaning the room. Very rude and will not return to this resort. Poor.
Terence K. Families with young children Australia, September 30, 2014
Try somewhere else
4.7
Surroundings and pool were nice. But did not feel welcome here. Staff (apart from locals in housekeeping) were unhelpful, rude and mostly uninterested. No idea why - doesn't matter really. Next time I'll spend my money where it's wanted and service matches the price.
Rohan R. Groups Australia, September 29, 2014
Oct 2014

Value for money, pool, room layouts
9
Wonderful, cheap in low season, pool was wonderful, room layout big! Loved it
Norhakim A. Groups Singapore, September 26, 2014
Great resort to unwind

location, facilities, price.
9.3
location was great, there's Starbucks, 7-11 & McDonalds should you need any international comfort food. room amenities was awesome. booked the pool-view and room was equipped with 2 different towels. Blue for pool usage and white for showering. bathrobe and room slippers was provided too, to make the stay a comfortable one. I love walking to my room. feels like a short jungle walk.
Yao M. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 21, 2014
relaxing jungle paradise view

panorama,clean room, food
7.3
The room very big ,value for money, strategic location in the middle of aonang town,shop and food street nearby,very safe place to stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - LobbySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - PubSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming PoolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ReceptionSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B02