Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 60 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 60 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Chye C. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed one night in March 2015
Strategic location - shopping and Totsuka Station
Very helpful staff, clean and comfortable
We had a good experience in this hotel. The staff was extremely helpful. One of them assisted us by bringing up our 6 big baggages for storage since we arrived early. Later on when we checked in, another staff gave each of us (female) a handy pouch containing all the cleanser, lotion etc for our use. The men can just take whatever toiletries they needed at the reception area. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. There are various type of foods available in the shopping complex next to it.
Reviewed March 18, 2015

junel R. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
cute room
room , location , value for money
area is really nice next to train and mall! cute rooms worth for the price!
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Daniel L. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Sotetsu Fresa inn
Location, price, staff
Hotel was really good. Clean and well located. Good value for money. Didn't try the food but it looked ok.
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Ramsay T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
easy access and clean hotel
easy access to train, clean and friendly staffs
it was pleasant. easy access to train and friendly staffs. Front desk officers spoke simple English and close to 24 hour convenient store
Reviewed July 03, 2014

Ruby T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
Nice and neat hotel
This is my third time to stay at Sotetsu Fresa Inn Yokohama Totsuka. It is located just next to JR station. Its tidiness and size are the best as compared to other hotels with price.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

YONG L. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Clean and convenient
Clean, convenient, inexpensive
Great.......................................................................................................................................
Reviewed December 29, 2013

James L. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
friendly, helpful staff...clean room
Helpful staff, breakfast, clean room
It was only for a night. I was sightseeing in Yokohama but the staff allowed me to leave my bag there before check-in so I was free to spend the day going around. They also helped me to figure out the trains and buses to find the places I wanted to see and the breakfast buffet was good.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Ruby T. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Nice and clean room, 2 mins walk from JR station
Clean room, comfortable bed and nice staff
The hotel is located just next to JR station. We got to the hotel from airport by the through train (Narita Express) in around one hour only. There are shopping centres and nice resturants nearby. The curry udon is one of our favourites. The room is very clean. Staff's English is good enough for us to communicate. One down side is no WIFI in room, just in the lobby area. The variety of breakfast is little. As we stayed more than one night, provision of Japanese breakfast is suggested. I'll surely return on our next visit to Yokohama.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

See Q. from
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
Simple but well equipped
Clean and well equipped
It was really a pleasant stay in Sotetsu Fresa. The room is rather small but is very well-equipped. Room is clean and tidy. Is located very near to the train station with shops nearby. However, I took some time to locate the entrance of the Inn. Food are easily available when hungry. Staffs can speak good english. Overall, I enjoyed my stay there and I would recommend others to stay over there.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Benny N. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
A comfy quiet hotel with hight tech room service
Smoking rooms come with air purifier and a nice fragrance sprayer
This was my first to stay in Yokohama and the hotel was exactly as i expected. As the lobby is located on the 3rd floor, you just need to press the communicator to get inside the building for the very 1st time. The service was excellent and efficient. Most of the thing you can do it yourself as it comes with a high tech tools. The room was very clean, big enough compare with common rooms in Japan. When you pick a smoking room, they provide air purifier and a very nice smell sprayer to neutralize the smoke. Surrounding was quiet silence, few small shops, restaurants and a shopping mall are located exactly across the road.
Reviewed February 15, 2013