My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sonesta Inns

Candolim Beach, Bardez , Calangute, North Goa, India 403515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sonesta Inns North Goa - Guestroom Sonesta Inns North Goa - Luxury Room Sonesta Inns North Goa - Suite Room Sonesta Inns North Goa - Outdoor Bar Sonesta Inns North Goa - Ocean Deck - Bar Lounge Sonesta Inns North Goa - Pub/Lounge Sonesta Inns North Goa - Ocean Deck -Restaurant & Bar Lounge Sonesta Inns North Goa - Pub/Lounge Sonesta Inns North Goa - Flavour - Coffee Shop Sonesta Inns North Goa - Restaurant Sonesta Inns North Goa - Jacuzzi Sonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming Pool Sonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming Pool Sonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming Pool Sonesta Inns North Goa - Recreational Facilities Sonesta Inns North Goa - Gymnasium
Sonesta Inns North Goa - Gymnasium Sonesta Inns North Goa - Beauty Salon Sonesta Inns North Goa - Reception Sonesta Inns North Goa - Reception Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Beach
Hotel Area: Calangute Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
119 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (119)
Sort by:
Debra T. Solo travelers Australia, April 21, 2013
relaxing and fun

pool, the room and the location
7.3
I had a lovely time at the hotel and in Goa ...... the food however was terrible at the hotel but fortunately there are great restaurants close by......Also I had to leave a day early and there was no support in getting a refund for that day.....I had paid for a week and gave 3 days notice that I would need to leave sooner....
Piyush K. Families with young children India, March 2, 2013
nice stay

good food, fast room service, clean well maintained pool
5.3
very poor welcoming.. reception is quite dull and it will kill your holidaying mood. but fast room service. good food. well maintained and clean swimming pool. rooms need maintenance. bathroom was not that much clean.no sufficient toiletries. even today they provide medimix soaps. this is supposedly a 4star resort not some cheap lodge. but property was good enough and all the rooms have nice pool view from balcony.easy access to the beach. you actually can have a pleasant stay.
Priti S. Couples United Arab Emirates, February 24, 2013
Lovely hotel

spacious, clean, great staff, big pool
7.3
Quiet location, perfect if you just wanna relax around the pool or have a few cocktails at the bar. Beach is about 2 minutes away on hotel access only path.
Randolph L. Couples Australia, January 20, 2013
Great location and good hotel. We recommend it.

Location, Beach.
9
Great location and helpful staff. Close to beach. Clean beach. Close to shopping and flea market. All amenities available at this hotel. Evening entertainment is good at Sonesta Inns. Beauty Parlour/spa attached to hotel is good and clean. I recommend this hotel and will stay there in future.
Hotel Feature Tip: Helpful staff.
Mary V. Couples Australia, January 14, 2013
Great location

Clean, airy rooms, pool and outdoor areas well maintained .
8.3
We enjoyed our stay at Sonesta Inn and would recommend it - very close to beach, restaurants and shops
Angela F. Couples United Kingdom, November 25, 2012
lovely

room, pool and quiet
8
Had a lovely weekend stay. Only problem was paying extra to use jaccuzi and none helping with our luggage at checkout. Also checkout is 11 noon! We were asked to check out at 11am. I would like the management to know that noon is not 11am! Food was of good quality and a fair variety on the menu. Taxis are available outside the hotel but they are pricey tourist prices and not value for money.
Mithila H. Couples India, November 4, 2012
Lovely rooms and excellent service!

Amazing rooms with balcony, cleanliness, great service, good swimming pool, good food, Approach to Candolim beach, Amazing spa facility
10
Had a great time! Would recommend and would love to go there again.
Nicholas L. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
Nice place to chill for few days

close to the beach, nice pool
7.3
Close to the beach, nice pool and friendly staff. We stayed here for three days to explore Goa. Food was ok, the pool was very nice. The beach was very close.You can walk there easily.
Samuel H. Couples United States of America, June 5, 2012
Past its prime, but a nice place

Large, clean comfortable rooms; can walk to the beach; not too far from the Baga scene; in-room safes
6.3
For a 3-star hotel, not bad. The "resort" includes a clean pool and is organized as sort of a large "hacienda" with all the units in 2 stories surrounding the pool and central courtyard. There's a spa (but we didn't use it). The beach can be accessed via a flagstone path with a short additional forest path to the beach at the end. There's a sort of charm about the place that many will enjoy. However... Expect several power failures a day - some as long as an hour (and with the power will go your aircon & fan). I believe the place actually has generator power, but not enough for both the central building (where the reception desk and coffee shop are) AND the guest units. The coffee shop food is rather average (and the coffee shop is open and not air-conditioned; wear your mosquito repellant. The central courtyard has a small bar at one end which cranks out loud music at various times during the day & evening. If your unit is close to it, you might possibly find this annoying. In general, this place has potential, but shortfalls in maintenance are holding it back (pathlights on the path to the beach broken, flagstones crumbling and unswept, units have cracked walls, etc.) Service was adequate. Staff are friendly & smiling, but sometimes a bit slow to respond and/or confused if the request is out of the ordinary. The location is less than ideal, and that's my major issue with the place and the main reason why I probably wouldn't choose Sonesta again. Just not too much in close proximity. Baga up a bit to the north is accessible via long walk or taxi - but taxi drivers are somewhat notorious around here (Goa generally) and you need to be able to haggle with them. I'm usually an avid walker, but the low-season heat in Goa is a killer. I might stay here again if all I wanted was a couple (at most) of quiet days away from everything at a budget price. NOISY at the weekend when the locals arrive with their kids.
Nightlife Tip: Baga is a couple of km to the north. Many bars & restaurants there. Most will probably want to use a taxi to get there. We were usually able to talk them down to R150 (often from the R300 usually quoted), but I suspect the "normal" fare should actually be even lower than that. Don't expect newer, aircon taxis... Oh, and the roads are narrow and traffic is chaotic; may be a white-knuckle experience to those new here (as we were). All that said, all of the taxi drivers I encountered WERE friendly & talkative.
Simon S. Couples Australia, May 25, 2012
Awesome Hotel!

Great Price, Beautiful Hotel, Clean & Spacious Rooms, Friendly Staff!
9.7
We loved staying at this hotel - we will definitely return again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Free Wi-Fi is slow - this is the only thing that I can complain about.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sonesta Inns North GoaSonesta Inns North Goa - GuestroomSonesta Inns North Goa - Luxury RoomSonesta Inns North Goa - Suite RoomSonesta Inns North Goa - Outdoor BarSonesta Inns North Goa - Ocean Deck - Bar LoungeSonesta Inns North Goa - Pub/LoungeSonesta Inns North Goa - Ocean Deck -Restaurant & Bar LoungeSonesta Inns North Goa - Pub/LoungeSonesta Inns North Goa - Flavour - Coffee ShopSonesta Inns North Goa - RestaurantSonesta Inns North Goa - JacuzziSonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming PoolSonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming PoolSonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming PoolSonesta Inns North Goa - Recreational FacilitiesSonesta Inns North Goa - GymnasiumSonesta Inns North Goa - GymnasiumSonesta Inns North Goa - Beauty SalonSonesta Inns North Goa - ReceptionSonesta Inns North Goa - ReceptionSonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel ExteriorSonesta Inns North Goa - Beach


AS-AGWEB-3A05