or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
531 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Irene A. Families with older children Philippines, September 1, 2013
ISA

The hotel is great.
8.7
The room at the hotel is clean and large. The staff are accommodating. Great place!
Irene A. Couples Philippines, September 1, 2013
ISA

Nice hotel and good staff
8.3
The hotel is good. They have large and clean room. The place is relaxing and peaceful.
Stephen M. Couples United Kingdom, August 31, 2013
Nice hotel for a short stay.

Buffet breakfast, quiet, use of gym in next building
7.7
We just checked in for an overnight stay before checking in at a different resort for the following two days. It was exactly what we had hoped for. Clean modern room and also had a great view of the pool (note this was the next door resorts pool though!) We had a decent meal in the restaurant next door selling mainly local food. The breakfast was ideal for what we wanted and we also got use of the gym in the condo building next door. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The only downsides are that there is not much of a beach and the location is set a bit out of the way
Elsie D. Solo travelers South Africa, August 30, 2013
I had an enjoyable time

Location, freindly staff, not near shops.
9.7
The hotel is nice, staff freindly and helpful. Beach neat and clean. Seawater clean - 3 swimmingpools to choose from. No noise, shops, heavy city traffic, pollution or irritating street merchants and beggers around. I could relax, rest and have the feeling that I'm on holiday and not just in another shopping place, where it looks like a holiday spot, but is full of shops, traders and noise. Ideal to rest and be away from city buzz. The hotel is in a security area and the surroundings are very nice.
Mark H. Families with young children United States of America, August 25, 2013
Large room but small bathroom

The view, the large pools and room size
7.7
We read the reviews about this hotel before we booked our room. They were not too favorable, but we thought we would try anyway. The reviews were spot on accurate. The hotel is in need of serious maintenance and upgrades. The bathroom sink was missing its drain guard requiring us to be extra careful. The tub had chips in the surface and did not drain the water. You had to shower before 7am to get any hot water. Easy to get bruised knees from the toilet. Wifi is only available in the lobby, not in the rooms. Housekeeping made some rude comments to us. Breakfast selections cater to Koreans more than Westerners.
Ernesto F. Couples Philippines, August 19, 2013
Got a room upgrade (suite).. Thanks!!!

The hotel has the look/feel of a 5 star, good decor and clean.
7
The access road to the resort/hotel compound is narrow and not paved. Many taxi drivers do not know about this hotel and difficult to find. The hotel lobby, furnishing, and rooms are impressive and comparable to a 5 star rated hotel. Staff are courteous and friendly. There is no entertainment or sports activities in the hotel other than the gym and swimming pool. No beach area either.
Karen K. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2013
Good view

sea side view is very good,clean and comfortable room,friendly staff.
6.3
First time to try this hotel as we have seen it in some advertisement so we decided to book in this hotel.as expected room is good and comfortable, it has a seaside view but unluckily they close it at 5:00 pm.pool is great,its a sharing of soto grande and vistamar hotel,its a budget friendly hotel indeed but the food "buffet" is not good,even their single order.not to mention but i think they should be aware of that.our stay their ended with their friendly staff.
Elwood S. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2013
Our stay was pleasant

large room, great staff and great beach
9.7
Our stay in Sotogrande was pleasant. The staffs were very accommodating and the rooms were clean and cozy. In totality, we had a great time staying in this hotel..
Konomi T. Couples Japan, August 17, 2013
good relaxing time

staff's hospitality,nice room,good food
9.3
The place is little bit far from airport but thay have two nice swimming pool. And staffs are great hospitality. Room is big and nice view. You should eat in the restaurant of this hotel because everything is really delicious! Cost performance is great!
J R. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Hotel is at par only.

Large rooms, hospitable staff, quiet hotel.
7
Relaxing and fun. Hotel is far from local transpo. It's inside subdivision, on call taxi.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07