Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1187 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Tarsha W. Business travelers New Zealand, October 27, 2012
Great location and value for money

Location, price comfort &
7.3
Report this review
Jean L. Business travelers France, October 21, 2012
Good Location

Location
6.3
Good locations at good prices. Staff should be more helpful and less money oriented . Anyway everything was nice beside vietnamese standards .
Report this review
Caroline L. Families with older children France, October 16, 2012
Great location

Good services
8
The hotel is surrounded by nice restaurants and bars. Just few minutes walk to the Cathedral and Opera house, very near river side. Breakfast could be better, few insects flew over breads.
Report this review
Brice S. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2012
Room not as described, but staff and service good

Good location, friendly staff, good service, decent buffet
7.3
I have stayed at most of the hotels in the area. Although this one is not bad, it's not the best either. The room wasn't as expected upon arrival, but the staff was kind enough to change rooms for us. Service was good at the hotel and the buffet was good. This is a good area for walking, entertainment, restaurants, and nightlife. For you coffee lovers, there is a Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf next door! This is definitely a good option if you'd like to stay in District 1.
Report this review
Caroline L. Families with older children France, October 16, 2012
Good location

Good staff
8
Very friendly staff, this hotel is very close to main sights, opera house, cathedral....
Report this review
Caroline L. Families with older children France, October 15, 2012
Great location

Small room but good services
8
I stayed in this hotel two years ago, I came back for two nights. The services are good as before, they could do better if they take care more about breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: Plenty of Jap restaurants and the Pho 2000 just around the corner.
Report this review
Caroline L. Families with older children France, October 15, 2012
Great Location

Good staff
8
Nice hotel, nice people, easy to walk around to most interesting places in Saigon. 5 mins walk to Saigon river, 5 mins walk to Notre Dame.
Report this review
Jin K. Solo travelers Australia, October 12, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location
6.3
Good location, Clean but Smokey smell. Pretty small rooms. Cheaper rooms don't really have a window - the tiny window looks into another building.
Shopping Tip: N/A
Report this review
Wee Y. Solo travelers Singapore, October 9, 2012
Great location, Friendly staff

great location, not too noisey
8.3
same hotel, some new staff, still good service, bellman is always there even after midnite, good area not to much of housing estate make the place more peaceful.
Report this review
Rosanna B. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2012
the staff is very helpful when you ask

the hotel is close to major points of interest like the Notre Dame Basilica, museums and shopping centers
7
the hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. at the beginnig i boked the hotel for 1 night only because in asia you never know what you get when you only look at the picutes of the hotels and at the end i stayed for 2 more nights because the location. our flight was late in the evening and they keep our luggage in the hotel while we went shopping and sightseeing for the last time... if you do not smoke, do not forget to ask for a non smoking room..
Hotel Feature Tip: Get up early for the breakfast.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B03