Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 1187 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Daniel M. Couples Australia, August 25, 2015
Good Value for money

Location, cleanliness, everything works
7.7
Our stay for a week was enjoyable. The big weakness in the hotel is their breakfast. The range of food is good, however there is little or no effort to replenish any of the dishes as they ran out. And there is no effort to keep the food warm, so unless you are at breakfast at 6.30 am, you will be eating cold fried eggs and bacon, cold noodles. A small change will really lift the breakfast experience.
Report this review
Malcolm G. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 14, 2015
Location & convienence

Location, Clean & Friendly
6.7
Adequate, good location, clean, buffet breakfast better than most of its type
Report this review
Seth M. Couples Australia, April 27, 2015
Nice place, nice location

Location, bath & spa next door
7.7
Nice place, just a little further away from Benh Thanh Market giving it a quieter feel on Thai Van Lung st Still close enough to everything and although staff were 50/50, certainly the young man we had most to do with was lovely, warm and friendly. Also shout out to temple leaf spa next door for terrific service and great massage.
Report this review
Robert L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2015
very uncooperative staff
4.7
I will never book a room at the Sofia hotel again and may use Agora for future booking.the reason for this is because of unforeseen changes to my plans the Sofia hotel would not refund 2 days of my booking when I told them I had to leave early. I understand it was part of the policy under the agoda agreement. the changes month's booking in my hotel in a month's booking in my hotel in Thailand I explained all this to the staff and the manager at the hotel with no satisfaction on their part I will take it up with American Express and see what they can do
Report this review
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2015
Good value hotel

room was quiet, location was central, staff was friendly and helpful.
7.3
My stay at this hotel was fine...adequate... but not spectacular. Good location, clean, quiet room. Breakfast was minimal, but several coffee shops and restaurants nearby.
Report this review
Ng A. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2015
Little hotel

Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
7
Good location. The description on Agoda didn't match the rooms we were given. There wasn't a separate tub and shower facility. There wasn't even a bathtub to begin with! Rooms are definitely not as big as described. But at the amount they are charging, it still is a value for money hotel.
Report this review
Kyi W. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 17, 2015
My stay at Sophia Hotel

Downtown location, staff friendly and value for money
8.3
I stayed there for 4 nights. everything is okay. Staffs are nice. Location is downtown so I can go to a lot of places very easily. We can have buffet breakfast which is quite nice. overall, I am quite satisfied to stay there.
Report this review
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
nice 3 star bad breakfast

quiet, good location, good price
8
Comfortable bed. I was happy with it.
Report this review
Fri G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Good value, good location

Right next to Japantown, opposite from a cool french resto
9
Not a bad spot, not my first time here and it won't be my last. Tiny windows and average breakfast - but hey, this is pretty standard at thi price point, I'm not complaining. Clean rooms, hot coffee in the morning, and right opposite an awesome french restaurant. Japan town is about 50m away with all its great restaurants.
Report this review
David F. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Sofia Hotel

Quite, not too far from main area, comfortable room
7.3
Good
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01