Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 726 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (726)
Sort by:
Raymond N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 26, 2015
Very nice resort

Location, service
9.7
very nice experience
Report this review
Nolwen R. Couples France, March 21, 2015
Breath of fresh air, lovely staff

Staff friendliness, garden, nice rooms
9.7
Short yet delightful, warm and helpful welcome. The grounds are great, like a mini jungle.
Report this review
Hjh S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 19, 2015
My first visit to Thailand

Excellent Wifi coverages , spacious room and total relaxation
9
The location of the hotel is very strategic, very close to halal food restaurant . My family and I had our own privacy, felt like living our own little cottage. The surrounding was purely natural. I love it so much. I think the service at the restaurant need to be improved.
Report this review
Dawei Z. Couples China, March 17, 2015
Not bad

Big room. Pool is cool. Good location. But smells the resort
9.3
Report this review
Mohammad A. Couples Singapore, March 14, 2015
Great quiet hotel and location

1. Location 2. Quiet 3. Near many shops
9.3
Very relaxing...staff very friendly...great room near the pool...nice ambience...near shops and near the beach
Report this review
Evelyn L. Groups Singapore, March 13, 2015
Ok only

Pool, big room, nothing else
6
Very basic breakfast. Terrible wifi connection. Bad room service - 3 persons only give 1 set of shampoo, conditioner and shower gel. Can't ask for more as they only give one set everyday! No mosquito coil even got mosquito inside your room, they can only help you to spray the room which not keen on with smell! Plus point is the big room, nice pool with jacuzzi, nice location.
Report this review
Sandy M. Families with older children Denmark, February 25, 2015
Private jungle in busy Ao Nang:))))

I was so surprised when I first steeped in to this hidden gem/ jungle. I almost couldn't believe such a wonderful garden could exist in the backstreet of Ao nang. An oasis and truly a bliss.
8
Fantastic, We had a family villa. Never go for less. I heard other people talk about the lack of space in the rooms, but as we had the biggest, most wonderful villa near the pool( 2 bedroom, big living room, 2 bathrooms,- one with open sky, lovely design. Big verandah, with 4 private sunbeds. I loved everything. Only downside,- the villa could need some cleaning and fixing/ adjustments. Everything is a little bit worn out. The breakfest is very average, nothing special, but quite ok. But my conclusion is,- don't ever hesitate booking a family villa, you won't regret it❤ I deffinetly go back next time I'm around.
Report this review
Wichitchai R. Couples Thailand, February 22, 2015
Near the beach, Cheap hotel

Cheap but big and not old room
7
Even we stayed here just one night but it was a good memory here. Room is big next to the pool. Anyway breakfast is just so so
Report this review
Deva F. Families with young children France, February 16, 2015
Noise from construction was not a problem

Location, pool, amazing nature.
8
Noise from construction was not a problem. We had a room at the back. The rooms facing the pool may be more noisy. We spent a whole day at the pool but we found the noise was fine. Despite the jungle surrounding we had NO moskitos. Location is the best. Rooms are nice with the balconies. Breakfast is very good: western ans asian, fresh pancakes, noodles, cereals, eggs your way, cakes, fresh fruits...We loved our stay.
Report this review
Mohd A. Solo travelers Bangladesh, February 14, 2015
We found the toilet flush was not working

The surroundings of the hotel is nice but due to drainage it was smelly.
7.3
It was okay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort KrabiSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08