Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1187 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Timothy O. Solo travelers Australia, March 26, 2013
friendly and comfortable

staff, rooms, breakfast
9
I just stopped here one night whilst in transit between international flights. I thought the staff were really friendly, I had a great sleep, and really good breakfast. They made sure I got back to the airport in time for my continuing flight. I promised them I would stay longer next time I was in HCMC :)
Report this review
Thomas S. Couples United Kingdom, March 26, 2013
Overpriced

not many shower was ok.
3.7
Just about ok for 1 night before a flight as has places to eat and bars near.
Report this review
Anita M. Couples Australia, March 21, 2013
was good, nice room, helpful staff.

location central, cleanliness, Buffet breakfast
9
ours was a overnight stay in transit to Cambodia, it was a comfortable stay, we got a early buffet breakfast upon request. Which was very kind of the staff.
Report this review
Ronald D. Couples United Kingdom, March 20, 2013
A comfortable hotel with helpful staff.

Plenty to eat but limited choices at breakfast, staff and location.
7.7
Report this review
Grant S. Solo travelers United States of America, March 20, 2013
The Sophia is a great hotel for sleep.

Clean, nice staff, location.
8.7
The Sophia is a perfect place for anyone who expects to spend more time out doing things and going places than lounging around the room. The staff is friendly and efficient and the hotel is close to some good restaurants and not too far from Ben Thanh market.
Report this review
Michael B. Families with young children United States of America, March 17, 2013
Good Hotel for the money in great D1 location.

location, value, friendly staff
7.3
It was a nice hotel for the price in a great location near many resturants, bars, and massage. Staff was very friendly! I would stay again for short time.
Report this review
Dennis G. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2013
I always return to Sophia Hotel

Location. Price. Fast Internet
7.3
I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the past several years. Although not the best in the area, it is reasonably priced with a good location. The only problem is the poor quality of the breakfast so I usually go out.
Report this review
Daniel G. Groups Australia, March 9, 2013
Pleasant hotel, basic but clean and maintained.

Good Location, Easy access, Clean.
6
Report this review
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, February 22, 2013
God hotel for the price

Location and price
8
i stay here most times i am in ho chi minh. for the price the hotel is good value . the rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff are helpful. always ask for a room with an overhead shower as some rooms have hand held showers with no wall hooks. the japanese area where the hotel is has many good places to eat.a new outdoor beer garden just opened down the road to the right.
Report this review
Anton N. Couples Russia, February 14, 2013
Nothing interesting except poorly trained staff.

Well located, poorly trained stuff, reasonable price.
6
Receptionist forgot to wake us up and we almost missed the airport.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A03