or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1110)
Sort by:
Wesley P. Solo travelers Canada, September 22, 2010
hotel booking through agoda

cleanliness, location, good breakfast and overall
10
Zhi H. Groups Singapore, September 21, 2010
Sophia Hotel

Free Wifi, Friendly Porter, Pretty good location
6.7
Generally the hotel is acceptable. Clean rooms, decent location, and the in room free wifi was great! Rooms were very small though. Taking into consideration the price I paid, it's definitely value for money!
Monique S. Couples Netherlands, September 20, 2010
Nice hotel; nice view; poor service and breakfast

Nice view; good location in city
6.3
we enjoyed our stay in the sopjia hotel. the room was clean and tidy; as was the seperate bathroom. view from the room (floor 8) was nice as well; we could see over a large part of saigon. service was poor however as was breakfast. for the price it was a good stay though.
Effendy H. Families with young children Indonesia, September 15, 2010
The location is in the busiest area

It,s convenience for travelling- walking distance is close to Bentang market
5.3
Actually the hotel location is very good and you pay what you get ...they swich off the aircon in the lobby ...I think this is only 2 star hotel . Hochiming city museum is nerby and the parkson shopping mall is very closed ....you can have food in the 3th floor .( food court) with plenty of food
Chollatip A. Groups Thailand, September 13, 2010
Sophia Hotel

Free Wi-fi, good location and friendly staffs
7.7
Sophia Hotel is one of a common type of hotel in HCMC. Good location as it is near all the attractions in HCMC in a walking distant Yes, it is noisy but not as much as the other places which is located on the main road. Nice restaurants for fine dining are also around.
Hwee L. Groups Singapore, September 13, 2010
Stay in Ho Chi Minh City

Clean, Good Breakfast, Friendly Staff
8
I felt comfortable with the hotel and my family enjoyed staying in this hotel. Main disadvantage is that no dinner provided by the hotel, so even if we were so tired we still have to dine outside. Value for money.
Egger K. Couples Austria, September 12, 2010
Nothing special, better hotels to find...

nice rain-shower
5
Hi, we were not completely unsatisfied with our stay, but we wouldn't go there again. The staff was quite nice - that's the best at the hotel. The breakfast was not really overwhelming, but the location was good, as you could reach all the sights in a footwalk...the hotel is a bit too expensive for what you get...!
Sebastion T. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2010
Sofia Hotel

Breakfast, and dining in general
7
Hotel conveniently located within district 1.A five minute walk from the main recently opened indoor shopping centre, and surrounded by multiple bars, restaurants, and the best club in town, 'Apocalypse'. Hotel staff are friendly, speak good English, and arrange well run sight seeing trips. The have a varied breakfast served each morning and also serve generous servings of noddle soup on request. A good all round hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Irish bar, and Indian curry house. Turn left out of hotel.1st cross roads, left again and both are immediately on your right.
Tamsin W. Couples United Kingdom, September 9, 2010
Good value for money

Good location, nice size room & great shower
7.7
We booked this last minute on a backpacking trip around Vietnam. We were pleased with the room - the shower was really big and the bed was pretty huge too. The location was good but there are a few rather seedy bars close by. It is only a short walk into the city centre and there are some fab art galleries and restaurants right near the hotel. Breakfast was not that great - it was a buffet but the bread for toast was quite stale and the whole thing did not look very hygienic. However, the staff were friendly and helpful. Considering the price, this is a really good little hotel for exploring the city.
Restaurant Tip: Huong Lai, 38 Ly Tu Trong Street is a beautiful little Vietnamese restaurant. Definitely seek this out for some great food and a caring philosophy.
Judith L. Families with older children September 5, 2010
Lloyds on tour

Helpfulness of staff and free wi fi
8
Good central location for main shopping districts and the staff were verey helpfule wgen booking trips and taxis
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The tunnels and Mekong delta are a must

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B01