Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.1
Based on 119 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 119 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Amir F. from Israel
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in February 2016
GREAT PLACE
THREE GOOD THINGS: LOCATION. GREAT STAFF. GREAT ROOM. VALUE FOR MONEY.
THIS IS THE THIRD TIME IN THE HOTEL... NEXT YEAR - SURE GOING TO BE THERE.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Mitchell P. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Outdated
Service by reception
The rooms are outdated the noise through the corridors late at night was ridiculous and continued all night
Reviewed February 08, 2016

Stephanie T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in January 2016
Nice experience in Berlin
Location, cleanliness and staff performance
Hotel location is very strategic, walking distance to station. Helpful and friendly staff with fluent English. Room is clean and neat but doesn't provide kettle. Only one device can connect to Wifi which is a bit troublesome. Overall, its a pleasant stay.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Vincent P. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015
Bettter than I expect
Excellent place. Nice staff. Clean room.
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Lassi S. from Finland
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in September 2015
***
Breakfast, wifi, location
Reviewed September 27, 2015

HUI S. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Good location. tho old hotel
good location, breakfast spread ok, near u bahn
all alright ...except I travel alone and wan a king size bed instead of twin bed. but reception says no. On website, it says either twin or king size bed. Hence, this is inflexible from hotel side.
Reviewed June 25, 2015

Peaw S. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
Alles was Sie brauchen ist in der Nähe!
Location,location and location.
Very pleasant except that a group of young men came back around 3.30 am one of the nights and woke everybody up by making a hell of the noise. Also i would not stay there in high summer above 22 degrees as it would be bloody hot. They have no air condition or fans. Otherwise the location is fantastic,metro and shops around the corner.
Reviewed June 21, 2015

Fjola A. from Iceland
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2015
Good stay in Berlin
Location, good staff, clean
Reviewed May 31, 2015

Remily C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Very good location
Location location location
Very good room, location is perfect
Reviewed May 19, 2015

Anna B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
i stay in this hotel since i discovered it .
the location.the helpfulness of the staff and the pleasant atmosphere of the 60s maybe
It is a very comfy hotel.once i lost something in the hotel and they managed to find it for me.very helpful In many ways.the staff is very professional.fresh in attitude never seen staff like this before.vrry pleasant rooms clean alwayscleaned and airy.the shower functions well.everything is well maintained.
Reviewed February 24, 2015