Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1119 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1119)
Sort by:
Brien A. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 20, 2014
Good mid range hotel

Location. Room size. Bathtub.
8.3
The hotel isn't very modern and may need a renovation soon but the rims are spacious and well appointed. The beds are large and comfortable and the are views of the city and Notre Dame from the premium rooms. I didn't try the restaurant but it smelled bad do I was happy to eat out. The staff were helpful and friendly. Overall the hotel presents good value for money
Alex H. Couples Singapore, August 12, 2014
Cosy hotel

Staff are excellent and friendly
8
Good short stay. Breakfast was average. Eat one day and skip the rest. Easy to find and safe location.
Patrick C. Solo travelers Belgium, July 20, 2014
clean hotel,centrally located and friendly staf

clean,centrally,helpfull staff,fast internet
7.7
My first time there,in that area,before i stayed always at biu thi xuan,but now i realize it s a bit far from the center and so much traffic and polution to go to the centre.staying at Sofia was a world of difference,next time back that area and that hotel if room available
Bruce S. Business travelers Japan, July 16, 2014
Business hotel

Reasonable priced hotel, good location on main road, and good service
6
This is an okay business hotel. The rooms are a little old but reasonble for the price. It is very centrally located to Coffee Bean and other restaurants and cafe.
Katsuhide Y. Business travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
Good location

breakfast, internet, room size
8
Bath room was good. I use this hotel many times. Fast check-in and check-out.
Anupong S. Business travelers Thailand, June 4, 2014
Pleasure to stay there 2 nights. Worth your money

location is ok, suround with Japanese rest., easilywalk to Vincom (shopping center)
6.7
overall was fine for me. This was my first time stay in this location. Staff was helpful, breakfast was only concern due to it's too oily.
Bas V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 1, 2014
Excellent location near restaurants and bars

Good room, Location
6.7
Stayed there a few nights in April and again June 2014. Room spacious but bit outdated design and worn furniture. Bed and bathroom clean. Wireless internet access fairly stable but slow.Good and quick laundry service. But no safe locker in the room (but available at the lobby). Guests were a bit noisy at times, not unlike many hotels in Vietnam.Excellent location within minutes walk of major restaurants, bars, and cafés, and HCMC's only decent shopping mall.
Wonhyung K. Business travelers South Korea, May 14, 2014
Good location, good service

location, service, facility
7.3
Wonhyung K. Business travelers South Korea, May 13, 2014
good location, facilities

location, facilities, services
7.7
Cristian D. Solo travelers Romania, May 9, 2014
Pleasant

Good internet, friendly staff
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C04