or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sonaisali Island Resort

Queens Road, Nadi, Fiji (Show on map)

Book now!

Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Exterior Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Lobby Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Exterior Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Swimming Pool Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Exterior Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Guest Room Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Beachfront Hotel Room Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Beachfront Spa Bure king bed Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Swimming Pool Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Interior Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Surroundings Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Recreational Facilities Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Surroundings Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Spa Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Exterior Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Exterior
Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Hot Tub Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Spa Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Spa Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Garden Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Horse Riding Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Jet Ski Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Recreational Facilities Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Recreational Facilities Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Exterior Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Spa Bure Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Spa Bure Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Restaurant
Area: Nadi Number of Rooms: 123

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
49 reviews

Value for Money
6.3
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (49)
Sort by:
Micheal O. Families with older children Australia, August 1, 2014
Great relaxing location

Food, staff and clean rooms
10
The resort needs a little love and care but everything is nice. They are working to update the resort. Staff are great and very friendly
Josephine W. Couples United Kingdom, July 11, 2014
Nice location, poor accommodation

Friendly staff, beautiful views, good breakfast.
4
The accommodation at the hotel has not been updated since it was built 22 years ago, the bed was dirty, the sheets did not fit the bed, a base on one of the chairs in the room had fallen through, the spa on the balcony was dirty and would have taken over an hour to fill, there was no hot water when we arrived, the mini bar was never stocked even after requests to have it filled, there was no phone in the room to order room service but yet there was a menu, there is very limited choice of dining, same food every night, no consistence in the quality of cocktails ordered, some were pretty badly made. A lot of the activities were over priced for the length of time you were given, for example we paid FJ$70each to go to another beach, when we got there we only had 1 hour, some of the activities were not available as equipment was broken and had been for some time. Many people were complaining about things when we were there, the best days we had were ones we organised ourselves, the place is over priced for what you get and feels like you are only paying for the views, the only things I cannot find wrong with the place were the views and the friendly staff.
Jennifer B. Couples Australia, February 21, 2014
Had a lovely relaxing holiday

staff, pool area, cocktails
8.7
Sarah M. Families with young children New Zealand, January 4, 2014
Not the best on the island

Relaxation, gardens well kept, 24 hour boat
4.7
If your looking for a hotel that offers a dirty pool, staff that mostly don't know what they are doing and unfriendlyness then you've come to the right hotel. More than once, everyday we stayed there was people complaining about how dirty the pool was. The staff seem to be poorly trained across the hotel. Whilst the ladies in the spa are lovely they really have no idea what they are doing when it comes to hair cuts or waxing. I had a horrific expierience on the waxing bed, and my mum had to tell the hairdresser step by step how to give a simple haircut and she still messed it up. Their were a couple ladies in the dining area who knew what they were doing but the majority just walked around looking lost. There was one who was constantly cranky and never nice. Food options were very limited, especially the children's menu. A la carte had a small menu, couple things were nice. We went to order the risotto one night to be told there was no rice! Everyday they were out of at least one option on the menu. Mum and I decided to try a cocktail from the swim up bar. What a disaster! The lady working bar didn't know how to make them and we had to wait 35 minutes for someone to make them at the main bar, no apologies for the lateness. And when it did come my mojito had no alcohol or sugar in it! Very disappointing stay.
Sarah P. Couples Australia, December 31, 2013
Good

Plantation Fine Dining Restaurant
3.7
I cannot recommend this hotel unfortunately. I chose to ignore the negative reviews and focus on the positive ones when I chose this resort, but it was a big mistake. The management of this hotel is very poor. This is not the fault of the staff. They put up with a lot of abuse from frustrated travellers, but there are many, many things that detract from what could be a wonderful place, but isn't. The pool is badly maintained and has an extremely rough bottom - lots of people we spoke to had cut their feet and we did too. There were never any pool towels, guests would stand soaking wet at the reception counter in bathers asking for towels for hours before the next load came out. – customer care then allowed us our late checkout and final meal free, pretty disappointing we had to ask for it though. We nearly missed our plane upon leaving as our transfer which we had organised the day before was not in the system. A taxi was then called which never showed up. We organised a transfer for 10pm and did not leave the hotel until after 11pm. There are lots of these types of issues and lots of unhappy guests. Do not risk coming here, you might be ok.. But you might not. This was only a stopover for us, the rest of our trip was dampened by our experience here. I cannot recommend Sonaisali
Vanessa W. Couples Australia, December 29, 2013
A piece of paradise

environmentally friendly hotel, focused on suppporting locals and friendly staff
8.3
Absolutely enjoyable trip, staff is great - special thanks to Manu and Seini, lovely people. enjoyed the complimentary water activities the hobby cat and kayaks, river cruise and the other various entertainment. Would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends.
Nicholas C. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2013
Ok, not great

Restaurant food was ok, pool was ok, everything just ok
6.7
Annette C. Couples Australia, November 25, 2013
Very Relaxing Spa & Great Water Sports

Buffet Breakfast, Torch Lighting, Local Entertainment
8.3
Very Relaxing Days... Accommodating Staff and 3 options for Dining in the evening - we can highly recommended pizza for dinner. There was a trainee that had just started at reception (Natalie) and she was the most helpful and pleasant staff member we encountered - she made our stay wonderful. The food was divine, especially the Fijian Buffet Night, I had to get some recipes from the chef the next day. I am sure we would re-visit this resort if we return to Fiji. We had a great time canoeing and swimming in the ocean, there was horse riding available, ad we even took the hobby cat for a whirl, thanks to one of the managers (Andrew) who assisted us when his activities staff were not available.
Paul W. Couples New Zealand, November 10, 2013
Relaxing , peacfeful , laid back. Great staff

bure, peaceful, staff
9
loved it, would go back again. beautiful island and gardens, great staff, clean rooms.
Sarah C. Families with older children Australia, October 6, 2013
Broken Hearted to Leave

Friendly staff, lovely views, great rooms
9.3
I had the most amazing time at this resort. It has everything - snorkeling and diving tours, cultural adventures, shopping tours, great food, good bars, a lovely atmosphere, awesome staff, outstanding pool and talented massage therapists.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - PoolSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - ExteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - LobbySonaisali Island Resort Fiji - ExteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Swimming PoolSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - ExteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Guest RoomSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Beachfront Hotel RoomSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Beachfront Spa Bure king bedSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Swimming PoolSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - InteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - SurroundingsSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Recreational FacilitiesSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - SurroundingsSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - SpaSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - ExteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - ExteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Hot TubSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - SpaSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - SpaSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - GardenSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Horse RidingSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Jet SkiSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Recreational FacilitiesSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Recreational FacilitiesSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - ExteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Spa BureSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Spa BureSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - RestaurantSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - RestaurantSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - RestaurantSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - RestaurantSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - ViewSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Swimming PoolSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - ExteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - InteriorSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Recreational FacilitiesSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - BeachSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - SurroundingsSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Garden Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Entrance Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - PoolSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Garden Sonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Floor plansSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Floor plansSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Floor plansSonaisali Island Resort Fiji - Floor plans


AS-AGWEB-3B08