or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1110 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1110)
Sort by:
Patrick C. Solo travelers Belgium, July 20, 2014
clean hotel,centrally located and friendly staf

clean,centrally,helpfull staff,fast internet
7.7
My first time there,in that area,before i stayed always at biu thi xuan,but now i realize it s a bit far from the center and so much traffic and polution to go to the centre.staying at Sofia was a world of difference,next time back that area and that hotel if room available
Katsuhide Y. Business travelers Japan, June 7, 2014
Good location

breakfast, internet, room size
8
Bath room was good. I use this hotel many times. Fast check-in and check-out.
Anupong S. Groups Thailand, June 4, 2014
Pleasure to stay there 2 nights. Worth your money

location is ok, suround with Japanese rest., easilywalk to Vincom (shopping center)
6.7
overall was fine for me. This was my first time stay in this location. Staff was helpful, breakfast was only concern due to it's too oily.
Bas V. Solo travelers Netherlands, June 1, 2014
Excellent location near restaurants and bars

Good room, Location
6.7
Stayed there a few nights in April and again June 2014. Room spacious but bit outdated design and worn furniture. Bed and bathroom clean. Wireless internet access fairly stable but slow.Good and quick laundry service. But no safe locker in the room (but available at the lobby). Guests were a bit noisy at times, not unlike many hotels in Vietnam.Excellent location within minutes walk of major restaurants, bars, and cafés, and HCMC's only decent shopping mall.
Cristian D. Solo travelers Romania, May 9, 2014
Pleasant

Good internet, friendly staff
8.3
Sanjeev B. Business travelers Canada, May 6, 2014
comfortable stay

best location
8.3
Sanjeev B. Business travelers Canada, April 20, 2014
Perfect for my work.

Friendly staff, superb location,
9
Nancy K. Business travelers Indonesia, April 16, 2014
ok.

location, many restaurant nearby and close to shopping malls.
6.3
the rooms size stated is not correct. the room is much smaller. we stay in double deluxe room, even it stated that it includes safebox, but actual does not. we have to request a safebox, and then hotel will bring one portable safebox. at the end we chose to keep our stuff with the hotel's safebox, as it is more secure. we have 2 persons. when one of us go out, even though we still have one person still remain in the room with the magnetic key in the room, the hotel without checking can just turn off the room electric supply !! the breakfast is ok, it provide bread without providing any jam. the breakfast meanly cold and the coffee is not good.
Mark T. Couples New Zealand, April 15, 2014
comfortable, relaxing and pleasant

helpful staff, location, cleanliness
8.7
The staff were very helpful and welcoming. The room was very clean and had everything we needed. The location was perfect for our intended activities. We would recommend and definitely stay again.
Christopher M. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Hassle free stay

location, price and room
6.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3A08