or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1159 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1159)
Sort by:
Tetsuya N. Solo travelers Japan, September 18, 2012
Average service

Good if you are traveling alone not for couple use
5.7
I exnteded my staying with sophia because it was one of the convinicent location from everywhere you go, but having said that, if you are Japanese you might want to stay out of this area of Japan town. Hotel is very small but nice setting with clean seat and bathroom. One thing is that I did not get a hot water at late night.
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2012
Good value hotel

Cleanliness and value
7.7
second night in this hotel and i am always happy with the service and value of the hotel. breakfast isn't anything special but for $5 go down the road to bernie's and have a good b/fast there. rooms are clean and although not large are ok for vietnamese standards.
Hotel Feature Tip: book room with over head shower
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, September 16, 2012
Good value hotel

Price and quality
7.7
I stayed here after a bad experience in the Silverland hotel two doors down the night before. This is a good value for money hotel and everything works in the room which is unusual for Vietnam.
Hotel Feature Tip: Make sure you have a room with an over head shower.
Hans U. Families with young children Switzerland, September 4, 2012
Good location but small room

location, cleanliness
6.7
Stayed with the family with two young children. The room, declared as family room was small. The room was generally clean. The room located on the fith floor had only a relatively small window. The window had no protection to prevent from falling out (especially for small kids)
Shay A. Israel, September 2, 2012
Nice hotel, good location

Nice rooms, nice staff
9
sophia hotel is a good hotel located in district 1. walking distance from hotel to the ben tahn market and around. for those of you who had enough with the vietnamese coffee, you can find "the coffee bean" cafe just around the corner. nice hotel in thai van lung street. rooms have a small fridge with mini bar stuff. rooms are not very spacious but good enough. in the lobby you can find a few computers and free wifi exist in the hotel. the hotel also offers daily tours to the mekond delta, cu chi, and day tours in saigon (though a bit more expensive) it's best to go to the main tours area (bui vien street and around)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's a very nice walk from the hotel towards the Ben Tahn market. There are nice buildings to see and huge shopping malls (expensive)
Chatchawan P. Groups United Kingdom, September 2, 2012
Cosy hotel with big heart of hospitality

comfortable room , great staffs
8
very comfortable with reasonable price. great location. definitely coming back again.
Restaurant Tip: the restaurant is located close to the great coffee shop 'Trung Nguyen Coffee'.
Gordon P. Business travelers Canada, August 31, 2012
great location, friendly staff

staff very helpfull cleaning staff excellent
9
central location, easy access to all emenities,very clean room,s excellant laundry service
Restaurant Tip: great resturants within walking distance of hotel
Shay A. Couples Israel, August 30, 2012
Beautiful hotel, good location, amazing management

Very big rooms, good breakfast
10
This was a very beautiful hotel. we enjoyed it very much. The employees there are the best, Zum-Zum you're the best! The rooms are huge and very clean. Rooms have a big balcony. For breakfast you can choose from a menu - very good breakfast. The hotel is a walking distance from the center and from the Cat-cat village which is one of the main sites there. Highly recommended.
Nightlife Tip: Do not take any massages in Sapa. It is known as being bad, we experienced 1 place and it was awful.
Yan R. Business travelers Singapore, August 27, 2012
Convenient location, great in room amenities

well equipped and clean rooms, easy check in/out
10
never disappointed. great hotel at reasonable price. value for money.
Hotel Feature Tip: clean rooms.
Sang C. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
location

location
8
the hotel is very convenient close to the city center. many convenient shops surrounding the hotel. overall is a budget hotel with great facilities. Staff are extremely helpful. Provides substantial good breakfast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04