Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1212 reviews

643 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1212)
Sort by:
Dahlia A. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2011
approachable people

clean
8
The food serve everyday are delicious, the people in the hotel thou with difficulty in understanding english, they tried to communicate well to us.
Report this review
Daisy S. Families with young children Philippines, April 2, 2011
clean hotel

clean beddings, friendly and helpful staff
7.7
the hotel is clean and i liked their beddings, all in white.the staff can speak english and very helpful. they have a ready map of the city to give their clients when you asked them where to find the places where you want to go. nice stay with the hotel.
Shopping Tip: you have to bargain the price at ben than market at almost half of the price
Report this review
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, April 1, 2011
Great LocationGood Service

Close to town and reasonably quiet
7.7
Have stayed here many times and still come back. Hotel staff helpful and location of hotel is good. Will stay again
Report this review
Forrest Y. Groups Malaysia, March 26, 2011
Very cosy and clean hotel

Clean, comfortable and friendly staff.
9.7
we were very happy with the hotel room. it was clean and spacious, the towels and sheets are soft and fluffy! it is very near to major tourist spots in the city, walking distance to many food joints. the staff were excellent, helpful and friendly. highly recommended place to stay in saigon!
Report this review
Forrest Y. Couples Malaysia, March 26, 2011
Nice and Comfy Hotel, great location!

Hotel location is walking distance to major place in city
9.7
Very nice and comfortable room, very clean and cosy decor. Love the towels as they're super clean and soft. Breakfast was good too! Walking distance to major tourist spots, Bin Than Market for shopping was super! Lots to buy and see..
Report this review
Lum C. Families with young children Singapore, March 19, 2011
No replenish of coffee and tea,

funitures are new and clean.
5.7
Pleasant but disappointed over not replenishment of tea, coffee, shower gels, tissue and toilet roll. No replenishment of coffee, tea, toilet roll, tissue, shower gel until we call.
Report this review
Jacqueline S. Families with young children Australia, March 17, 2011
Was a good hotel.

Was very clean and everything you need. was close enough to everything in district 1 to be within walking distance of everything.
7
Breakfast was disappointing. there wasn't much on offer and what was there was cold.
Report this review
Tareg B. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2011
great location, nice room

modern, clean, central location
8.7
Hotel is very modern to VN standards and the stay was very pleasant. Staff spoke English. We had a very good stay.
Report this review
Chatta U. Business travelers Thailand, March 11, 2011
good compact hotel in hcmc

Great location and easy to find good resturants near by.
7.7
i stayed here more than 10 times., it is one of the good choice to stay here.
Restaurant Tip: Japanese resturants near by.
Report this review
Tuan K. Families with young children Australia, March 9, 2011
Nice quiet location but small rooms.

Clean rooms and friendly service. Buffet breakfast included.
6
we stayed in a family room which consisted of a queen bed and a large single bed. having 2 separate rooms would had been more comfortable. otherwise the room was clean and serviced daily. we enjoyed the convenience of have having buffet breakfast each morning, especially with a young family, it helped to fill our tummy first before heading out. although there is not much variety. overall pleasant stay.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 643 reviews Next page
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01