My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1107 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1107)
Sort by:
Chan S. Business travelers Thailand, June 7, 2009
Clean and small

good place , clean and friendly
7.7
Generally it is a good hotel at that price ,also most of the staff were very friendly and helpful.Unfortunately there was no shop nearby to purchase drinks ,located on one way street ,so if you have a vehicle , you need to drive around the block when leaving the hotel .If you want to get to many of tourists sites .I will recommend this hotel for budget travellers.
Chin W. Groups Singapore, June 3, 2009
Enjoyable Stay in the Sophia Hotel.

Staffs are friendly and helpful.You are able to change the local currency from the hotel reception as it is not easy to find one.
6.7
I stayed in a comfortable room with not much noises from outside.I'm able to sleep well.I like the location as it is very near to the famous market of Ho Chi Minh and the Saigon river with walking distance about 15-20mins.Besides that,there's alot of restaurants nearby.What I like most is the convenience of the Spa opposite of the hotel with reasonable price.I enjoyed massages over there.
Hotel Feature Tip: There is internet accessibility in the hotel.
Yanin S. Groups Thailand, May 30, 2009
Comfy & friendly Sophia Hotel

New and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful staff. Tourist attractions are in walking distance. Free wi-fi internet.
9.3
The rooms are new and comfortable. Bathrooms are fabulous. We were on the 9th floor and were told that we were the first group to use rooms on this floor. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi internet is provided. Checking-in was fast and had no problem at all. There are many restaurants around the hotel. The hotel is not far from many tourist attractions. They are all in walking distance.
Kachen T. Solo travelers Thailand, May 30, 2009
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City

New, Clean, & Comfortable
8.7
First, More Than Expected! Compared the Price with the room, It's totally great. Actually, I expected that the hotel, the room, are any facility just fine because of the not-so-expensive price, but I'm very impressed with every staff there. Although the room is quite small but it's very clean. The bathroom is absolutely terrific, new and clean. Last word, Very Impressive
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: This hotel is located very near the shopping zone, department stores, suvenior shops, Jazz club (I love it), and many more. All you need are in walking area.
Annamaria A. Couples Hungary, May 28, 2009
Pleasant stay

Good location, all major attractions and good restaurants within walking distance, friendly and helpful staff, clean room and bathroom,
9.3
Sophia Hotel proved to be a very good choice. The roomrate was very reasonable. We booked a family room which was comfortable for two adults. The room and the bathroom were clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We booked a tour to the Mekong river through the hotel and we were satisfied with the service. If we would decide to visit Saigon again, we would book Sophia Hotel.
Alka D. Couples United States of America, May 28, 2009
As advertised

Helpful staff,Wi Fi.Location.Clean room
9.3
Robert B. Solo travelers Austria, May 21, 2009
Solid

Nice hotel with good staff; Although I booked a room without window, it had a small window which gave enough day-light; Friendly and helpful staff; Good value for money;
9
Michael S. Solo travelers Australia, May 21, 2009
Sophia in Saigon

friendly staff, location is on the edge of District 1, only a 10-min walk to Renaissance and Majestic Saigon hotels (these 2 are along the river, Sophia is in on a narrow street with no real views).
7.7
I stayed here as a cheaper transit hotel. (employer requirement to cut costs). This hotel is simple, furnishings are basic (ie shower/bathtub not sealed against wall). If you are a couple who want a mid-priced hotel (not luxury, not backpacker), then this place might be worth considering.
Hotel Feature Tip: not a well known hotel - my taxi driver had to ask a local for directions. Perhaps print a map of District 1, it is not too far (north east) from Majestic Saigon,
Woo H. Business travelers South Korea, May 20, 2009
nice budget hotel

neat room, kind staff, convenience, free wi-fi internet
7.7
room was clean, and staff was kind. breakfast may be not what you expected, but considering its price, it was not bad(coffee, bread, fruit, fried egg, and bacon.. what do you expect more for this budget hotel??) and free wi-fi intenet was great too.
Chumpichai S. Groups Thailand, May 20, 2009
Nice and decent hotel

Nice rate, clean and cheap.
6.3
Hotel is located in the District 1 which is very good because it is right in a shopping area. We can also walk to many areas closed by such as Museum, Zoo and Cathedral. The room rate is very good and the hotel is clean due to the fact that it is only 6 months old. Breakfast is not very good, foods are cold. Internet is available at the lobby which is good but we are not sure whether it is wifi in the room or not. Many foreign restaurants are within walking distance such as Japanese, Korean, and Indian. No swiming pool or physical fitness room. Lobby shold be no smoking area. Room is very small.
Travel tip: Be careful about pick-pockets. You are watched all the time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3B06