Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1179 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1179)
Sort by:
Nigel C. Couples United Kingdom, December 2, 2009
highly recommended in Saigon

seems very new, nice clean and comfy room, cool design inside the hotel, awesome shower with high water pressure
8.7
seems very new, nice clean and comfy room, cool design inside the hotel, awesome shower with high water pressure; the room could be larger; the breakfast is Oriental-oriented (i.e. only Korean and Chinese food) but is plentiful and tasteful nonetheless; you can get a room including buffet breakfast for 2, which is an absolute steal in view of the good location
Restaurant Tip: The Trung Nguyen coffeeshop at the corner of the next block is one of the best in Saigon, great strong coffee and good for people watching. Don't bother with Highland Coffee, which is just like a Vietnamese Starbucks with insipid coffee served at inflated prices. Trung Nguyen can't be beaten.
Steve K. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 1, 2009
Value for Money

Value for money
10
The hotel is clean and it is value for money. , it is the cheapest 3 star hotel in the area. Very convienent location - close to all the 5 stars hotels within 1/2 mile radius. Delicious pho for breakfast. The Asian cooking is delicious, better than what I paid $6 USD in the airport. The front desk staff are very polite and helpful.
Donna S. Couples Australia, November 30, 2009
Sophia Hotel

It is a beautiful room. Rather large and designed well. It seemed a long way from the airport but it was our first day.
9
We found the room very large. It was very clean. As we only stayed overnight we are unsure of any attractions etc. But in hindsight we wished we had stayed there on our return as the hotel we stayed in was terrible - DO NOT STAY AT LAN LAN2. We found the staff here very nice and helpful.
Hotel Feature Tip: As we were there only overnight I can only speak about the hotel. We found it very clean and the breakfast was great. We would definitely stay here again. The staff were very friendly.
Younghoon L. Couples South Korea, November 29, 2009
you must pay 10 more dollars

If you upgrade your room with 10 more dollars pay, it's absolutely great hotel.
6.3
if you stay in a deluxe room paying 10 more dollars, it's very good to stay. But, if you don't upgrade, I advice that you had better NOT booking here. Front and bell boys are good.
Lanie A. Families with young children Philippines, November 29, 2009
A RECOMMENDED HOTEL

GOOD LOCATION, CLEAN ROOMS, FRIENDLY FRONT DESK STAFF AND BEST VALUE ROOM RATE.
8
A RECOMMENDED HOTEL!
Giovanni C. Couples Canada, November 29, 2009
Good Hotel, Great Location

Location, Shower
7
Sophia Hotel is great for the price. It's located in the heart of District 1 in HCM, walking distance to a lot of the great sights and restaurants in town. The staff are super friendly, the rooms clean and the showers are fantastic. The only downsides are that the beds are hard and squeaky and the complimentary breakfast is quite disappointing. I would stay there again though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: 10 minute walk to the classic Rex Hotel.
Joleen E. Couples United Kingdom, November 28, 2009
Convenient Location, Nice Hotel.

Free Wireless. Very friendly staff. Clean and tidy rooms. Convenient Location.
8
We had 2 nights at the Sophia Hotel and it was more than fine for our stay there. We were sightseeing most of the time but the convenient location in the centre made it easy to reach all tourist attractions. It is clean and tidy and the staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. The wireless is free and works very well. Overall good round hotel for a stay in Ho Chi Minh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used Sinh Cafe for our tours and trips, we just went early in the morning and were able to book for that day. Very good and reasonably priced.
Aileen H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2009
Good value

Good service. Hotel staff very helpful.
7
Hotel rooms quite spacious and clean. Only problem is when going out, the whole stretch of pavement is going through repair works and it makes it very difficult to walk -messy and uneven surface. No problem getting a taxi from hotel coz the hotel staff offers help to call for taxi.
Aileen H. Families with older children Malaysia, November 27, 2009
Value for Money

Reasonable price and room size. Free wifi
7.3
Overall the hotel in satisfactory. It's a bit far to walk to Ben Thanh market but not much of a problem cos taking a taxi is very cheap there. Only thing is to bargain first before cos even if they go by meter, they'll a take a much longer route. Better book tour outside cos the tour arrange by hotel is more expensive.
Frantisek Z. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2009
How do I rate hotel Sophia HCMC

Good location, friendly staff, spotlessly clean
8
The hotel's ground floor is rather attractive (the reception area). This is where you get good breakfast, also there are four computers there free to use. The staff speak very good english and are very helpfull - they aranged bus tickets for us and a pick up for very little extra. We used two different rooms, on two separate occasions, very clean, everything functioning well. We noticed there were alots of businessmen staying - it looks it is a popular place for them. There are plenty of helpers to help you with the luggage or call a taxi and are very friendly. We shall be glad to use the hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02