or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1145 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1145)
Sort by:
Esther O. Groups Singapore, December 23, 2010
Sophia Hotel

THe staff are very friendly. Everytime I use the computer at the lobby, someone will get me a cup of water. The staff, from bellboys to the crew are really initiative in ensuring that we are very comfortable.
9
The counter staff could speak English very well. On the first day when we went out, the bellboy cautioned us about taking care of our belongings on the streets. He also directed us where to go and the direction there. They really ensure that we are safe.
Auberson Y. Families with young children Switzerland, December 18, 2010
Good hôtel clean and calm

Good situation
8.3
Good rooms, calm, staf. Nice, breakfast ok. And good wifi!
Restaurant Tip: Good japanese restaurant near the hôtel
Hudson D. Couples Australia, December 13, 2010
A Pleasant Experience with Friendly Staff

Quiet, Clean and Accomodating, Offered Airport Pickup
8.3
i enjoyed our time at the sophia hotel, it was quiet and fairly close to the cbd without being in the thick of it. a walk around the neighbourhood you can find the red light district if that takes your fancy, a lot of western coffee shops are nearby too if that is what you prefer!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: we booked a city tour for US 25 dollars at reception then found the same tour with all the same inclusions for US 7 elsewhere.
Gerald A. Business travelers United States of America, December 2, 2010
Good location, clean room , not good breakfast

good location at quiet corner of the business center of Ho Chi Mihn
8
always stay here during the visit in Ho Chi Mihn, easy to walk around to famous shopp.ing center .and tourist attractions. clean room , comfortable bed.
Hartono C. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 21, 2010
Great Location but small rooms

Wifi available
7.7
Recommend for business trip, the room is small, but have a wifi connection, location is near main road, the staff is helpfull, quite good choice for a hotel, but if you want to shopping prefer another hotel in ly tu trong street, because near banh tranh market
Bradley B. Solo travelers New Zealand, November 16, 2010
Tidy central hotel

Location, good price/amenities, clean
8
Really enjoyed my stay at Sophia hotel. Friendly and helpful staff make this a really good budget choice in District 1 (centre of Ho Chi Minh). Organised a tour (Viet Cong tunnels and war museum) with a friend through the hotel - great value and door to door service. Highly recommend
Stefano B. Solo travelers Italy, November 14, 2010
Nice hotel

good location
8
I enjoyed my staying in this hotel, the "downtown" of Sai Gon is not far (I would say 5-10 minutes by foot).
Restaurant Tip: There are a lot of restaurants and lounge bar very close to the hotel, so eating it is not a problem if You stay close to the hotel.
Mogens D. Couples Denmark, October 26, 2010
great location

n.a.
7.3
Our 'superior twin' was a bit on the small size. It would be alright for just an overnight stay,
Gerald A. Solo travelers United States of America, October 20, 2010
good style for the price

good location, nice small hotel, clean room
8
good value stay for the price , very easy to move around the business center . many nice restarants around the coners. freindly staffs and safe place to stay.
Philip W. Couples United Kingdom, October 15, 2010
Good for the budget conscious business traveller

Clean, spacious, close to several embassies, attentive reception staff, excellent AirCon
7.3
Check-in was magnificent. Staff were helpful. Room was nice, clean, comfortable. Bathroom was very good for this class of hotel. TV channels were snowy. Breakfast was the weekend point of the hotel. The Hotel was excellently situated for us as we had to visit the British Consolate (just around the corner). It's a bit of a trek, however, for good shopping and nightlife.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02