or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Somkiet Buri Resort

236 Moo 2, Amphur Muang, Ao Nang, Krabi, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest Room Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Balcony Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Interior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming pool Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Exterior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant
Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Restaurant Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Facilities Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Superior Somkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple
Area: Ao Nang Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
668 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (668)
Sort by:
Azlina A. Couples Malaysia, December 12, 2014
Nice, quiet hotel

Location, quiet, pool
6
Hotel smelled a bit moldy to me, but didnt seem to bother my husband. I felt that the room had a damp kinda feeling but again, did not bother my husband.Room was spacious. Staff was pleasant. Pool was nice and big and had a Jacuzzi. Breakfast buffet was average. Location is very convenient to shops and restaurants. Worth to note that this is a Muslim owned hotel so the food here is halal.
Rozlina R. Couples Malaysia, December 8, 2014
Nice view

View,peacefull n friendly staff
9.3
Very good
Jean P. Solo travelers France, December 6, 2014
great

natural
8.7
was a great time.beautiful hotel
Wendy O. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
overall stay was acceptable

bell boy, air conditioning, location
6.7
acceptable except for the rats above the roof and the mosquitoes
Wendy O. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2014
Forest feel

pool, trees, the hotel staff who help us with our luggages
6.7
hotel is located opp. starbucks and mac, good location. as expectedbased on the review from other travellers hotel.staff isnt friendly.but the environment was what I expected forest feel. I booked 1 family room and 1 pool side room. Family room is big, but hotel needs to improve on cleanliness. very bad experience, all of us especially children and mum got bitten all over by the mosquito despite of the repeated repellent they have over their body, and my mum eye was swollen. the family room had rats habitat on top or the roof and in between the wooden walls we can hear them all night. I left my unfinished noodle in the kitchen and the rats have a good feast on it. aside the rats and mosquitos. overall it was still a good stay the kida enjoyed the pool.
Carsten K. Couples Germany, November 26, 2014
Very good value for money. Nice tropical garden.

Location, tropical feeling and value for money.
8.3
We enjoyed our stay a lot and would come back should we come again to Ao Nang. Liked the location, the pool and proximity to the beach. Diving Schools are walking distance
Mohd Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 24, 2014
Better resort with mini jungle enviroment.

Close to amenities n cool,surrounded by greens n streams n comfortable rooms.
9
We are a group of 16...adults n 4 children n 3 toddlers...resort with green environment..with trees,streams n walkways.You will closeness to nature with comfortable rooms n good spread of breakfast.Room service is fast n good food.Staff r friendly n helpful.Umbrellas r provided.Resort about 100 meters from main road so it is quite n close to shops n food...souvenirs,mini markets n 24 hour tailors n of course massages n transports.The beach is a 10 minutes walk down the road on ur left.Dont be sway by the small reception n vast area awaits u when u walk to ur rooms.A good spread of breakfast...rice;breads,cornflaks,eggs,soups,fruits etc etc.No mosquitoes when we were there in Nov.Rooms r big n cosy n clean wth coffee n kettle n a mini fridge.The children enjoyed the big pool.In short we enjoyed our 2 nites stay n will make a comeback in future.No regrets..
Giovanni D. Business travelers New Zealand, November 22, 2014
OLD 3 STAR PROPERTY

Good firm bed, jungle environment in the town, and a reasonable breakfast.
4.7
This is a tired 3 Star property with poor maintenance, and a meanness about the staff.There is no peace during the day as there is an active building site next to the place. There are no English TV programes, a very noisy air cond. unit, low pressure shower,, and slow internet. I would not stay here again.
Mei F. Families with older children Singapore, November 21, 2014
comfortable quiet setting in the midst of bustle

great location, nice tropical rainforest setting, big room
6.7
A pleasant stay, enjoyed the setting. Room was dim though. Could be better lighted. Bathtub was in bad shape - time to renew some facilities. Mosquitoes at dining area, so bring repellent. Other than these, it's a convenient place. Short walk to street with lots of eateries and shops around, as well as bus-stops. Fantastic location.
Edmar N. Groups Philippines, October 26, 2014
I love this Resort..

lGood Location. Friendly Staff.. Comfortable Room.
8.3
The resort is in the middle of Small Jungle but very accessible to Main Road, 3 minutes walk. We booked Van for THB900 from Krabi Airport to Resort.The staff is very friendly, and accomodating. Fresh fruits waiting in our room when we arrive. Wifi is not so strong but good to have. Swimming Pool is nice but i try only once since we love to swim at the beach. Breakfast is average serving some western food and local food. Overall,we enjoy our stay. If i come back, i will love to stay again to this resort.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Somkiet Buri Resort KrabiSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe TripleSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Family RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Guest RoomSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - BalconySomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - InteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Swimming poolSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - ExteriorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - RestaurantSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - FacilitiesSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - SuperiorSomkiet Buri Resort Krabi - Deluxe Triple

Customer Reviews - Somkiet Buri Resort, Krabi

AS-AGWEB-3B06