My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Bathroom Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Ruanpreuksa Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Lobby Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Pub Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Spa Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Surroundings Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Reception Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
567 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (567)
Sort by:
Jarunee N. Couples Thailand, April 29, 2014
nice hotel among nature

garden room and view
7.7
I had a nice time having a retreat. there were many trees and i loved the pool. We recommend this hotel to all.
Mohd M. Families with young children Malaysia, April 28, 2014
Surrounded with flora and sauna

Food, location and environment.
9
Room was spacious, comfort and clean. Very quiet and location is not far from eateries and shopping areas. Very good for family holiday.
Michael H. Families with young children Germany, April 18, 2014
A very good choice at Ao Nang

Good location/ Nice garden/ great Pool area
9.7
I stayed 4 days with my wife and 6 year old boy at Somkiet Buri… We had a great time… Our Pool View room was nice and spacious with a nice view on the pool. The whole hotel is surrounded by jungle like vegetation that gives some nice shadow even in the pool area. The pool is nice for kids as it is shallow one side and gets deeper to the other… The breakfast is great/ nothing fancy but everything was good. Lunch and Dinner we took several times at the hotel and I must say it’s much better than a lot other restaurants in Ao Nang/ real Thai food ;-) The hotel is just a few meters from the main street that leeds to the beach. The position is perfect . You enjoy the calme of the Hotel and you are close to everything you need… I would definitely come back to this hotel...
Jennifer F. Couples United States of America, April 10, 2014
Pros and cons

Pool, tranquil setting and nice rooms
6
Good overall but expensive. Staff spoke only some English and was not inclined to be helpful. Food poor overall but that was on par with the rest of ao nang. Internet rarely worked.
Nessya Y. Groups Indonesia, March 11, 2014
good location but poor service

location, room and clean
7
Centrally located at ao nang. Very close to beach, local tour agent, restaurants, souvenir shops, transportation to city. The room is spacious and clean. Not recommended for travellers with baby and old folks due to the "jungle" theme of the hotel. Room is located at 2nd storey with no lift. The staff is unfriendly and unhelpful. Breakfast was not much of choice, cold and few numbers of flies around.
Woon R. Groups Singapore, February 11, 2014
Good resort that can be better

Location, greenery, peaceful
7
Stayed in Somkiet Buri for 3 days, and had an excellent time in Krabi. The deluxe room which I had was big and clean, with basic amenities like fridge and safe. Bottled water was given daily but if that is insufficient, 7-11 is just right opposite the hotel. Breakfast has limited variety but the egg station is good. Swimming pool is clean and pool towels are provided in the room. If only the staffs are warmer, this hotel will be great. Will recommend this place to friends visiting Krabi.
Rachel G. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Nice hotel but air con kept me awake

Pool, breakfast, location
6
Room was very spacious but quite expensive for what it was. It was clean though and the gardens were lovely. The swimming pool was great too. However, the problems started when we tried to sleep that evening. Our air con unit made the worst noise it could and basically kept us awake. In the end we decided to turn it off but couldn't open the windows for fear of being eaten alive by the Mosquitos. This did not equate to a relaxing and restful nights sleep. Breakfast was good the next morning though and it's location was close enough to beaches and restaurants.
Tran P. Groups Vietnam, February 6, 2014
Back to Nature

Awesome garden, nice pool, relax room
9.3
It was great to choose this resort, great landscape with botanic garden. Room is big and simple with traditional Thai design with river & garden view. Recommended to who would like to back to nature.
Bei J. Families with older children China, February 1, 2014
It was a fantastic experience.

Location, environment, view
8.7
It was a wonderful experience in krabi. The beach and sea view here are way better than those in Phuket. Somkiet buri is a nice resort with beautiful garden view. It takes only less than 5 minutes walk to the beach and there are many restraunts and information centers around. But there is no hot drinking water supply, so you cannot make hot coffee or tea yourself.
Anamafiza M. Couples Malaysia, January 23, 2014
Amazing stay!

Clean and spacious room, halal breakfast, friendly staff
9.7
It was a nice stay. We were really enjoyed 4 days 3 nights at this hotel. Recommended for Muslim travelers as they served halal foods. Close to shops and beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BathroomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Ruanpreuksa RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - LobbySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - PubSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SpaSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SurroundingsSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ReceptionSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExtranceSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest rooomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest roomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B03