or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1158 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1158)
Sort by:
Frantisek Z. Couples United Kingdom, November 24, 2009
How do I rate hotel Sophia HCMC

Good location, friendly staff, spotlessly clean
8
The hotel's ground floor is rather attractive (the reception area). This is where you get good breakfast, also there are four computers there free to use. The staff speak very good english and are very helpfull - they aranged bus tickets for us and a pick up for very little extra. We used two different rooms, on two separate occasions, very clean, everything functioning well. We noticed there were alots of businessmen staying - it looks it is a popular place for them. There are plenty of helpers to help you with the luggage or call a taxi and are very friendly. We shall be glad to use the hotel again.
Swee L. Groups Singapore, November 24, 2009
Good experience overall

Relatively new rooms, clean
6.7
Friendly hotel staff and well located, provides relatively comfortable accompdation for the unfussy. And a coffeebean &tea leaf just opened last week right next to it! walkable distance to the opera house and caravelle hotel but a little further from ben thanh market.
Sang B. Business travelers South Korea, November 23, 2009
Sophia, better than expected

clean facility, nice staffs
6.7
nice location with modest facililty. if you intend to look for cheap 2~3 star hotel for just for a place to sleep, it's a good place to book.
Chuan W. Couples Malaysia, November 22, 2009
Kawkaw@ HCMC

Very cleaned and well maintained. Staff are very friendly and helpful.
9
We love the location of the hotel. It's about 15 mins to Ben Thanh Market market for good bargains and to most tourist attractions spot. There's many variety of eateries in the vicinity depending on your liking and along the way to Ben Thanh Market market. It's also close to all department store. Taxi is readily available to bring you around at reasonable rates.
Greg L. Couples Australia, November 22, 2009
Sophia Saigon - An Excellent Hotel

Extremely well presented, clean hotel Very helpful, friendly staff. The hotel is very central to most of the main attractions in Saigon City.
8.7
Extremely well presented, clean hotel, with very helpful, friendly staff. At least one person on the desk spoke good English. The room was compact, but very clean and well set out and had everything provided that you could need. The hotel is very central to most of the main attractions in Saigon City, but is still in a quiet area with little traffic noise. We had a late train to catch so they offerred a late check out at 7pm for a very reasonable amount. They have no proper restaurant for meals. Breakfast had a very good choice, but they had very little available for other meals. We ordered some dinner on our first night when we arrived late and were served a thin soup with instant 2 minute noodle with some pieces of dry chicken on top which was very unappetising.
Gerald A. Business travelers United States of America, November 17, 2009
good value stay

good location to the center, for tourist &business.many restuanrants near by. small but nice room with comfortable bed ,clean bath room, very friendly staffs
7.7
good value price to stay for tourist or business trip, not so fancy but they keep everything clean. free wirless to check your mail. would stay there again for next visit.
Roland D. Couples United Kingdom, November 14, 2009
1st time in HCM

Location location location
7.7
The hotel is clean and friendly. It seems to be ideal for accessing all the places of interest within the city, at least we found it so on this our first visit - I would use the same hotel again if coming back to HCM but mainly because there would be no learning to find the way around. We even used it as the base for some day tips to places near HCM such as Vung Tau, tunnels and Meekong.
Restaurant Tip: Lots of good eating places nearby
Hans L. Solo travelers Norway, November 13, 2009
New hotel. Dirty outside

Ok breakfast. wifi was working all the time. spotless and new room. Location is close to many good restaurants.
8
When I arrived they told me the room type I booked was occupied so I had to pay 10 usd extra for an upgrade. I think they should have given me the upgrade for free. In general it was good value for the money. If I come back to Saigon next year I will choose this hotel but at the moment its too much dust from the construction works outside.
Nightlife Tip: Lots of good restaurants within a 200 meter range from this hotel.
Yan C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 9, 2009
A cozy place to stay

breakfast, cleanness, friendly staffs
7.7
The hotel room is very nice and cozy if you checked into the family room, breakfast is great, but it is quite far from the popular areas for shop and touring yet there are many options of restuarants in a few blocks, you will get to have good food before you start sweating:>
Leif G. Couples Finland, November 7, 2009
new hotel

clean and fresh
8
First time in Ho Chi Minh City. Hotel close to everything but a bit dificult to walk around as the sidewalks was in very bad condition. And when sidewalk was OK it was used for parking of motobikes. But it seems that they are concerting the sidewalks now. Breakfast was OK but not too many things but I have seen much more simples. Internet was free and worked perfect. The staircais after a long work in city was a bit hard but I think you can take elevater from the garage. Small rooms but OK for single or couple but if you travel with a friend I would recomend two rooms, and no problem as it is cheep. Will not hesitate to use the hotel again on my next visit to Ho Chi Minh City

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C05