or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Song Huong Hotel

09 Truong Vinh Ky St., Vung Tau City, Front Beach / Express Boat Station, Vung Tau, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Suite Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Deluxe Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Deluxe Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Suite Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest Room
Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Facilities Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Bathroom Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Reception Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Reception Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Lobby Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Reception Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Restaurant Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Exterior Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Exterior Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Swimming Pool Song Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Tennis Court
Area: Front Beach / Express Boat Station Number of Rooms: 33
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.5

based on
17 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
6.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
4.9
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Terence M. Solo travelers Australia, November 14, 2013
enjoyable 10 days

location room size quiet
6.7
no problems. Relaxing.Good location for shopping-nitelife.Good room size and quiet.Good shower&hot water.
Michael F. Solo travelers United States of America, April 28, 2013
Nice hotel for the money

Location, location, location
6.7
David R. Groups United Kingdom, April 28, 2013
Clean, spacious room, excellent for the low price

cost, location, clean
8
Michael S. Couples United States of America, February 15, 2013
Friendly staff, retro hotel...

Good location
6.7
The hotel itself was located in a quiet area and the staff was friendly. And it was clean. That's about it. It was like staying in a hotel in the 80s. It was close to the ferry terminal and the main attractions. Not bad, but nothing special.
Mike M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2013
Clean hotel - desperately needs refurbishment.

Clean. Staff friendly, Room ample in size.
7.7
Breakfast limited in choice - only Vietnmese food - but I found it excellent, especially the soup. (Ideal bistro next door, if hotel choice inadequate) This hotel is central to bars, restaurants etc, but situated in a nice quiet street. Walking distance from the ferry terminal - about 10 minutes, 3 minutes from front beach. The main bathing/wind surfing beach, the back beach, is a 30,000/40,000 motorbike taxi away.....or a healthy 25 minute walk.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Take a walk up to the lighthouse or the Jesus statue for a wonderful panoramic view. Lighthouse a healthy 20 minute walk up the hill from the front beach....oh, and don't wander into the military area.....where it says 'Don't Trespass', DON'T!!
Sarang B. Families with young children India, July 15, 2012
Good hotel with good location

Good location. Close to ferry station
7
We reached there in afternoon and check in was very quick. Location is good and it is very close to Ferry station. Breakfast options were limited with not many western dishes. Overall good experience for the price i paid.
Satya S. Couples India, June 3, 2012
Not a good Hotel

nothing is a best feature
6.7
Dont like the stay. The hotel have its own rule, not to allow two person in the room. Asked for more 5 USD extra for another person.Although we are two person . Only serve Breakfast for only one person. Quite non-sense.
Quek A. Solo travelers Singapore, April 14, 2012
Basic hotel with large room.

Room is large and i had the junior suite.
6.3
Building is rather old and basic. Location is good and central, walking distance to beach and couple of bars. No lift so we settle for 1st floor room cos didn't want to lug our baggage up too many floors. Front line reception friendly and helpful. Speaks decent english.
Nightlife Tip: Offshore bar opposite run i think by an aussie with Viet wife. Good place to drink and chill out. Hacvew cable TV showing sports channels and pookl table. Hostesses around to play pool with you if ur interested. Just buy them drinks. Likely they will beat u cos they have plenty of time to practice.
Sanjeev B. Business travelers Canada, April 10, 2012
too much money with low quality

better not to say
5.7
hotel is at perfect location, staff is honest, supporting but still i would like not to stay here again.......sorry about that.
Tim R. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 1, 2012
Average at best

Big room with TV, wifi, modern walk-in shower, fridge, separate lounge
4.7
ok hotel near front beach. rooms are big, comfortable & well equipped, though could be cleaner (found an unsmoked cigarette on our bed when we arrived). staff not particularly helpful. breakfast awful, and even though it was included we had to pay extra for drinks. better to go to the excellent cafe nine next door.
Restaurant Tip: eat at cafe nine next door - really nice french bistro which does great food and they also make their own bread, chocolate & ice cream.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Song Huong Hotel Vung TauSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - SuiteSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Deluxe RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Deluxe RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - SuiteSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Guest RoomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - FacilitiesSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - BathroomSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - ReceptionSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - ReceptionSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - LobbySong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - ReceptionSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - RestaurantSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - ExteriorSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Swimming PoolSong Huong Hotel Vung Tau - Tennis Court


AS-AGWEB-3A06