Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1124 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1124)
Sort by:
Lau W. Solo travelers Singapore, October 10, 2010
Sophia Hotel in Vietnam

Free internet
5
A room was given on the 9th floor but in the lift the highest is 8th floor. Have take to 8th floor and take a staircase that leads to 9th. It was raining one day but when I asked the receptionist for umbrella they told me they have only one and it has been taken. For breakfast, I ordered ham + cheese omelette but I was served 2 fried eggs + 4 slices of cheese and some fried ham. overall the staff are helpful.
Shopping Tip: There a few japanese restaurants outside hotel which is OK.
Toshiyuki U. Groups Japan, October 4, 2010
5th Vietnam trip

Because of less group tourists, I could enjoy the brealfast.
8
If you are the repeater of Saigon trip, I definitely recommend this hotel. Reasonable. If you like to experience Saigon for the first time, not good choice.
Mary L. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2010
Conveniently located HCMC hotel

Professional and caring staff. Good breakfast. Very comfortable and clean rooms. Good location.
9.3
Although this hotel has some mixed reviews we really enjoyed our stay here, Staff were helpful. The room we had was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was very good. Always use the Vina sol taxis which wait outside the hotel to avoid taxi scams. I would recommend this hotel without reservation.
Ray B. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2010
hotel review

location
7.7
front desk helpful speak good English, food very poor, if not down for breakfast early not much left. asked for noodles 3pm staff went to noodle shop around the corner for take away and then charged triple the original cost and not the price in the menu.
Nightlife Tip: irish bar at the end of the street first class
Soo L. Couples Malaysia, September 28, 2010
sophia hotel

location
8
we spent the first night in this hotel when we arrived,despite the room is little bit small,its very clean and comfort.the famous pho 2000 is just around the corner and also the new vincom shoping center is not far away.the hotel also got the free wifi service and the speed was pretty fast as well.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the happy ending massage yuan is very close to the hotel,the yuan massage is very pro.
Andreas F. Solo travelers Germany, September 28, 2010
1-week fun trip

top location
9.3
The location of this hotel is indeed excellent. It's in close walking distance of the central shopping area. Good restaurants and pups are just around the corner (so no need to eat in the hotel). Also the club "Apocalypse Now" less then 10 minutes walk away. The return trip might take longer, though ^.~ WiFi is really helpful and working well. The money for value ration is exactly what we where looking for. My other two friends think the same and probably next time we come to Ho Chi Minh City we're going to check in the Sophia Hotel again. You really can't do anything wrong.^^ Have a nice stay, Andreas
Nightlife Tip: Apocalypse Now, Zan Z Bar (happy cocktails hour 3 ~ 6 PM), Sherigans Pub, Skewers (for cigars), Q-Bar (at the opera house)
Manish S. Families with young children India, September 26, 2010
Amenities, location and service of good value

Good location, of walking distance to shopping and eating areas
7.3
For the price that we paid, every dollar was well worth it. The hotel is ideally located and is of walking distance to good shopping areas. The rooms are small but have the amenities required. The breakfast selection was very limited.
Shopping Tip: There are good deals in Vincom, the mall nearest Sophia.
Andreas F. Groups Germany, September 25, 2010
great location

good price, nice room and location
8.3
The hotel's location is right in the center of the city. You can easily walk to shopping areas, restaurants, bars and clubs.
Nightlife Tip: Q-Bar, San-Z-Bar, Apocalypse Now
Wesley P. Solo travelers Canada, September 22, 2010
hotel booking through agoda

cleanliness, location, good breakfast and overall
10
Zhi H. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2010
Sophia Hotel

Free Wifi, Friendly Porter, Pretty good location
6.7
Generally the hotel is acceptable. Clean rooms, decent location, and the in room free wifi was great! Rooms were very small though. Taking into consideration the price I paid, it's definitely value for money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A06