or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows

61/2 Moo Klong Kong, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Sonya Guesthouse
Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Beach Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Rocking horse Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Flowers Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Long tail boat
Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Interior Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Only 9 bungalows not crowded Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Parking area Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - View Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Parking area Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Surroundings
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 1
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
89 reviews

Value for Money
8.6
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
8.7
All reviews (89)
Sort by:
Greta K. Couples Austria, February 17, 2015
Don't want to go home

People, Food, Atmosphere
9.7
Mirjam A. Couples Germany, February 4, 2015
Simply perfect

Food, Stuff, bed
9
Thomas S. Couples Netherlands, January 28, 2015
Close to beach

location, staff
7
We stayed in the dorm room, which is above the restaurant. Its quite alright for the price. Nothing fancy but not completely shabby either. The family running Sonya's are very friendly. Very close to the beach. Showers could be a little cleaner. Thats all.
Thomas S. Couples Netherlands, January 28, 2015
Close to beach

location, staff
6
We stayed in the dorm room, which is above the restaurant. Its quite alright for the price. Nothing fancy but not completely shabby either. The family running Sonya's are very friendly. Very close to the beach. Showers could be a little cleaner. Thats all.
Alexis G. Solo travelers Belgium, January 17, 2015
This was a wonderful experience

The food was amazing, really nice family
9.3
Sometimes you have the mosquee sound in the morning urly
Yorrick D. Couples Belgium, January 11, 2015
Awesome!

Staff is superfriendly, rooms are very clean and the location is perfect!
10
We booked 2 nights in advance, but upon arrival and inspection of the room/location we decided to book 3 more nights. We did not regret this at all, we might even dare to say that this was our best stay in Thailand!
Michelle S. Groups United Kingdom, January 10, 2015
Amazing, friendly staff, great food,

We loved this stay. Location was perfect, the staff very friendly and helpful and the good was cheap and really good value
10
Fantastic we didn't want to leave. We were recommended this by a friend who had stayed here and we have now been recommending this to other travellers we meet
Julie M. Groups Denmark, January 1, 2015
Absolutely fantastic! Always smiling help.

Staff, cleanliness, food
9.7
Super! In all aspects. I would go back anytime
Ellen H. Couples Netherlands, December 29, 2014
Nice stay

staff, food, cleaniness
10
Madeleine D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 10, 2014
Convenient and practical.

It has a good and cheap restaurant. It's not too far from the port. The internet connection was good and consistent.
7.7
As a 'backpacker' hotel, this rates very highly. The private rooms look newly maintained and are kept very clean. If I had to criticise, I would question the lack of wardrobe or cupboard. Even backpackers need somewhere to store their clothes!!! Also, there was a brand new, very large, fridge-freezer, which seemed OTT and was right next to the bed, so had to be switched off at night to let me sleep. The private rooms look a bit like army barracks and are practical, rather than comfortable. The staff are very nice and helpful, the only problem being that it looks 'family' owned, which means you have to put up with small Thai children running around, bawling, while you are trying to enjoy your meal. Not as quiet as I hoped it would be, so I moved to Thip House after 3 nights.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh LantaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - BeachSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Rocking horse Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Flowers Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Long tail boatSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - InteriorSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Only 9 bungalows not crowded Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Parking areaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - ViewSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - Parking area Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - VillaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - VillaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - VillaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - VillaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - VillaSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - SurroundingsSonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - 6 dorm bed mixed Sonya Guesthouse and Bungalows Koh Lanta - 6 dorm bed mixed


AS-AGWEB-3B03