or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Karen K. Couples Philippines, August 18, 2013
Good view

sea side view is very good,clean and comfortable room,friendly staff.
6.3
First time to try this hotel as we have seen it in some advertisement so we decided to book in this hotel.as expected room is good and comfortable, it has a seaside view but unluckily they close it at 5:00 pm.pool is great,its a sharing of soto grande and vistamar hotel,its a budget friendly hotel indeed but the food "buffet" is not good,even their single order.not to mention but i think they should be aware of that.our stay their ended with their friendly staff.
Elwood S. Groups Philippines, August 17, 2013
Our stay was pleasant

large room, great staff and great beach
9.7
Our stay in Sotogrande was pleasant. The staffs were very accommodating and the rooms were clean and cozy. In totality, we had a great time staying in this hotel..
Konomi T. Couples Japan, August 17, 2013
good relaxing time

staff's hospitality,nice room,good food
9.3
The place is little bit far from airport but thay have two nice swimming pool. And staffs are great hospitality. Room is big and nice view. You should eat in the restaurant of this hotel because everything is really delicious! Cost performance is great!
J R. Couples Philippines, August 11, 2013
Hotel is at par only.

Large rooms, hospitable staff, quiet hotel.
7
Relaxing and fun. Hotel is far from local transpo. It's inside subdivision, on call taxi.
Kwok K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, August 9, 2013
Never Stay again

The hotel is near a small beach ! The hotel has three very small pool ! There is bad smelling on the hotel lobby and lift lobby
4
Most of the hotel rooms in the floor were empty. The lobby was not air conditioned so that there was a bad smell. The hotel provided me breakfast during 5am that I rushed to airport, but the breakfast is rice and egg and ham. One of the three swimming pools was closed. The beach is small, but quite !
Jeremy H. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2013
Eminently forgettable

The exit, proximity to the Shangri-La..no third thing.
3.7
The Sotogrande is a completely forgettable experience. On arrival, the reception area smelt of old food and the staff whilst friendly were poorly trained. The décor is tired and falling apart. The room smelt of a curious mix of mustiness and some sort of chemical cleaner and the curtains had a foul odour. The bathroom, even though this was a suite, was only big enough to stand in if the door was shut and both the sink and the bath were badly cracked. We had to ask for a hairdryer and also a safe box which a member of the staff carried in to the room and put on the dressing table! It had code pad but actually worked with a key We came down to breakfast admittedly towards the end of breakfast time, but still within the time stated, to find a truly revolting mix of left overs (rice, some scraps of over-cooked baked beans along several unrecognizable items and some salad scraps that had flies on them. When we asked for eggs we were told they had run out. We asked for tea and were given a tea cup with a tea bag in it. we then had to ask for hot water! The rear swimming pool is a charmless concrete area surrounded by a building site and the pool area by the beach is tired and in need of redecoration. The beach itself, across a road from the hotel, is handkerchief sized and leading to an unattractive area of the sea - amazing really considering the beauty of the coastline. Difficult to think of anything really to recommend this hotel for except the helpful and friendly driver of the old hotel van.
Rafael Z. Couples Philippines, August 5, 2013
Relaxing, stress free. So happy with the rooms

Room size, staff is fast and attentive, quiet
8.7
Very pleasant, would love to go back here in the future.
Romeo C. Families with older children Philippines, August 5, 2013
Convenient and accessible to purpose of travel

Convenient, accessible, and relaxed.
9
In general, our stay was stress-free. Staff were attentive and courteous. Food and its presentation were okay. However, the air-conditioning and toilet bowl needed maintenance. Also, during our stay, there was no hot shower.
Michelle D. Groups Philippines, August 5, 2013
Relaxing, wish taxis were accessible

Big Rooms, Accommodating Staff, Fast Lifts
9
Clinton L. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2013
Good value. Simple, clean and comfortable.

Cheaper than other alternatives, not too far from other attractions, simple and clean.
5.7
Reasonably priced and better value than surrounding options. The hotel was quite basic but clean and comfortable. The location is a little off the main street but the front desk can call taxi's and they usually arrived in 10-15mins. Wifi was available in the lobby but there was no internet access in the rooms, although they were in the middle of installing it while I was there. Good hotel for a no frills stay and not get overcharged. I would stay somewhere else for family holiday or romantic getaway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Floor PlansSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03