or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1118 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1118)
Sort by:
Lesley W. Solo travelers Australia, October 19, 2009
A pleasant stay

The staff was very friendly and helpful in giving information and rooms were comfortable and clean with all facilities one would expect in a quality hotel.
8.3
I found the Sophia Hotel to be excellent value. The cost of a room is moderate for a large city, however, the facilities were very good. The rooms were most comfortable and clean, internet service was efficient and the staff were friendly and willing to help with all queries. A buffet breakfast was also included in the cost. The restaurant menu was very limited so I would suggest guests eat out. There are many fine restaurants in the vicinity.
Restaurant Tip: There are many restaurants to be found near the hotel. It is not too far from the hub of District 1.
Rahman W. Couples Malaysia, October 18, 2009
40

Hotel room facility is ok
8
This hotel is suitable for middle class traveller. Room faclities is GOOD and conducive to SLEEP. Cleanliness of the hotel is well maintain. Hotel staffs service are excellent and very helpful . Location of hotel is very strategic. The hotel is located in the city center, convenience for the tourist to move around in the city center. Next trip I will stay at Sophia Hotel.
John C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 18, 2009
A good stay

Value. Clean. Comfortable. Safe.
8.3
I was happy to see that the hotel was expecting me even though I arrived very late. The location is tucked away on a relatively quiet street which is hard to find in HCMC. The room was neat and clean and had all of the necessary amenities. Breakfast was didn't have a great variety for westerners, but I didn't go away hungry. The staff is courteous and polite. Both check in and check out were easy and had a very good stay.
Martinus A. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 17, 2009
Nice hotel at City Central

It's at City Central, walking distance to Ben Thant Market. Nice area, clean, Nice staffs and very helpful.
7
Very nice area at city central (district 1), 30 mins from Airport, walking distance to most of interesting places, 10 mins walk to Ben Thant Market and local food stalls. Have elevator, good for traveller with big bags, The room is small but clean, clean bathroom with hot water shower and clean towels. Very efficient check-in time, specially when you book trough AGODA. Staffs are friendly and very helful and they speak English well. Haven't tried the hotel food, there is restaurant at 1st FL near Lobby. Taxi can be order from the hotel. This is a Good hotel for short time traveller.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking to ben than market area at night to get local street food, cheap but very nice.
Yvette J. Couples Australia, October 17, 2009
Friendly hotel in Saigon

Nice big shower head
7.3
The hotel is within walking distance to Opera House, aka center of District 1 in Saigon. There are many restaurants nearby, most of which are Japanese. There is only one small window looking out to roofs of other buildings, so not much aspect there. The bathroom was quite new, with a nice marble shower cubicle and huge shower head.
Easter J. Couples Philippines, October 15, 2009
new, clean hotel with a great location

New hotel. Clean. Staff efficient, friendly and helpful. Located near tourist spots,restaurants and ben tanh market. Free wifi
8.3
We stayed in this hotel because of a friend's recommendation. We were not disappointed. The building is new. I heard that they opened around November 2008. Since it was our first time in Saigon, we liked the fact that it was near tourist spots. The people at the reception desk spoke good english and were very helpful. Our room was spacious but did not have a window. The bed was comfortable but the mattress squeeked a little. They also had free wifi. For us who didn't bring our laptops, 3 desktop computers were available for our use for free. We didn't like the fact that they allowed smoking in the lobby and dining area. While I didn't really mind that the breakfast buffet was simple, I didn't like that it remained the same during the 3 days we were there.
Haresh S. Business travelers Singapore, October 12, 2009
Sophia Hotel stay

The hotel was about 20 minutes walk to Ben Thah market.
9.3
The staff were friendly.The buffet breakfast,although with not too much dishes, was sumptuous.I could not seriously find much fault with Sophia Hotel.It was situated in a quiet area.The internet access in the lobby was a nice addition.I could use it anytime - day or night.Would stay in it again.
Kelly S. Groups Australia, October 10, 2009
overall good hotel

close to everything in the city, rooms were comfortable
8
i didnt know what to expect when i booked the hotel, when i arrived in ho chi minh the hotel was pretty easy to find, the location is great, everything is in walking distance, reception and door staff were pleasent, the restaurant is good aswell, free internet service is a plus. i would definately stay at this hotel again on my next trip to ho chi minh.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: everything is walking distance
Peck Y. Couples Singapore, October 9, 2009
Good Value for Money

Good value for money
7.7
Good value for money. Adequate amenities, good bathroom facilities, free wifi and coffee and tea making facilities. Fabulous street food just down the road. The vietnam baguette is a must-try! Located near the Korean & Japanese restaurants area and major restaurants.
Restaurant Tip: Buy your breakfast (vietnam baguette) and have it at the local roadside coffee stall. The absolute vietnam experience not to be missed.
Terence F. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2009
Excellent Hotel

Excellent location. Great service. Very clean.
10
We stayed at the hotel with two small children (aged 3 and 1). The hotel was very welcoming, child friendly and in a great location. Staff bent over backwards to help us. Highly recommended.
Travel tip: Hotel is within walking distance of all major sights and museums, as well as markets and other shopping outlets

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A02