My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Hotel Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1091 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1091)
Sort by:
Grant H. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2013
Nice hotel at a good rate

Value for money, position,helpful staff
7.7
I have stayed here many times. The hotel is consistently a good value hotel . Easy check in , good staff and a central location in the Japanese area. The room includes breakfast but the quality is very poor. Walk down the road to Bernies Irish Bar and have a great breakfast for $7 .There are better hotels nearby but for the price this one is hard to beat.
Kok W. Solo travelers Singapore, September 17, 2013
Nice stay

Customer Service, Cleanliness and Value for money
6.3
Customer Service, Cleanliness and Value for money , not a bad choice for a short trip
John G. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2013
Clean and efficient hotel

Location, value
6.3
Satisfactory hotel with a great location being central and convenient
Barry W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 26, 2013
Clean and value for Money

Location, Cleanliness, Price
8.3
A good location, a nice clean hotel and staff who dealt quickly with my queries! Good value for money!
Lorenzo S. Couples Italy, August 19, 2013
good location

good location,good breakfast, clean
9.7
John N. Couples Australia, July 20, 2013
Great loation warm and friendly hotel

location,affordability good rooms and friendly staff
9.7
we used this hotel 3 times on our holiday so obviously we were very happy
Daniel E. Solo travelers Switzerland, May 31, 2013
Room is ok - service is poor

Location, flexible reception
4.7
The airport pickup was working perfect - but eventually they charge a huge amount without having any price stated before... Take care, rather go for a taxi!!!
Alfred S. Groups Malaysia, May 29, 2013
Clean and value for money. Good WIFI service avail

Clean, Good location, WIFI
7
Tomoji A. Solo travelers United States of America, May 28, 2013
Nice location. Above average for price

Close to nearby restaurants
6
AA hotel for location and price
Bruce S. Business travelers Japan, April 17, 2013
Good for a brief stay. Breakfast was not good

location was central, and inside Little T
5
For short term is not bad, check in was easy and quick, stayed on the 9th floor but elevator only to 8th. Went for breakfast at 7:30AM but no food in the buffet

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06