or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1110)
Sort by:
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Good hotel for the price

Price clean and good location
7.3
always stay here when i am in hcm . watch the price as it changes constantly. but around $35 is a reasonable price. staff are good but b/fast is a let down. just walk down to the coffee shop or bernies and for $5 u can have a great one.
Travel tip: Make sure u ask for a shower in the bathroom
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
Good value .clean and reasonable value

Location and price
7.7
this is a reasonable hotel for the price.its comfortable clean and value for money. i have tried many other places and found it better than most.
Travel tip: Try Bernies Bar down the road across the road to the left
Grant H. Groups Australia, May 28, 2012
Good centrally located hotel with value for money

Location clean value
7
staying here many times i am never disappointed . i watch the price via agoda and in the mid 30 $ it good value. in the japanese area but close to town . breakfast isn't good but you can get that close at the coffee shop or bernies bar
Travel tip: Try Bernies Bar down to the left
Soonkeong C. Solo travelers Singapore, May 28, 2012
Quiet location with small room

clean
8.3
this hotel is located at japanese street. near to mega scale shopping centre of ho chi minh. but slightly inconvenient to go to ben thanh market and abit far from the airport too. but the hotel staff is ok.
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, May 27, 2012
good location ,clean and value for money

Value for money ,location and well maintained
7.7
Stayed here for four days. When it price is around $35 its good value for what you get. Rooms are clean and large enough. Make sure you get a room with a shower not a bath or you will need to hold the shower rose
Travel tip: Eat at Bernies Bar down the road to the left from the hotel
Chee W. Solo travelers Singapore, May 26, 2012
Good room condition

Tiny window that cant be used as fire exit
7
Good location to many restaurants and in city center. Room is clean and tidy albeit foul smell on shower cap. Dislike the window as the photo provided is misleading. Bed is good and good night sleep is possible and enjoyable. TV program features many international channels.
Joselito D. Couples May 14, 2012
Good enough to stay for this category of hotel

Good location - basic requirements all provided
7
As expected for this price bracket, bedroom and shower had clean sheets and towels, good size shower cubicle. Could go better to lighten up the reception and make it more welcoming, friendly enough staff but general atmosphere lacking in energy, we were drawn to their neighbouring hotel which looked brighter and welcoming.
Donald F. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 30, 2012
Mediocre Standard hotel

None
4.3
There are better hotels in the Japanese area. Room was ok but bed was far too low for a guy with bad knees! Staff fairly helpful. Breakfast buffet was cold and awful! Eggs were cold and rubbery although they did fry freshly when I complained. There are however plenty of good restaurants nearby and I would suggest that if you have to stay here you use them. They did not allow a room extension for a late afternoon flight beyond 1.00pm. I felt I was there for the convenience of the owner of the hotel who had little idea of service!
Ehrin M. Couples United States of America, April 22, 2012
Just Fine

Location, Wifi
8
All the things you need for a hotel in this price range. I would skip the breakfast though as it was nothing special and the food outside on the street for breakfast is way more special.
Martin E. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 16, 2012
Mid-range hotel, good at what it does

Quiet, comfortable and good location
7.3
returned after a week away. hotel kept my suitcase safe and reserved by previous room. they had even done made some improvements during the week - replaced the window (better fitting), upgraded the shower door, new light fitting and probably more that i couldn't put my finger on. overall, a confortable stay, helpful staff, nothing remarkable about this hotel, but absolutely nothing wrong either.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: saw a culture show called hon viet at the hcmc opera house sunday night. great one hour show - dance, folk tales, traditional music, etc. really good value, not heavily promoted. shows 15th & 23rd each month apparently. recommended.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A04