Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1218 reviews

647 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1218)
Sort by:
Gerard C. Solo travelers Ireland, December 28, 2012
Nice hotel - friendly staff

Location
9
Great staff. Easy to book trips. Nice area of town
Report this review
Jaeyeon H. Business travelers South Korea, December 8, 2012
good position

nice staff
7.7
hot area and safty area. enjoy your time in there. many of good shop in there by work.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 걸어서 가요... 시내 중심가
Report this review
Derek D. Solo travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
NIce hotel with good staff.

Staff, location
8.3
I have stayed at Sophia Hotel in HCMC several times. It is clean, in a good location, and has a friendly and helpful staff.
Report this review
Candice M. Couples United States of America, December 3, 2012
Okay hotel, but not as promised

Clean, friendly, good location
7.3
This hotel says the room is more than 37 sq meters, but in reality it is less than 20. It advertises in room safe, but there is none. We booked a room that said there was a view of the harbor, but were given a room with a tiny window with no view. After pointing out the difference, they gave us a room with a large window that looked to the park. They said there were no rooms that had a harbor view. The good things about the room were cleanliness, good water pressure, a good bed and fine WIFI. Breakfast was a buffet. The location was very good,close to everything, but quiet.
Report this review
William H. Solo travelers Singapore, December 3, 2012
Tiny hotel

restaurants are widely available
5
the hotel is located in a place known as the Japanese Quarter and there are some varieties of Japanese restaurants. Quiet neighbhourhood as compared to Pham Ngu Lao area.
Report this review
Byungmo C. Solo travelers South Korea, December 1, 2012
Sophia Hotel
8
미소가 아름다웠던 호텔
Report this review
Miquel N. Couples Spain, November 27, 2012
Nice, clean and goog price

Nice location, breakfast good
8
We spent our 2 first nights in HCMC, on arrival for a 3 week holiday. It was good enough to land in Vietnam. Good relation quality-price and service was nice. A bit noisy, but we realized that is normal in Vietnam. The hotel is not brand new.
Report this review
Johannes E. Solo travelers Germany, November 25, 2012
Heartless and sad place, good location

Location, Location, Location
5
Located perfectly in district 1 in the middle of HCM, this place unfortunately is utterly soulless, with dark, crammy windowless rooms, taste- and heartless breakfast and engaged, but helpless staff. If you're on budget and don't plan to spend a lot of time in the hotel, you may want to consider it.
Report this review
Michael O. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 23, 2012
Great Location in District 1

Reasonably good food outlets and close to Ben Thahn Market !
5.7
Due to all tiles flooring, the hotel seemed cold ! Bedding was hard and this place is not child friendly as I have many hard knocks either the sharp bed corners and bathroom closet. Front Office staff are friendly but that cannot be said about the restaurant workers / helpers ! Given a choice , i will not stay here again as there are many other better options available .
Report this review
Chew W. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2012
Great Service, friendly staff. Value for money

Friendly staff
9.3
The staff helped me bring my luggage to my room. He realised one of the light bulbs in the room was faulty. I thought it was alright for me. The staff actually informed the receiption and sent someone to fixed it.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 647 reviews Next page
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05