or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1160 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1160)
Sort by:
Jack A. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2011
Happy with Hotel

Location, relatively quiet and clean
8.3
location is fantastic - district 1, a short walk from almost everything, and a short cab ride otherwise. the place is clean, the rooms comfortable, the staff friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants right down the street on Le Thanh Ton -- Indian, Japanese, Italian, Vietnamese, and Mediterranean.
Huong H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 8, 2011
Convenient location

Location
5
The room is good enough. Location is centre of the city and convenient for business people. Wifi is free in room.
Ises T. Business travelers Canada, January 5, 2011
Convenience Location

convenience location
6.3
room is relatively small. hotel is close to downtown, convenience to many shopping areas and restaurant. asaka japanese noodle house next door is good. front desk staff speaks english. good selection of breakfast. it's cheaper to book through agoda if you want to extend your stay.
Chia P. Solo travelers Taiwan, January 2, 2011
Decent hotel and great value for the money.

Location, spacious room and very friendly/ attentive staff.
7.3
I stayed at Sophia Hotel for 2 nights. It has a great location, located in the city centre where you can walk to most of the tourist attractions yet situated on a quiet street, where you can hide from the hustle and bustle of HCMC and close to the famous Japanese street "Le Thanh Ton", full of nice restaurants. The room I stayed was very spacious and clean, but the towels were kinda dirty with some unknown yellowish stains.... The staff was very attentive and they always helped me with a big smile. They should really improve their breakfast though... All in all, Sophia Hotel is a nice hotel with great value for money.
Hiang K. Families with older children Singapore, January 2, 2011
Great location but small rooms

I like that the sheets and pillows were clean. The toilet was clean too.
3.7
The room was pleasant, and sheets were clean. The staff were friendly and helpful, but remember to tip them. However when we asked for a plaster, the staff said that the hotel does not provide such service. Not much fun for kids, and climbing up the flight of stairs to get to the hotel can be a chore for those with physical history. The positive side was that the hotel offers free WIFI service and it was located near to the JAPANESE STREET, in town area. It was very quiet inside the room, although located near the hub. The antique beautiful teak, leather trimming king size bed can accommodate one adult and 2 kids. If you do not mind that there is only one tiny window with no view, then you can consider this hotel. The room is comfortable overall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Beware of rickshaw drivers who will demand for 5 times the agreed price, after the tour is done.
Yong C. Couples Australia, December 31, 2010
Nice stay in Saigon

Great location (just a couple of blocks from Vincom shopping centre), excellent value and friendly / attentive staff
7.7
I had a pleasant stay at the Sophia. The front desk was courteous and efficient during check-in. The rooms are small, but for the low room rates, it is great value for money. Very conveniently located. I would return to this hotel and recommend it for travellers seeking a good value "no frills" hotel that is clean and conveniently located.
Deborah A. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2010
Great Location and Service

Clean rooms, good view of the city, exceptional location, on a quiet street, friendly and progessional staff, good breakfast buffet
9.3
The Sophia Hotel is a modern hotel that is on a relatively quiet street. The front rooms have a great view of the city. The staff is friendly and professional, and the upkeep of the hotel is quite good. Laundry service was prompt. The lobby is a good place to chat with friends. We enjoyed the free breakfast, with Vietnamese and western choices. We will return.
Caitriona C. Couples New Zealand, December 29, 2010
Adequate hotel

clean room & bathroom; helpful staff
5.3
This hotel is a good basic hotel but was over-priced compared to other places we stayed in. Small rooms with just enough room on floor to put luggage. Tea/coffee was not replenished each day. Breakfast adequate the day we arrived down at 6.30am but when we arrived the next day at 9am there was very little left and we had difficulty getting even just the coffee topped up.
Ryan T. Couples Indonesia, December 26, 2010
good location, cheap

cheap, clean, good location
6.7
this hotel is in a good location, clean, cheap, however, nothing really spectacular or special. so are dozens of other similar mini hotel in the area. they are all about the same. the breakfast buffet in the morning is quite lacking though. some other mini hotel definitely have better breakfast buffet.
Che I. Families with older children Malaysia, December 25, 2010
the hotel suited my budget & expectation

value for money
8.3
Sophia hotel's room rate suit me well . Its location a little bit out of CBD , need a lot of big walks to find food and shopping .

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A01