or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows

61/2 Moo Klong Kong, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sonya Guesthouse
Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Beach Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Rocking horse Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Flowers Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Long tail boat
Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Interior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Only 9 bungalows not crowded Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Parking area Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - View Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Parking area Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 1
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
66 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (66)
Sort by:
Christophe B. Solo travelers France, November 20, 2014
Nice location, nice staff

Good location, nice staff, cheap
9
I was on the dormer, lots of space, staff very helpfull, food on the restaurant is great
Nadine F. Couples Switzerland, November 19, 2014
Good value for money and perfectly friendy staff

Staff, Food, Location
8.7
We really enjoyed staying at Sonya Guesthouse (in the Dorms and the Private room next to the dorms). The staff is perfectly friendly, helpful and cheerful. The food served in the restaurant is simply delicious and good value for money. The dorm room is above the restaurant and therefore can be noisy in the evening, but the restaurant closes at 22 p.m., so it's getting more quiet at sleepingtime. The Bungalows are nicely set behind the restaurant and further away from the mainstreet. The building with the restaurant and the dorm is a bit older and wooden, with open spaces in the wall. So it gets dusty in dry season, but you will have that problem in many places in Thailand. However, the bungalows look new and seem "airtight" ;o) We highly recommend staying at Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows in Koh Lanta or at least have some meals in the restaurant.
Jennifer P. Solo travelers United States of America, November 17, 2014
Great stay!

Short walk to the beach, great food at their restaurant, and all of the amazing staff!
10
Booked for 3 nights and ended up saying for 8. Short 4 minute walk to the beach and right by a 7-eleven. The on site restaurant serves really great food-quite busy for dinner so get there early! Everyone is so helpful and they book tours as well as provide motorbike rentals if you want to get around Lanta easily. Would definitely stay here again! Felt like a home away from home!
Maud C. Solo travelers Canada, November 14, 2014
Wonderful stay

The staff was really nice, the food was delicious and the hotel was located 5 minutes walk to the beach.
9.3
It was hot and there was only one fan for the room, so we were not very confortable, but the staff was so nice and the vibe was so great that we forgot about the heat. You can rent motorcycles there.
Melanie R. Couples Germany, November 11, 2014
Great choice

Staff, bungalow, food
9
We initially booked a dorm place for the 2 of us, but with the promotion at the time we upgraded to a new fan bungalow. Super comfy bed, nice shower (warm!). We extended our stay too. Scooter rental available. Restaurant has very nice reasonably priced food too. Staff was very friendly and helpful, especially the reception lady. We'll come back if we're around in the future.
Jean B. Couples France, October 20, 2014
Lovely little place

Warmth of the staff, food, coffee!!
10
We only had one night booked with Sonya's on our first night before meeting friends in a different place but it'd be really hard to go back to Koh Lanta and not stay there again. Everybody we met at the guest house was charming, whether the host or the guest and it just had a homely, friendly vibe that encouraged you to just gently sit on the terrace with a cup of nice coffee and enjoy watching Thai life go by. It has to be mentioned that after a week of research, Sonya's win my personal award for the best spring rolls on Koh Lanta. Should be mentioned. There is a 7/11 very near so convenient for people who are budgeting and don't want to eat/drink out every night, but it is also located plenty of restaurants and cafes, and some very good and cheap at that! Thanks Sonya's Guesthouse for setting up our first impression if Thailand by welcoming us like that and making the rest of our trip so easy to enjoy!
Beverly N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
best staff and amazing stay

the staff was perfect, the food was excellent, and the location was great
9.7
one of the most pleasant stays at a guesthouse i have ever had! they were almost perfect, i would say perfect but maybe someone would find a very small thing to contradict this statement! the food was amazing and the smoothies were great! i was sick while i stayed at sonya's and the staff went above and beyond to make me teas and honey ginger water to sooth my sore throat! it was raining one night and the staff drove me to the restaurant so i didnt have to get wet (didint charge me for this addition either). i said in both the dorm and the private room and both are excellent! loved this place! will definetly return to sonya's!!!!!
Tezcan B. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Comfortable, affordable, and relaxing

Attentive staff, delicious food, and convenient location close to beach
9.3
I had the most comfortable and relaxing stay at Sonyas Guesthouse. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff members were all so kind and helpful. It is in a convenient location and close to the beach. Didn't expect a high standard of living, and so this place was perfect for the price you pay. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone going to koh lanta and met some of the most amazing people here. Definitely coming back next visit to koh lanta
Beccy S. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 6, 2014
great backpacker spot

food. other travellers, comfy bed
7.7
It was grest, however I decided to go more upmarket for the remainder of my stay in ko lanta.
Danny W. Solo travelers Belgium, January 26, 2014
dormitory if your on a budget

close to the beach
5.3
good thing about hotel is that its close to the beach (100 meter walk) The dormitory was ok to stay couple days but you have to tell many times to change bedding. The kitchen wasnt that great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh LantaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - BeachSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Rocking horse Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Flowers Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Long tail boatSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - InteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Only 9 bungalows not crowded Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Parking areaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ViewSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Parking area Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3B06