or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1167 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1167)
Sort by:
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2013
God hotel for the price

Location and price
8
i stay here most times i am in ho chi minh. for the price the hotel is good value . the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are helpful. always ask for a room with an overhead shower as some rooms have hand held showers with no wall hooks. the japanese area where the hotel is has many good places to eat.a new outdoor beer garden just opened down the road to the right.
Anton N. Couples Russia, February 14, 2013
Nothing interesting except poorly trained staff.

Well located, poorly trained stuff, reasonable price.
6
Receptionist forgot to wake us up and we almost missed the airport.
Dennis G. Groups United States of America, January 30, 2013
Always my first choice in Ho Chi Minh City

Clean, comfortable and great location
7.7
I choose this hotel regularly. It's located in a great ward, Ben Nghe with many restaurants and bars. It's also close to shopping and other attractions in District 1. Go out for breakfast, though, even if it is included.
Patricia L. Solo travelers Australia, January 28, 2013
New facilities , central location

Location in Japanese district, proximity to restaurants
6.3
Greeted at the door for bags, transported to rooms, rooms new and clean a little cramped but quiet reasonable for single or couple, beds hard but that's Vietnam Breakfast available is average but many other spots to choose in short distance Have stayed several times here and would recommend at the prices
Restaurant Tip: Several excellent Japanese restaurants in close proximity
Chatchawan P. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2013
feeling like backhome

friendly , warm welcoming
8
this is the 2nd time i stayed at this hotel. impressed that one of the reception recognised me and it really does make different. the place is full of friendliness and warmth. and yes, free internet is a plus. definitely come back again.
Zhengxin K. Couples Singapore, January 23, 2013
No frill, you get what you paid for.

Clean spacious good location
6.3
The rooms were a little old but clean. The staff were friendly but not attentive. Many restaurants and shopping places nearby.
Lee H. Families with older children Malaysia, January 23, 2013
Nice Hotel & locat in Japanese street

Near Vincon shopping center
8
Is a 3 star hotel locat in down town, near the Japanese street and Vincon Shopping center.
David F. Solo travelers Australia, January 23, 2013
Nice hotel good facilities friendly staff

Friendly, good
9.7
Good hotel happy with service and staff. Would go back. Close to appoligise now. Not to far walk to other locations. Quite area - not too much traffic noise in the morning.
Karl M. Couples Australia, January 19, 2013
Great place for stop over

fantastic bed,
8.7
Great Hotel apart from the breakfast. food could have been a lot better
Banny G. Business travelers Indonesia, January 18, 2013
Good location, small room.

Service with smile
6
The service according to the three-star hotel. Breakfast menu is not very varied. strategic location, close to everywhere. Close to museums and art galleries, ben thanh market, mall and many other rest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C08