Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
1212 reviews

643 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1212)
Sort by:
Tsei H. Couples Malaysia, December 18, 2009
Good location

Location; clean & comfortable room; friendly & helpful staff.
8
Hotel is close to various landmark/attractions, coffee-shops, restaurant etc. within walking distance to Quan An Ngon; try out Quan Loan's grilled pork chop and other local food; if down on cash, go for Mekong Fried Rice with choice of fried chicken, fish-cake or pork chop, located just before Quan Loan. Surprise : Nice French cafe/restaurant/bar opposite hotel (Le Jardin). Clean & tidy room for a good night's rest, friendly & helpful staff - help with directions, and purchases from roadside hawkers. Breakfast include local selection, good if not keen to try street hawkers. Free internet facility/access at lobby.
Restaurant Tip: French Restaurant/Cafe/Bar Le Jardin opposite the hotel.
Report this review
Anne T. Couples Canada, December 16, 2009
Sofia Hotel Stay

Very clean, very friendly staff
8.3
For one night stay in Ho Chi Minh, price is very good and stay was very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and to our expectations. The location is kind of hidden, but was eventually found, the big Sofia sign was very visible. As said previously, for a short stay and for the price, excellent place to stay.
Report this review
Tomas E. Couples Sweden, December 15, 2009
Vaue for money

Fairly small rooms, but excellent service. neat and clean downtown within waliking distance. Good breakfast.
7.7
We arrivd in the middle of the night but the service wass excellent and we got a room on the top floor facing a constuction site, ot so nice, but the room was great.
Report this review
Bonifacio A. Couples Philippines, December 13, 2009
A four-day travel in Vietnam

The Sophia Hotel in Ho Chi Minh is located in the center of the city. From different choices, we have chosen one of the cheapest hotels yet the services are good and a buffet breakfast is generally good.
8
We enjoyed our four-day stay in Ho Chinh. We didn't spent much yet we were able to cover almost all places to see in the city. We were given assistance by the front desk personnel to travel to different tourist spots in the city and in various places outside of the city. If opportunity comes, we will go back and stay again in the hotel in the future.
Report this review
Nitish J. Business travelers India, December 12, 2009
Competent service

cleanliness, polite service
5.7
It's a 5-7 minute walk to Dong Khoi, the main drag in District 1. The neighbourhood is safe enough. The breakfast buffet had very little choice for vegetarians and did not vary for the week that I stayed there.
Report this review
Gusztav F. Couples Hungary, December 12, 2009
szuper szálló szaigonban

Kellemes a szoba, megfelelő áron, kényelmes ár.
9
létező legjobb helyen található, kellemes hotelt foglaltunk az agodán keresztül. érdemes a legfelső emeleten lakni. egész házra kiterjedő gyors wifi hálózattal rendelkezik, isteni japan étterem a szomszédságban.Ha saigonban jársz itt érdemes megszállni.
Restaurant Tip: japan étterem közvetlen a hotel mellett
Report this review
Sitoh L. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 12, 2009
SOPHIA LIKE MY OWN HOUSE

-Breakfast is delicious, bedroom is clean and modern, friendly staffs and a pleasant hotel in delightful surroundings.
10
I have been stayed in Sophia Hotel for a few times and I enjoyed my stay in Sophia.Although is 3 stars hotel but the quality of the hotel like 4/5 stars.The most important is I felt like sleep at home. The breakfast is delicious. All the staffs are friendly and helpful. They smile all the time. Speak good English.Around here just open coffee bean. Suitable for people who want to relax and enjoy their coffee. Sophia is located at the city so just a few min walking distance then can reach the central of the city.There have a lot of shopping centre. I will highly recommend my friends and family stay in Sophia Hotel. Price is reasonable. Service in Sophia overall to me is 10 points. For the next trip to Vietnam-Ho Chi Minh I definitely will choose Sophia again..Is really worth it and enjoy so much in Sophia Hotel
Shopping Tip: A lot of shopping center so no need to worry where to go..e.g Ben Thanh market
Report this review
Tike D. Families with young children Indonesia, December 7, 2009
good location

clean, and good breakfast
8
good location in district 1, only by walk to go around district 1. nice and helpful staff even their English not too good. clean room and the bed is not bad. near the cafe and several restaurant and also mall. the receptionist also good information about recommended place to go
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: find good taxi or you have to pay more
Report this review
Federico C. Couples Italy, December 6, 2009
Satisfed

Good forniture, excellent and spacoius bathroom
6.3
Deluxe room: two bed, i king and and small. Large room, large bathroom
Travel tip: near, only 10 minutes, center commercial and business
Report this review
Kym C. Couples Australia, December 4, 2009
Sophia hotel- Ho Chi Minh

The room was really nice and staff very friendly and helpful.
8
The hotel was nice, the beds comfortable. The staff were very friendly and helpful- giving many tips for things to see.
Report this review
Previous page 431 - 440 of 643 reviews Next page
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07