or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sonya Guesthouse

61/2 Moo Klong Kong, Baan Klong Khong, Koh Lanta, Thailand 81150 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Beach Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Guest Room Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Exterior Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Interior Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Interior Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Interior Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Interior
Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Restaurant Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Rocking horse Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Flowers Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Long tail boat Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Aircon room Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Fan room
Area: Baan Klong Khong Number of Rooms: 1
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
59 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (59)
Sort by:
Beverly N. Solo travelers United States of America, April 2, 2014
best staff and amazing stay

the staff was perfect, the food was excellent, and the location was great
9.7
one of the most pleasant stays at a guesthouse i have ever had! they were almost perfect, i would say perfect but maybe someone would find a very small thing to contradict this statement! the food was amazing and the smoothies were great! i was sick while i stayed at sonya's and the staff went above and beyond to make me teas and honey ginger water to sooth my sore throat! it was raining one night and the staff drove me to the restaurant so i didnt have to get wet (didint charge me for this addition either). i said in both the dorm and the private room and both are excellent! loved this place! will definetly return to sonya's!!!!!
Tezcan B. Solo travelers Australia, February 16, 2014
Comfortable, affordable, and relaxing

Attentive staff, delicious food, and convenient location close to beach
9.3
I had the most comfortable and relaxing stay at Sonyas Guesthouse. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff members were all so kind and helpful. It is in a convenient location and close to the beach. Didn't expect a high standard of living, and so this place was perfect for the price you pay. Would definitely recommend this place to everyone going to koh lanta and met some of the most amazing people here. Definitely coming back next visit to koh lanta
Beccy S. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 6, 2014
great backpacker spot

food. other travellers, comfy bed
7.7
It was grest, however I decided to go more upmarket for the remainder of my stay in ko lanta.
Danny W. Solo travelers Belgium, January 26, 2014
dormitory if your on a budget

close to the beach
5.3
good thing about hotel is that its close to the beach (100 meter walk) The dormitory was ok to stay couple days but you have to tell many times to change bedding. The kitchen wasnt that great.
Olivier F. Solo travelers France, January 22, 2014
Good

Sea, Sun, Food
7.7
My at Sonya Guesthouse was really nice. Good food. Nice beach.
Carly B. Couples United Kingdom, January 8, 2014
Excellent but expensive

Sonya, the food, new room
9.3
Everything here was great, we had a stone room with a nice comfortable bed and a electric shower. The restaurant is amazing, the food is wonderful and cheap. Sonya is very nice and helpful and her Emglish is fantastic which makes it easy to communicate. The only downside I have is it was too expensive for us backpackers and I wouldn't say it is a holiday resort so we checked out as soon as we found something more appropriate to our budget.
Andrzej P. Solo travelers Poland, January 2, 2014
Nice place

Good service, nice and affordable price
7.7
I think this is nice place for those who would like to save money and enjoy staying in Ko Lanta. Nice staff and international atmosphere make this place good enough. I recommend.
Corby B. Couples Canada, December 14, 2013
Very friendly and laid back island

The staff are so welcoming and friendly, they went out of their way to help us. The location is also quite ideal as it's situated centrally between the beach and the road. The food at Sonya!
7.7
The room was pleasant and we loved our little patio off our bungalow (#1); however, the plumbing had not been completed satisfactorily. Specifically, the shower drain lacks a 'p' trap, which is designed to hold a small amount of water and thus 'block' any rising methane and other odiferous gases from entering the room. As a result of this missing key plumbing element, our bathroom, although clean and nice, smelled of the septic tank.
Hongwu Z. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2013
its very nice both room and stuffs!

location wifi food
8
its ok
Stephanie H. Solo travelers Australia, April 9, 2013
Get what u pay for

People friendly and fun
10
Pleasant stay with no complaints and got what you pay for.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sonya Guesthouse Koh LantaSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - BeachSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Guest RoomSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - ExteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - InteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - InteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - InteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - InteriorSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - RestaurantSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Rocking horse Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Flowers Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Long tail boatSonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Aircon room Sonya Guesthouse Koh Lanta - Fan room


AS-AGWEB-3C07