or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - View Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Surroundings Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
579 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (579)
Sort by:
Adli A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 13, 2013
Service average, room was just ok

Near the beach, among the affordable hotel there, room quite big
5.3
The service was so-so, possibly due to the Taufan Yolanda that hit during the stay. The beach was possibly affected at that time. Room was quite big.
R L. Families with young children United States of America, November 13, 2013
I wish we stayed in nearby Shangli La Hotel.

1- Comfortable room; 2- Near beach; 3- Quiet environment.
7.3
The hotel is relatively new, but it was located in the middle of nowhere. The Internet was not working in our hotel, but the staff didn't mention that we can use the internet at there sister hotel next door. The staff in the dining area seem to be stressed due to overwork, consequently they weren't attentive and friendly. The food replenishment was slow, and the food was eatable but not great.
Wilson T. Solo travelers Singapore, October 27, 2013
Welcome to Cebu

People, guitars and the whalesharks
8
Reynaldo B. Couples Philippines, October 16, 2013
Wonderful and exciting

Clean, attentive staff and good value for money
9.7
Pleasant if not for the intensity7 earthquake, place really nice and clean. Staff are all very accomodating.
Dennis M. Families with young children Philippines, October 6, 2013
A nice hotel with good swimming facilities

swimming pool, sport facilities, nice view
6.3
It is great and comfortable and near to the hotel. The pooling is good with a nice view. the hotel staff is quite nice and call the taxi for us. This hotel is quite recommendable but the breakfast is no good. It even do not have someone to cook the egg for the customer as breakfast which cannot find in other hotel.
Kasper K. Couples Denmark, October 6, 2013
Clean hotel

Big room and clean with ocean view
7
Editha V. Families with older children Philippines, September 29, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean , affordable and friendly staff
7
Good for family, friendly staff, nice and big room
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay

Nice room, good location, good price
8
I had a nice and comfortable stay at Sotogrande Hotel and Resort. The location is very near the airport . Their room is clean and very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately their WIFI is not good during the time that I stayed. I ma looking forward for another stay in their place this month.
John S. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Very pleasant stay

View, beauty and clean, nice people
10
Very relaxing, pleasant, impressive view on the beach and pool. We will choose this hotel on our next stay in the near future.
Marie G. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2013
very happy staying here

pool, beach and food
9.7
nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room, all amenities are good especially pool and beaches, nice food and we are happy staying in this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ViewSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SurroundingsSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06