Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho

4-4-3 Toyo, Koto-Ku, Tokyo Bay, Tokyo, Japan 135-0016

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.4

based on 717 reviews

229 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.6
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (717)
Sort by:
Matthew S. Couples Thailand, April 23, 2016
Good location, very comfortable stay
6
This was a very clean and comfortable hotel, right next to the metro. The room was bigger than others we stayed in in Tokyo, with all amenities and a nice deep bath. We would definitely stay again.
Report this review
Yeo M. Couples Singapore, April 23, 2016
na
4.7
na
Report this review
Piwat P. Solo travelers Thailand, April 22, 2016
General review
5.7
So far so good
Report this review
Jane W. Couples Thailand, April 6, 2016
Best service best price best location
6.7
Best service best price best location 20 step away from toyocho metro Looking forward to Back to stay with fresa inn again soon for my next japan trip
Report this review
Alicia N. Families with older children Singapore, April 6, 2016
Has everything in a compact space
5.7
The room is small and cosy but has everything ingeniously packed into it. With just enough space to open one cabin luggage and one backpack, and for one person to walk around at one time, it may take a little getting used to. Yet everything is well provided for and well placed. The toilet is compact but has a small bath, good enough for soaking after a long day. There are bath salts, basic toiletries as well as face and body skin products provided at the lobby and in the room itself. There are about two to three power sockets for boiling water, charging, and hair drying. It is also conveniently located right outside Toyocho Station (Central Gate). Generally a comfortable stay for three nights for two.
Report this review
Yihai G. Couples Singapore, April 4, 2016
Good lcation, value for money.
6
Room too small.
Report this review
Yee F. Families with young children Malaysia, April 2, 2016
Near Metro Station and convenience stores, clean,
4.7
Hotel room is pricey, no mineral water provided, otherwise we had a great night
Report this review
Agnes T. Couples Indonesia, March 30, 2016
Awesome!!
5.7
Would love to stay in this hotel again. The staffs were helpful and kind. Easy access to subway station
Report this review
Xue M. Couples Malaysia, March 23, 2016
Very clean & comfy room, right next to subway, lot
6.7
We used to stay in another Fresa Inn (Nihombashi) 2 years ago. That was the main reason we chose Fresa Inn again in our 2nd trip to Japan. I had to say we had a VERY WONDERFUL stay in Fresa Inn Toyocho! It's even way better than the one in Nihombashi. A big Thumb Up! to the housekeepers, they are very thoughtful when cleaning our room. Since we do not have the habit of wearing pyjamas to sleep, we just put away the pyjamas provided by hotel on the chair instead. The next day, they still replace a whole new set of pyjamas and put them on the same chair instead of bed. I can feel the housekeepers really put a lot of efforts and thoughts into making the customers feel comfortable & happy. Thank you housekeepers! The hotel is located just next to the private subway. It's very easy to go anywhere although it usually involves changing to different subway lines to get to your destinations but still, you'd be very grateful that you don't need to walk a long long way back to the hotel after a whole day out (we had this bad experience of walking far to the hotel in Nihombashi). My advice is, grab a Pasmo card (costs 3,000 yen with 2,500 yen balance inside) so you can just tap the card instead of keep buying tickets (FYI the card is very pretty! *_*), OR, buy the Day Pass at the airport (comes in 1Day to 3Day Pass) if you plan to use private lines often. I like the fact that the hotel is not located in busy district & you can find plenty of food around, I'd recommend to try out some deliciously beautiful cakes at "Cozy Corner", the cakes look very yummy and too cute to eat & trust me, the taste is just superb! Had to try their cakes for 5-6 rounds before we left to Osaka. It is just right around the corner of the street after passing by McDonald's from the hotel. Thanks to Fresa Inn Toyocho, we had a really great experience this time in Tokyo! <33
Report this review
Pui Y. Families with older children China, March 23, 2016
ok
6
near the subway station
Report this review
1 - 10 of 229 reviews Next page
Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho TokyoSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - DoubleSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Family RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Small DoubleSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - SingleSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Deluxe Twin - Non-SmokingSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Family RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Boutique Twin Non-Smoking (1 semi double bed with sofa)Sotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Amenity CornerSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - PCSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Vending machineSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - InteriorSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - InteriorSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Deluxe Twin - Non-SmokingSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - EntranceSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - ReceptionSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - ExteriorSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - InteriorSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - EntranceSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - RestaurantSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Guest RoomSotetsu Fresa Inn Tokyo-Toyocho Tokyo - Facilities


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02