or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1165 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1165)
Sort by:
David F. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Sofia Hotel

Quite, not too far from main area, comfortable room
7.3
Good
Bill T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
Sophia stay in Saigon

I liked the central location and easy ability to around from the Sophia's location
6.7
My stay at the Sophia was short but pleasant ... I would recommend as affordable place to stay ... Save yourself a few bucks if booking through Agoda - don't include the breakfast ... It was horrible and you will find many places close by that offer good food at a reasonable price!
Charles W. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
Saigon Japanese quarter.

Location, price,
6.3
Breakfast was poor, staff were grumpy
Henricus H. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 3, 2014
breakfast buffet cold, while staff picking lice

location, quiet place
5.7
Location ok, room clean except for on top of wardrobe (as in many hotels). Location ok, near britsh, american and dutch consulate and intercontinetal hotels. Apparently an Japanese quater as well with Jap restaurants and " clubs" :-) Extensive breakfast but many thing were cold or finished at 8.30 (breakfast closes at 10.00). Staff didn't take care of these problems and preferred to pick lice from the heads of their collegues. Apart from this no complaints, also not about other staff performance.
Suleiman A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
Nice location

Location price cleaningess
8.7
It was a three night stay and I enjoyed myself. The location was excellent.
Adrian Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 29, 2014
Great Service, Good Location,

location, valve for money, staff helpfulness
8
My stay at Sophia Hotel was a pleasant one. Got a free upgrade of room due to the original room of my choice got over book. I read so many complaints here regarding the breakfast but I had no issue with the breakfast. In fact it was great!! Location of the hotel is great. Near to many attraction and also to Vincom Center which is a very decent shopping mall.
Katsuji I. Business travelers Japan, November 24, 2014
drink miss-count?

Convenient location, reasonable hotel charge, frendly staff
7.3
This hotel is good. Convenient location, reasonable hotel charge, frendly staff, etc. So I have been using more than 4 times. But this time, hotel front lady claimed TEA charge, even I have never drubken. There is no evidence in Sophia Hotel side. I have no time to fight againt it for my flight. Finally I paid it, but I have completely lost the reliability on this hotel. Other hotel staffs were very nice. I'm now wondering my next reservation, because I am pleased with this hotel. There are so many restaurants, shops near the hotel. I can go anywhere. The hotel charge is reasonable for enough space, even hot shower is not enough flow in the morning. Breakfast is enough for me, orange juice, tea, coffee, salada, bread, soup, ice, vegitables dishes, meat dishes. If you want, staff prepare rice noodle (PHO). Hotel staff help for carrying baggages. Very frendly with nice smile, expect front lady. If you are wondering this hotel reservation, I recomend YES, you should keep this hotel. But please check the drinks in your refrigerator and memo at first to avoid miss-counting. Good luck! HCMC welcomes you!
Vo D. Couples Vietnam, November 19, 2014
nice hotel

good service and friendly staff
8
Vo D. Couples Vietnam, November 19, 2014
nice hotel

good service and friendly staff
8
Vo D. Couples Vietnam, November 19, 2014
Nice hotel

nice and friendly staff
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C06