My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Abdulla A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 6, 2013
pleasing and comfortably

room size, room rate and friendly staff .
8.7
very satesfying except for public transportations , it is nt easy to get there.
Yvonne M. Families with young children June 4, 2013
Definitely going back!

Great value for the money. There were several pools available for the kids to enjoy. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
9
We stayed at the hotel to be closer to thw airport as our flight the next day is early in the morning. The kids loved it there. The hotel is close to local Sutukil restaurants and has easy access to public transport. The breakfast buffett included in the room cost, although limited, was a great value. Overall I will recommend this hotel to travellers with or without kids for the peace and quiet, large and comfortable rooms and very friendly staff.
Adam G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
Overall very nice but would recomend eating out.

Location, Freindly Staff, Quiet
7.7
Rooms, staff and amenities were great. Food was not. The breakfast's were luke warm at best and generally cold. Afternoon and evening meals though tasty came out in random order. There was 5 minutes between when my friends meal came out and when my finally was served. After the meal the appetizer and desert were served together. I would highly recommend the hotel but plan on eating somewhere else.
Steven B. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2013
A super nice hotel

The staff, close to the airport, and the room was big.
8.7
I loved staying at this hotel. We booked the suite and it was one of the best suites I ever stayed at in the Cebu area. The suite was very large, clean, attractive, with a nice view of the ocean. Plenty of large windows in this one. The breakfast that was included was good, not great, but good. Wish I stayed more than one day. But I will stay here again.
David A. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Adequate hotel

Quietness apart from sat night... Friendly staff...Hot water!
6
I thought there was Wi Fi in the rooms but it is only in the lobby, not good. Breakfast menu is limited. Food was ok though .. tasty. Hard to get taxi out have to wait 15 min. Is a resort area and quiet apart from the Vista Mar just over a small lane which was noisy. I stayed a week but 2 days would have been enough. Nice to get a welcome drink! Clean and big rooms, tv in the lounge area and in the bedroom. Bathroom is adaquate water is hot.
Jessie M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
The hotel was perfect for a one night stop over

Friendly staff, nice restaurant, good view from room
8
We only stayed one night as a stop over on our way to another island, but the hotel was a great place to refresh ourselves after a lot of travelling. We didn't get to experience everything the hotel has to offer, however the rooms were nice, the bathrooms were small but clean and functional. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Mah M. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2013
Nice big rooms

Near beach and sea sports
6
The breakfast needs serious improvement. Items were not replenished. Some mornings we only had two to three items left.
Agnes Y. Families with young children Philippines, May 27, 2013
Huge room with nice sea view

Huge room, friendly staffs, access to nearby beach
8.3
We were pleasantly surprised to get a huge suite perfect for 3 adults and 2 kids. Though the breakfast buffet didn't have much variety, I must say our overnight stay was so worthwhile.
Paulo S. Business travelers Philippines, May 27, 2013
peaceful and relaxing

The hotel is near the airport. the rooms are big with great views.
7.7
The price for the hotel is average for the area but cheap booking thru AGODA. The hotel is near the airport but far from the business center. It is far enough to be quiet and peaceful.
Kalland J. Solo travelers United States of America, May 21, 2013
Beautiful resort , large rooms, but no in-room wif

room size, friendly staff, swimming pools
6.3
Cab drivers saw me, an America,,,,,and used whatever excuse to pad their fares. i liked the hotel,,but was saddened by the surrounding area outside the resort.....poverty stricken area. i really needed to have online contact with my booking agent,,,and not having in room wifi was very annoying.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A04