or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1178 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1178)
Sort by:
Queenie G. Couples Philippines, February 25, 2011
neat hotel and friendly staff

hotel staff were very friendly
8
the room was really clean and all that we needed was there already. they fixed our room everyday and gave extra towels. :)
Harold L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 8, 2011
nice hotel

good location
9
i enjoyed my stay there. everyone was very helpful and polite. very clean and organized.
Thomas E. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2011
Decent hotel in a good hotel

Friendly, attentive staff
7.3
sophia hotel is a good hotel. if you arrive expecting a 5* hotel, you're going to be disappointed, but for a decent hotel in the center of town, it's worth the money we paid for it. the staff are friendly and helpful. the rooms are good and come with free wifi. the breakfast was very disappointing and there were flies all over any food that wasn't covered. i would recommend skipping breakfast at the hotel and head out to some of the great cafes nearby for breakfast.
Restaurant Tip: the large outdoor bbq restaurant near the main market is great. it caters to a large number of tourists so the waiters and waitresses have a good command of english. the food is top drawer and the atmosphere is great!
Finn T. Solo travelers Denmark, January 26, 2011
good locaton but rooms could be larger

location
6.3
Sophia hotel is an older hotel with fairly small rooms with a satisfactory bathroom. The staff is helpful
Pavla K. Solo travelers Czech Republic, January 26, 2011
Good location, free wi-fi

Good location, good price, friendly staff, free wi-fi in room.
7.3
Overall - room ok, nothing to be admired.. But good location, good price through agoda.com and free wi-fi in room makes it very good choice. Breakfast is not worth it (for European).
Restaurant Tip: Sushi place - Zen Plaza, 5th Floor | 54-56 Nguyen Trai St., Dist. 1, Ho Chi Minh City
Martin C. Solo travelers Thailand, January 19, 2011
Good location with small room

stylish with touch of old world charm
7.3
I was in transit from Thailand to Vung Tau . The hotel staff know me as I have stayed there several times and enjoy the location. It is near a Japanese Restaurant and the Downtown area. I expect that I shall stay at the Sophia in future as it is relatively good value with free internet and breakfast included in the price.
Bruce H. Families with older children Australia, January 18, 2011
Great Location with very fiendly staff

Couldn't fault the location, a block away from the lake area and within walking distance of the major tourist places
7.7
The hotel was well situated in the old part of the city and close to most tourist areas. Amenities were sound with the rooms clean and comfortable. The suite room was excellant and with a larger number of people travelling suited our needs quite well. Room was very spacious with access to a balcony that overlooked the street below. Had a great time there and the staff went out of their way to make our stay more comfortable. Most of the staff spoke English and could communicate easily with travellers. The cook was great and always brightened our mornings.
Restaurant Tip: Get out and explore. Some of the best restaurants we found don't look all that good but the staff are very friendly and are looking to please......
Jack A. Couples United States of America, January 13, 2011
Happy with Hotel

Location, relatively quiet and clean
8.3
location is fantastic - district 1, a short walk from almost everything, and a short cab ride otherwise. the place is clean, the rooms comfortable, the staff friendly.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of restaurants right down the street on Le Thanh Ton -- Indian, Japanese, Italian, Vietnamese, and Mediterranean.
Huong H. Business travelers Vietnam, January 8, 2011
Convenient location

Location
5
The room is good enough. Location is centre of the city and convenient for business people. Wifi is free in room.
Ises T. Business travelers Canada, January 5, 2011
Convenience Location

convenience location
6.3
room is relatively small. hotel is close to downtown, convenience to many shopping areas and restaurant. asaka japanese noodle house next door is good. front desk staff speaks english. good selection of breakfast. it's cheaper to book through agoda if you want to extend your stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C06