Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 64 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 64 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 10.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.8

kwangpyo S. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2014
A Fantastic accommodation
Clean, large, taste break fast
I stayed for 1day but when I came to room, I decided to stay more. White color room and combatable bath room made me to stay more. There is kitchen room having micro wave and gas oven. And breakfast is fantastic, necessary kinds of food are available in the morning. I strongly recommend this hotel to you.
Reviewed November 28, 2014

MA S. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Very nice staff and big room
Very nice staff and big room
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Mohamed F. from Egypt
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
is fine
bath room, staff was very nice, location
Too many beds in same room makes it like sleeping in a bus station
Reviewed October 17, 2014

Joyce X. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
nice recept, grt room design
room design
great room design. great info abt the city from reception. do visit the bones church foe a day trip if you have time in prague.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Leilani C. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Affordable Accommodation in Prague
Value for Money, 24 hour reception, clean
The hostel is clean and a great value for your money. Although it is not centrally located, most attraction and amenities can be easily accessed through public transport. The reception is open 24 hours and the staff are very helpful and knowledgable about the area. Wifi connection is great and the rooms are nicely decorated.
Reviewed October 06, 2014

Krishna C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Great place to stay
Quiet hotel near Wenceslas Square. We got an attic apartment and it was clean, spacious and beautiful.
The place was great. The air conditioning and heating worked. The bathroom was clean. The place is not centrally located. The closest tram and metro stop is I.P. pavlova which is still a good 10 minute walk from the hotel. Wenceslas square is about 15 minutes away. There are computers in the lobby which customers are free to use. Wifi signal was strong in the rooms. A great place to stay!
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Michelle C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Generally good
Clean, steady supply of hot water, cozy bed
Generally good But very bad lighting And staff is cool
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Karina M. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Super value for money, chic, & accessible
Room design, cleanliness, value for money
We really enjoyed our stay at Miss Sophie's. We rented an apartment and it was beautifully designed, spacious, clean and fully equipped. The breakfast was simple but delicious and the staff were very helpful and friendly. While it is not located in the historical center, it is close to tram & train stations which make it easily accessible. We will definitely go back to Miss Sophie's the next time we are in Prague.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

guy M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
For the young at heart
nice room, easy to get around, great breakfast
Great modern light-hearted design, whimsical yet comfortable. Basic amenities
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Liz S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Great hotel for the price!
Walking distance to all attractions, friendly and helpful staff
Our stay at Miss Sophie's was great...the first morning we had a fantastic cooked breakfast made by our very own chef, this was a great way to start the day with lots of sightseeing. Initially our t.v was not working and we were told that the manager would be notified within 10 mins the manager came to our room and fixed the issue, this is great service!!! The hotel staff are friendly and helpful. We loved exploring Prague by foot....
Reviewed December 16, 2013