Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1221 reviews

648 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1221)
Sort by:
Karen R. Families with young children Australia, April 13, 2011
Great location but small rooms

great location, walking distance to city centre
8.7
Sophia is a in great location. It was in walking distance to markets, city centre, restaurants etc. Hotel staff were friendly especially the porters. They were very helpful to catch a taxi for you. It was very clean...the room had a window for air....breakfast was not overally hot but ok. We travelled with 2 adults and 2 children and chose the family room. A bit squishy as you have to have an extra bed put in that takes up the free space - but we were not there to stay in the hotel. Make sure you tick the extra bed if you have the option on agoda (it made us tick it the first stay we had at Sophia and not on the second stay so we had to pay $10us to have the extra bed even though it allows you to book for 4). Showers were hot and had pressure. We spent 3 days here and then went travelling and returned for another stay. Value for money
Restaurant Tip: if you are looking for a really good coffee - go to Bernies down the road....Meals are good too. If you just want to stop in a bar for a drink go around the corner to the blue gekko - really friendly. Nice cold drinks - you can have the ice.
Yvonne B. Couples United Kingdom, April 10, 2011
Good location

Gerat bathroom and shower
8
Good location walking distance to markets and close to réstaurants
John G. Couples United States of America, April 9, 2011
Saigon cbd

Location
6.3
This hotel has a good location and fairly reasonable price and ok.
Ivan F. Business travelers China, April 8, 2011
location is good, room is ok.

close to the city center
8
location is good and close to the city center.Breakfast is good.
Travel tip: taxi fee from airport to hotel
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, April 3, 2011
Well maintained hotel near the city centre

Good standard of room
7.7
Stayed here several times and standard always good. Not right in town but plenty of bars and clubs close by.You wont be disappointed with this hotel for the price.
Restaurant Tip: Bernies Bar ( across the street and down to the left of the hotel) is a good place to eat and have a quiet drink and great food
Dahlia A. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2011
approachable people

clean
8
The food serve everyday are delicious, the people in the hotel thou with difficulty in understanding english, they tried to communicate well to us.
Daisy S. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2011
clean hotel

clean beddings, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
the hotel is clean and i liked their beddings, all in white.the staff can speak english and very helpful. they have a ready map of the city to give their clients when you asked them where to find the places where you want to go. nice stay with the hotel.
Shopping Tip: you have to bargain the price at ben than market at almost half of the price
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2011
Great LocationGood Service

Close to town and reasonably quiet
7.7
Have stayed here many times and still come back. Hotel staff helpful and location of hotel is good. Will stay again
Forrest Y. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2011
Very cosy and clean hotel

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
9.7
we were very happy with the hotel room. it was clean and spacious, the towels and sheets are soft and fluffy! it is very near to major tourist spots in the city, walking distance to many food joints. the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. highly recommended place to stay in saigon!
Forrest Y. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2011
Nice and Comfy Hotel, great location!

Hotel location is walking distance to major place in city
9.7
Very nice and comfortable room, very clean and cosy decor. Love the towels as they're super clean and soft. Breakfast was good too! Walking distance to major tourist spots, Bin Than Market for shopping was super! Lots to buy and see..
Previous page 301 - 310 of 648 reviews Next page
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02