Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1124 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
John G. Solo travelers United States of America, July 20, 2012
Disappointed.

Location
4.7
I was very disappointed. I got in very late around midnight and asked for a late check out at 1:30 pm and the hotel showed no respect for me as a repeat customer and refused without paying a hefty fee. The greed will backfire as I will not stay here again.
Katherine H. Groups Canada, July 18, 2012
Great location, better than expected

Room felt four-star, great service and convenient location
9.3
The room was upgraded for us upon arrival, staff were really helpful and we felt comfortable. The breakfast buffet is decent, pretty average for what you pay so no surprise there. The location is perfect for exploring HCMC on foot, close to the opera and all the nice hotels around there, and also had a taxi stand out front. It's in the Japanese area, so lots of little Japanese restaurants along the strip. Quiet hotel, would recommend.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sheraton roof top for happy hour drinks was lovely.
Stuart L. Couples United Kingdom, July 14, 2012
Small hotel but great location

Location in the "Little Tokyo" area of Saigon
7.7
this is a small hotel on a side street just off le than ton, which is the japanese area of hcmc. the rooms are small, but very clean and everything works. we had a deluxe room with a street view. the only drawback was that there was no safe in the room. staff are friendly and helpful and speak reasonable english. breakfast is very basic, but ok for us as we only have fruit and coffee.
Restaurant Tip: The "Sushi Bar" at the end of Le Than Ton is a great Japanese restaurant with very reasonable and fresh sashimi, sushi, tepanyaki etc. A large meal for two with a bottle of house red wine was US$50.
John G. Couples United States of America, July 2, 2012
Great place in the heart of the city on a quiet

Service and cleanliness
8.3
The service is very good and and they let me check in very early which was nice. The room was clean and the shower did run out of hot water quickly.
Keisuke N. Business travelers Japan, June 28, 2012
good location

free wifi
6
it is actually located to the city center of ho chi minh city. the bellboy is quite helpful and efficient (he is one of the best staff among all the staff of this hotel), while, one guy at the reception has been playing the games all the time. the choice, quality and quantity of the breakfast is limited. even the food not much left was not re-fill. the staff for the breakfast is inefficient. since the hotel is located at the corner and my room is located at top of the hotel, it had a good view.
Shopping Tip: There are various convenience stores around.
Antti K. Business travelers Finland, June 20, 2012
Friendly service, good location

good value for rate
8
Quite good. Only minus for a little bit simple breakfast.
William D. Solo travelers Australia, June 4, 2012
Good value

location
7.7
this hotel is well positioned and clean with value for money. i found it easy to walk to most places and public transport is good here. the hotel is clean and the staff friendly. the breakfast is good but not great. all in all a fairly good place to stay.
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2012
Always good hotel for a reasonable price

Price location clean
7
I have stayed here many times . It always good clean and centrally located . B/fast is nothing to talk about but for the price u can buy it at many places close for $5.
Travel tip: Make sure u get a room with a shower otherwise u will have to sit in the bath or hold the shower rose.
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, May 30, 2012
Good hotel for the price

Price clean and good location
7.3
always stay here when i am in hcm . watch the price as it changes constantly. but around $35 is a reasonable price. staff are good but b/fast is a let down. just walk down to the coffee shop or bernies and for $5 u can have a great one.
Travel tip: Make sure u ask for a shower in the bathroom
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, May 29, 2012
Good value .clean and reasonable value

Location and price
7.7
this is a reasonable hotel for the price.its comfortable clean and value for money. i have tried many other places and found it better than most.
Travel tip: Try Bernies Bar down the road across the road to the left

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A05