or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1110)
Sort by:
Leon R. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
good service

The service, comfortable bed, restuarants nearby
6.3
This hotel has warm friendly staff, who were helpful to me , Ive stayed at a few other hotels in HCM, but the sophia has the best service I have experienced so far in HCM.Though the english skills of staff are not very good.The bed is very comfortable, the room modern, the shower was great, the lifts alittle slow, the breakfast buffet a bit common and average.The location being in the japanese area of D1 is quieter than the rowdy noisy tourist quarter of D1.
Yong C. Solo travelers Australia, December 24, 2013
Great stay, as always

Great location, value for money, attentive staff
8.7
Excellent as always. I have stayed at this hotel many times, and the service is excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is great and the value for money is fantastic.
Peter E. Solo travelers Australia, December 22, 2013
Ok. Staff were helpful and friendly, but not upto

Location,location,location
6
Ok, food was crap. Yes food was crap. You almost had to beg them to bring out more fruit, watermelon every day. My room was small but nice and with a window that wasn't,t a window is a little unusual I found. Staff. We're good but they did not know you could catch a ferry down to the beach front town of Vung Tan, if my spelling is correct. What a great place that is. Not in your travel magazines and for me a must in HCM.
Shigeki O. Business travelers Japan, December 18, 2013
Good location for business traveller

Good location, friendly attitude,
6
Thomas N. Solo travelers United States of America, December 17, 2013
Solid Hotel

Good location, nice staff, no hassles
7.3
This is a solid 3-star hotel - a good value for the price. Breakfast leaves a lot to be desired, but the room is good-sized, it's clean, wifi works well, and the staff is nice. It's a particularly good choice for a single traveler.
Vu H. Business travelers United States of America, December 14, 2013
It really value for the money

Clean, Fast sevice and location
8.3
Great! I would recommend all of my friends to stay at this hotel
Roman R. Solo travelers Philippines, December 7, 2013
Satisfied with my stay

location, price, cleanliness
8.7
James W. Solo travelers Australia, November 29, 2013
comfortable , pleasant and friendly

staff friendly, good location and reasonable price
8.7
very clean and quiet,location is very good and right at the center of the city. The breakfast is good and friendly staff.I am very happy with this hotel if I come back again I will definitely stay in here again.
Seow K. Business travelers Singapore, November 12, 2013
Comfortable and safe location

Location, near lot's of restaurants and easy transport
7.7
Very satisfied with the comfort and standard of room and courteous service. Breakfast was great if not for some over zealous guests who never seem to have enough on their plates
Dietmar M. Solo travelers Austria, October 24, 2013
Location

Small rooms and toilet
2

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B02