Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho

4-4-3 Toyo, Koto-Ku, Tokyo Bay, Tokyo, Japan 135-0016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on
649 reviews

209 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (649)
Sort by:
Hian K. Groups Malaysia, January 19, 2016
Value for money

I booked with a promo price so it's totally worth it!
7.7
The location is great. It's near the subway and eateries are all around it and also convenient stores. Rooms are quite standard Japanese size and clean.
Report this review
Xu C. Solo travelers China, January 3, 2016
Clean, considerate, but can be more convenient

sake at lobby, close to tozai line, secure
7.7
I booked a room with double bed. I think the room number is 502. It's a room facing a parking lot. There were no opposite high rise building from my window. And there was sun light coming through the window. It is located right above Toyocho station on Tozai Line. But I feel Toyocho isn't a very good station for travellers. Sometimes the Rapid Trains stop at Toyocho but sometimes they don't. I find it confusing for first time travellers. Also it is a little bit far from all the popular stations such as Shinjuku, Shibuya and Asakusa. Comparably I think the Sotetsu at Nihombashi is more convenient and value worth. The room has everything, a fridge, hair dryer, water boiler, TV, luggage rack... However like all hotels in Tokyo, it is super small. You can only walk in the room, not sit.. And it will be hard to fit in 2 open suitcases. The space doesn't affect me much because I was travelling alone. But I don't recommend it to duo travellers not even to say families.
Report this review
Mary G. Couples Philippines, January 2, 2016
Very nice hotel

Very Good price, nice place, nice staff
9
Very good..... Maybe I want to stay again soon with my friends
Report this review
Dongwoo L. Couples South Korea, January 2, 2016
good

kind clean
10
good
Report this review
Ye K. Couples Myanmar, December 29, 2015
Great Location and Value for money

location, value for money, comfortable
7.3
The hotel is located at grate location. Just 2-3 minutes walk to Toyocho station which is around 70 mins journey from Narita Airport and 40 to 50 mins away from Haneda airport. Furthermore, it is just 30 mins travel to Shibuya area and tokyo disney resort. 2 to 3 convenient stores such as family mart are located near to the hotel. There are few eatery very near to the hotel. We had a pleasant stay during our holiday.
Report this review
Michael Y. Solo travelers United States of America, December 29, 2015
Great hotle

customer service nice staff, cleanroom
8.7
the room is very clean. the location is good because there is a great supermarket close there and I can buy lots of daily supplies there. Besides, the staffs were very very kind
Report this review
Li Q. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2015
good location, small room

good location, near station
7.3
overall satisfied. expected a small room but still a bit 'shocked' by the room size.
Report this review
Cheung J. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2015
Nice place, Clean room and great service

Nice place, Clean room and great service
8.3
Report this review
Martti M. Solo travelers Estonia, December 19, 2015
clean rooms, a bit far away from all the happening

close to metro station, rooms were comfy and renovated, reliable wifi
8.7
Great hotel, although the room was typically small for Tokyo - the double room was spacious enough for one but it would have been a real challenge to share it with someone as it was just not big enough. The location was a tiny disappointment - although conveniently located 2 minute walk away from a Tokyo metro station, there was not much to do in the neighbourhood for a tourist. Wifi was reliable, bathroom was nice as well and the hotel had its own Italian restaurant. I would stay there again but only if I have a layover - otherwise a bit too far away from all the happening.
Report this review
Nency G. Families with young children Indonesia, December 19, 2015
Great

Great
9.7
Report this review
1 - 10 of 209 reviews Next page
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho TokyoSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - DoubleSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Family RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Small DoubleSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - SingleSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Deluxe Twin - Non-SmokingSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Family RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Boutique Twin Non-Smoking (1 semi double bed with sofa)Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Amenity CornerSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - PCSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Vending machineSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - InteriorSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - InteriorSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Deluxe Twin - Non-SmokingSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - EntranceSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - ReceptionSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02