or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1131 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1131)
Sort by:
Adam G. Business travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
Excellent Value, Comfortable, Great Breakfast

Excellent Value, Comfortable, Great Breakfast
9.3
My stay was very nice. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was much better than I expected. Some reviewers have complained about the breakfast, but it must have changed since they wrote their reviews. The buffet was well-stocked with a nice assortment of food, and it was a great way to start the day. It's hard to imagine finding a nicer place to stay at this price.
Ana O. Families with older children Sweden, February 18, 2014
Good service. We got upgrated to a bigger room.

Service minded staff. We received a bigger room with an extra bed, without getting charged for it. Located in a calm & central part of the city. Good hotel considering the price.
8.7
Bruce R. Business travelers Australia, February 15, 2014
Enjoyable, cost effective and centrally located

location, cost effectiveness, staff attentiveness
8
I stayed for three nights and the central location was great for my business meetings. Staff were very helpful and room was very good for the price
David L. Couples New Zealand, February 11, 2014
goodvalue good staff

staff location clean
8
Bas V. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 25, 2014
Not a pleasant stay

Location
6.7
First time stay (1 night), and not entirely a success. Initially they gave me a room with only a small window, while the website clearly showed a nice, large window. After some unpleasant 'discussion' with the lady behind the desk, I got something marginally better, but now with an extremely hot bathroom. The only thing going for this hotel is its location near many restaurants and bars.
Grant H. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2014
A good clean budget hotel in Japanese area.

Value for money,good location, value for money
7.3
I have stayed many times at this hotel. Its just a 3 star but always clean and well presented. B/fast is forgettable but many good places to eat 5 mins walk away.Staff are helpful and considering the price its value for money.
Slamet H. Business travelers Indonesia, January 20, 2014
Decent hotel in good location

Good location, easy access to public transport (taxi) and good internet connection in the room
7
It was a nice stay because of the friendly staff who helped book metered taxi every time I need it. Internet connection was also good. The location is good, just a short walk to the shopping center. However, the bed was a little bit uncomfortable I could even feel the spring.
Jarrad W. Solo travelers Australia, January 12, 2014
Excellent Location

Location / Staff / Rooms
9.3
Can't fault the hotel at all. Only mistake I made was getting the spa room. There is no shower in the spa room. I ended up using a coat hanger to hang the sparay nozzle from the ceiling to make a sort of shower. This worked pretty well, but I would rather have had just a normal room with a normal shower. Staff were very frioendly. They can arrange *anything* and you wont be *fined* if you have a guest.
Yong C. Couples Australia, January 5, 2014
Great stay

Location, value for money, great staff
9
This is one of my many stays at the Sophia Hotel. Great location, value for money and great staff (very fast check-in and check-out procedures).
Joseph N. Solo travelers Austria, January 2, 2014
it's value for money

staff friendly and helpful 2. cental located 3.clean room and promt service
9.7
i was enjoying a nice and quiet sleeping, chatting with staff feel like at home and having a beautiful breafast.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05