My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 - Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Hotel Area: District 1 - Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
1089 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1089)
Sort by:
Christopher M. Business travelers Australia, April 6, 2014
Hassle free stay

location, price and room
6.7
Eng S. Groups Singapore, March 30, 2014
Nice hotel with affordable price

friendly staff. prompt housekeeping. Easy access.
7.7
Good experience will visit again sometimes. Staff are experience and friendly. Able to speak fluent English and communicate well yo respond all my needs. Location of hotel are not far away from most attraction, good walk around surrounding with nice restaurant and spas.
James W. Business travelers Australia, March 14, 2014
This is good hotel

Good location friendly staff good price
9.3
I stay in Ho Chi Minh many time but this is the first time I stay at Sophia hotel I feel very comfortable like stay home I will come back next time
Katsuhide Y. Couples Japan, March 14, 2014
Fast check-in and check-out

internet, location, staff
8
Delax room is very nice view. We stay many time this hotel. Staff is friendly.
Anthony S. Solo travelers Australia, March 10, 2014
Staff were excellent.

Staff very helpful and good command of English. Location. Very clean
9.3
Very relaxing and enjoyable. The helpful staff are my motivation to bother with writing a review. Truely lovely people
Bruce S. Business travelers Japan, February 28, 2014
OKay as a business hotel. Service is okay

good location, many restaurants and nitelife around, and room is clean
6.7
Got an upgrade which is always a good thing. Room is average size for a business hotel. Had some issues with the shower but it was fixed immediately. Location is good as many restaurants and nitelife around.
Yoshitaka N. Business travelers Japan, February 23, 2014
Good

Good,Beautiful,Center of Hochiminhcuty
8.3
Raymond O. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2014
friendly staff

location, food & staff
8
good
Adam G. Business travelers United States of America, February 19, 2014
Excellent Value, Comfortable, Great Breakfast

Excellent Value, Comfortable, Great Breakfast
9.3
My stay was very nice. The room was comfortable and the breakfast was much better than I expected. Some reviewers have complained about the breakfast, but it must have changed since they wrote their reviews. The buffet was well-stocked with a nice assortment of food, and it was a great way to start the day. It's hard to imagine finding a nicer place to stay at this price.
Ana O. Families with older children Sweden, February 18, 2014
Good service. We got upgrated to a bigger room.

Service minded staff. We received a bigger room with an extra bed, without getting charged for it. Located in a calm & central part of the city. Good hotel considering the price.
8.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hotel ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Sophia Hotel, Ho Chi Minh City

AS-AGWEB-3C01