Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 669 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (669)
Sort by:
Crisanta M. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
Great room, Friendly staff, Fair location

I loved the suite, my little kids ran around with ease. I loved the view, our room was overlooking the pools and beach. The staff were friendly and prompt with my requests.
8.3
I travelled with my family: husband and two kids. They loved the room the first time they saw it. We checked in a suite and it was perfect for us. The room services were prompt and the staff were friendly. The food from Cafe Soto was average, at least for the menu we ordered. The pool area is clean. They had a gym and sauna too. The beach front is really by Vista Mar (probably have the same proprietor). But the hotel alone only has pools. It's a little difficult going to town since the hotel is located in the outskirts. The only way we managed to leave the hotel was through taxi, and they charge an additional fee from the meter reading if you requested for them. Over all I'd say my family loved our stay and would recommend it again for those who want to just stay in the hotel premises to relax.
Report this review
Janet T. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
It was indeed exciting and memorable experience

The staff were good and accomodating.. Nice hotel to explore and the best one to gather family together. We had a memorable reunion and bday party over there.
7.7
I spent my bday overnight at Sotograndre with my family and relatives. We had a nice party at the pool.. We love it, the view was so nice and peaceful.. The staff was so accomodating.. We enjoyed so much.
Report this review
Juliet B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Best hotel experience

Polite and friendly staff, nice pool and food is superb
9.7
I did really enjoy my stay and I'm definitely going back ...
Report this review
Catherine W. Business travelers Philippines, April 1, 2014
Far far from distraction

clean, relaxing
6.7
it was okay overall that is if you want to relax because it is not easily accessible by any public forms of vehicles. you have to walk very far before you can access the main road.
Report this review
Brian P. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 31, 2014
it was ok

quiet, quiet, quiet
7
the breakfast and eating room was a DISASTER ! They have a tv blaring out disturbing everyone in the eating place. constant battles to get them to turn it down, absolute stupidity. we had to eat outside every day, the trick was to get to the eating place first and then hide the tv control. not relaxing for a holiday. all the staff very friendly but must be deaf. spoiled the stay. nice rooms, nice pool, ( faulty airconditioner rumbling by the side of the pool again spoiling the time by the pool. it seems everyone in the hotel is either deaf or doesn't care which is sad, as such nice people ).
Report this review
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Relaxing!

Flexible timing of breakfast, friendly staffs and great facility.
7.7
It was relaxing, flexible breakfast timing which we actually requested 3am breakfast delivery direct to our room, great facility such as pool, gym, jacuzzi & sauna.
Report this review
Kevin S. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
I found this particular hotel to be quite isolated

Pool
5.7
I found the "shower over bath" facility to be virtually impossible to climb into and out of and was left wondering how any people with minor walking disabilities similar to myself(my particular case due to a recent hip replacement) could have coped despite an obvious attempt by the hotel in appearing to be "disablility friendly" by providing a wheelchair ramp access at the front door.
Report this review
Viknesvara B. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
Stay was excellent. Hotel was very clean and neat.

Cleanliness, Fitness Centre, Food was good
8.7
Please note that the hotel is really far from anything. The nearest place is a Macdonalds and a 7-11 which you can get a taxi to. The beach is not really a beach. However, there were many China tourists. They were noisy and understood that they always frequent there. Apart from that my stay was pleasant and the rooms were big and cosy. Many TV channels. Wifi worked except for one night. Staff were very friendly. There's a sauna and 3 pools you can use and the next hotel. Many dogs around, underfed and felt bad for them.
Report this review
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, March 13, 2014
very good

many thanks Mr. Rapliza Aldin for excellent service at restaurant
8
Report this review
Paul E. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Clean rooms, unsatisfactory dining

Staff, rooms, blacony views
5.3
Very isolated, friendly staff, large clean rooms. Very poor dining experience. Not really beach front as perceived from viewing photos in advertising.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan IslandSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04