Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sophia Hotel

36-38 Thai Van Lung Street, District 1, District 1 Japanese Area, Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple Bed Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier Deluxe Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Double Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior Twin Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Bathroom Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub
Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot Tub Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Reception Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Restaurant Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business Center Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Interior Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Entrance
Area: District 1 Japanese Area Number of Rooms: 70
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1177 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (1177)
Sort by:
Brian B. Solo travelers Canada, April 17, 2015
Good value hotel

room was quiet, location was central, staff was friendly and helpful.
7.3
My stay at this hotel was fine...adequate... but not spectacular. Good location, clean, quiet room. Breakfast was minimal, but several coffee shops and restaurants nearby.
Ng A. Groups Singapore, April 15, 2015
Little hotel

Location, staff friendliness, cleanliness
7
Good location. The description on Agoda didn't match the rooms we were given. There wasn't a separate tub and shower facility. There wasn't even a bathtub to begin with! Rooms are definitely not as big as described. But at the amount they are charging, it still is a value for money hotel.
Kyi W. Solo travelers Myanmar, March 17, 2015
My stay at Sophia Hotel

Downtown location, staff friendly and value for money
8.3
I stayed there for 4 nights. everything is okay. Staffs are nice. Location is downtown so I can go to a lot of places very easily. We can have buffet breakfast which is quite nice. overall, I am quite satisfied to stay there.
David S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2015
nice 3 star bad breakfast

quiet, good location, good price
8
Comfortable bed. I was happy with it.
Fri G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 28, 2015
Good value, good location

Right next to Japantown, opposite from a cool french resto
9
Not a bad spot, not my first time here and it won't be my last. Tiny windows and average breakfast - but hey, this is pretty standard at thi price point, I'm not complaining. Clean rooms, hot coffee in the morning, and right opposite an awesome french restaurant. Japan town is about 50m away with all its great restaurants.
David F. Solo travelers Australia, January 11, 2015
Sofia Hotel

Quite, not too far from main area, comfortable room
7.3
Good
Bill T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 18, 2014
Sophia stay in Saigon

I liked the central location and easy ability to around from the Sophia's location
6.7
My stay at the Sophia was short but pleasant ... I would recommend as affordable place to stay ... Save yourself a few bucks if booking through Agoda - don't include the breakfast ... It was horrible and you will find many places close by that offer good food at a reasonable price!
Charles W. Couples Australia, December 7, 2014
Saigon Japanese quarter.

Location, price,
6.3
Breakfast was poor, staff were grumpy
Henricus H. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 3, 2014
breakfast buffet cold, while staff picking lice

location, quiet place
5.7
Location ok, room clean except for on top of wardrobe (as in many hotels). Location ok, near britsh, american and dutch consulate and intercontinetal hotels. Apparently an Japanese quater as well with Jap restaurants and " clubs" :-) Extensive breakfast but many thing were cold or finished at 8.30 (breakfast closes at 10.00). Staff didn't take care of these problems and preferred to pick lice from the heads of their collegues. Apart from this no complaints, also not about other staff performance.
Suleiman A. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2014
Nice location

Location price cleaningess
8.7
It was a three night stay and I enjoyed myself. The location was excellent.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh CitySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family Triple BedSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Premier DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Deluxe DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior DoubleSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Superior TwinSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Hot TubSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Business CenterSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - InteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - EntranceSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ExteriorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Family DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - SuperiorSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - PremiumSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - DeluxeSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Guest RoomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - LobbySophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - RestaurantSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - BathroomSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - ReceptionSophia Hotel Ho Chi Minh City - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3B08