or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1122 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1122)
Sort by:
William H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Tiny hotel

restaurants are widely available
5
the hotel is located in a place known as the Japanese Quarter and there are some varieties of Japanese restaurants. Quiet neighbhourhood as compared to Pham Ngu Lao area.
Byungmo C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 1, 2012
Sophia Hotel
8
미소가 아름다웠던 호텔
Miquel N. Couples Spain, November 27, 2012
Nice, clean and goog price

Nice location, breakfast good
8
We spent our 2 first nights in HCMC, on arrival for a 3 week holiday. It was good enough to land in Vietnam. Good relation quality-price and service was nice. A bit noisy, but we realized that is normal in Vietnam. The hotel is not brand new.
Johannes E. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2012
Heartless and sad place, good location

Location, Location, Location
5
Located perfectly in district 1 in the middle of HCM, this place unfortunately is utterly soulless, with dark, crammy windowless rooms, taste- and heartless breakfast and engaged, but helpless staff. If you're on budget and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel, you may want to consider it.
Michael O. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great Location in District 1

Reasonably good food outlets and close to Ben Thahn Market !
5.7
Due to all tiles flooring, the hotel seemed cold ! Bedding was hard and this place is not child friendly as I have many hard knocks either the sharp bed corners and bathroom closet. Front Office staff are friendly but that cannot be said about the restaurant workers / helpers ! Given a choice , i will not stay here again as there are many other better options available .
Chew W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Great Service, friendly staff. Value for money

Friendly staff
9.3
The staff helped me bring my luggage to my room. He realised one of the light bulbs in the room was faulty. I thought it was alright for me. The staff actually informed the receiption and sent someone to fixed it.
Diane A. Business travelers United States of America, November 18, 2012
Great location, friendly staff

location, staff, wifi cleanliness
8
The location of this hotel is great for shopping, dining, touring HCMC and for business meetings. It is clean and the staff are friendly. As a business traveler, I was a bit frustrated because there weren't many outlets in the room. Other than that, it's a fine place to stay.
Jean L. Solo travelers France, November 8, 2012
Nice as usual

City center
7.7
Became a regular as the service is steady and right in the center of the city . Well done for the quality / price.
Dionysius K. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2012
Great Area but More Cost

Breakfast food was good
6.7
I selected this hotel because it is at Japaneses area and have airport transfer. The area has many restaurant varieties including Korean restaurants however food cost and tour booking are twice more expensive compare to the Pham Ngu Lao area. We have travel several times by taxis to the Pham Ngu Lao area for booking tours and meals. The airport transfer is not free and very costly ($45) to pick up my wife from the airport, but there were many taxis available at $15 for round trip. The hotel lobby has a breakfast area without air conditioner. Food was good but it was too hot to eat and stay.
James T. Solo travelers Australia, October 28, 2012
Comfortable with good service and location

Location
6
i only spent a few hours there due to a monumental screw up with my flights and travel. the hotel was comfortable but too expensive for what it was. excellent location, friendly staff. breakfast was ok.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A07