Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sonesta Inns

Candolim Beach, Bardez , Calangute, North Goa, India 403515 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sonesta Inns North Goa - Guestroom Sonesta Inns North Goa - Luxury Room Sonesta Inns North Goa - Suite Room Sonesta Inns North Goa - Outdoor Bar Sonesta Inns North Goa - Ocean Deck - Bar Lounge Sonesta Inns North Goa - Pub/Lounge Sonesta Inns North Goa - Ocean Deck -Restaurant & Bar Lounge Sonesta Inns North Goa - Pub/Lounge Sonesta Inns North Goa - Flavour - Coffee Shop Sonesta Inns North Goa - Restaurant Sonesta Inns North Goa - Jacuzzi Sonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming Pool Sonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming Pool Sonesta Inns North Goa - Swimming Pool Sonesta Inns North Goa - Recreational Facilities Sonesta Inns North Goa - Gymnasium
Sonesta Inns North Goa - Gymnasium Sonesta Inns North Goa - Beauty Salon Sonesta Inns North Goa - Reception Sonesta Inns North Goa - Reception Sonesta Inns North Goa - Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Hotel Exterior Sonesta Inns North Goa - Beach
Area: Calangute Number of Rooms: 60
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Ajith P. Families with young children India, July 13, 2014
It was a very good hotel with well-maintained swim

Good Rooms (Suite), Swimming pool, Food
7
It was a very good hotel with well-maintained swimming pool and great food. Easily accessible to beach.
Jonathan J. Groups United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Very relaxed hotel good for groups and families

The overall Spanish resort look of the hotel is fantastic, the pool is great and the size of the rooms are very good
7.7
It's was overall very enjoyable as a group stay, rooms are clean and room service relatively clean, only complaints are breakfast variety is not that great and one reception staff (night) was very unhelpful and continuously didn't make an effort to negotiate the best deal on taxis for us
Kavita R. Families with young children India, June 23, 2014
Sonesta Inns is perfect for a family getaway

Good swimming pool, nice room with good ambience, cleanliness
8.7
I went there with my husband and 3 yr old son. We loved the suite room (you should insist on a pool view room, preferably on upper floors). The swimming pools for adults and children were cleaned daily and there is always a lifeguard / security by the pool. Buffet breakfast menu is vast and very tasty. The breakfast buffet lounge has great ambience. Room service was very quick and efficient. There are facilities like laundry, great spa and gym too. The walk to Candolim Beach is just 5 mins from the resort gardens. Candolim beach is very beautiful and almost secluded during early mornings and some evenings. The resort itself is about 5 km from Calangute and is well connected by local buses. We travelled by these local buses all the time. You have to walk for 10 mins on foot from the resort to main road to catch the bus. It might be difficult with kids. However just outside the resort you can hire taxis or bikes. For dining we didn't prefer this restaurant as the menu looks expensive. The restaurant menu card in the hotel rooms do not have cheaper items mentioned, but these are available if you go in person to the restaurant. Food taste is very good. I would recommend this to any family who are travelling to North Goa, and don't want to stay in crowded areas.
Kuldeep P. Couples India, June 21, 2014
Good Experience

Nice Staff, Vicinity ti beach and accessibility
9
it was good experience
Ann M. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2014
Good hotel, nice food in surrounding restaurants

Nicely kept grounds, lovely tropical gardens, nice pool, helpful staff (sorry that's 4 things!)
9
Very good, lovely room, nice place. Limited breakfast choices though and no fresh brewed coffee which was disappointing. There was an egg station which was good. The restaurant manager was very attentive and keen to receive guest feedback so theu obviously care about guest opinion. I liked the hotel overall and would stay again.
Abdulaziz A. Solo travelers Saudi Arabia, June 16, 2014
substandard

close to the beach, swimming pool
4.7
substandard amenities
Lipika S. Couples India, June 16, 2014
Very Beautifully located Resort

Beautiful view of the resort
8
Hyeon S. Solo travelers South Korea, June 15, 2014
feel good but not fully satisfied

room, pool, A/C
9.3
room is clean and A/C is very good, especially bath room is excellent. but, Wifi is not good and restaurant didn't open on time in the morning.
Clyde D. Families with older children India, June 14, 2014
Its a beautiful property, clean, wonderful staff

property, staff and cleanliness, won't comment on food, since I enjoy eating outside.
9.3
Wonderful Experience, needs to enhance the connectivity of phone and net users.
Manish S. Families with young children India, June 2, 2014
The stay was wonderful & 5 days passed in a jiffy

The rooms and the resort facilities were excellent, coupled with a great team to help the guests at all times..
9.3
We were happy with our stay and the experience. Would be glad to recommend to friends

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A04