or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
565 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (565)
Sort by:
Liew F. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2013
bad memories and not recommended to stay

nothing much to consider best
2
The resort was very far and need transport with additional charge. The room was big but not clean, no hot water, small toilet, no iron, no hair dryer, no bathrobe and no slipper. We ask to shift to upper floor next day but still not up to standard. We found cut hair on window area. Breakfast was most lousy that i ever had fron all my travel hotel stay. Not recommended to stay. There are alot better hotels around the island.
Paul B. Couples United States of America, July 6, 2013
A Mistake to Stay here

Large room
3.3
I just spent two nights here and it was a dreadful experience. The beach is covered in trash and rotting seaweed two feet high making it impossible to swim. Most hotels in Mactan suffer the same problem but all you have to do is hire a couple of locals for a few hundred pesos to clean the beach daily. I don't understand why this hotel allows the beach to stay so dirty and neglected. There is no wifi in the rooms. You have to go down to the small lobby and sit with the other guests on a sofa. In this day and age there is no excuse for not having internet access in the rooms. I've been in small provincial hotels that provide excellent wifi service, and a resort hotel in Mactan charging the rates that Sotogrande does should be able to install wireless routers for the convenience of its guests. Oh, and if you do use the wifi in the lobby they have the annoying policy of changing the password every day. This is unfathomable to me since the hotel is in an out of the way location and there is nobody to steal the signal. Finally, the food service is terrible to non existent. Our first day I called room service for dinner and the staff person who answered slammed the phone down on me. I thought that was strange, but shrugged my shoulders and my girlfriend and I went down to the restaurant to eat. We were then told that since the hotel was hosting a function the restaurant would not be serving any guests and we were told to eat somewhere else. Bear in mind that the only other business around was a nearby hotel with considerably higher prices. I complained forcefully to the front desk but they were unmoved. We we allowed to eat breakfast in the restaurant the next day but the foods was lukewarm and tasteless. If you look at my other reviews you'll see that I travel a lot in the Philippines and my postings tend to be rather forgiving. I understand that I am in a developing country and allowances have to be made but the service at this
Mark G. Couples Australia, June 15, 2013
Large room. Great Views. Friendly staff

Room clean and well appointed. Friendly staff. Great heated swimming pools.
7
Overall a good experience. The negatives were 1) The hot water rarely worked and our shower was cold most mornings. 2) The breakfast was only OK. Some mornings very little food available. The positives were the secluded position of the hotel. Very quiet and lots of occassions we swam for hours in the heated pool overlooking the ocean with hardly any other people around.....great for couples and romance.
Abdulla A. Business travelers Saudi Arabia, June 6, 2013
pleasing and comfortably

room size, room rate and friendly staff .
8.7
very satesfying except for public transportations , it is nt easy to get there.
Yvonne M. Families with young children June 4, 2013
Definitely going back!

Great value for the money. There were several pools available for the kids to enjoy. The staff were very friendly and attentive.
9
We stayed at the hotel to be closer to thw airport as our flight the next day is early in the morning. The kids loved it there. The hotel is close to local Sutukil restaurants and has easy access to public transport. The breakfast buffett included in the room cost, although limited, was a great value. Overall I will recommend this hotel to travellers with or without kids for the peace and quiet, large and comfortable rooms and very friendly staff.
Adam G. Solo travelers United States of America, June 3, 2013
Overall very nice but would recomend eating out.

Location, Freindly Staff, Quiet
7.7
Rooms, staff and amenities were great. Food was not. The breakfast's were luke warm at best and generally cold. Afternoon and evening meals though tasty came out in random order. There was 5 minutes between when my friends meal came out and when my finally was served. After the meal the appetizer and desert were served together. I would highly recommend the hotel but plan on eating somewhere else.
Steven B. Families with older children United States of America, June 2, 2013
A super nice hotel

The staff, close to the airport, and the room was big.
8.7
I loved staying at this hotel. We booked the suite and it was one of the best suites I ever stayed at in the Cebu area. The suite was very large, clean, attractive, with a nice view of the ocean. Plenty of large windows in this one. The breakfast that was included was good, not great, but good. Wish I stayed more than one day. But I will stay here again.
David A. Couples Australia, May 30, 2013
Adequate hotel

Quietness apart from sat night... Friendly staff...Hot water!
6
I thought there was Wi Fi in the rooms but it is only in the lobby, not good. Breakfast menu is limited. Food was ok though .. tasty. Hard to get taxi out have to wait 15 min. Is a resort area and quiet apart from the Vista Mar just over a small lane which was noisy. I stayed a week but 2 days would have been enough. Nice to get a welcome drink! Clean and big rooms, tv in the lounge area and in the bedroom. Bathroom is adaquate water is hot.
Jessie M. Couples Australia, May 29, 2013
The hotel was perfect for a one night stop over

Friendly staff, nice restaurant, good view from room
8
We only stayed one night as a stop over on our way to another island, but the hotel was a great place to refresh ourselves after a lot of travelling. We didn't get to experience everything the hotel has to offer, however the rooms were nice, the bathrooms were small but clean and functional. The staff were very helpful and friendly.
Mah M. Couples Singapore, May 28, 2013
Nice big rooms

Near beach and sea sports
6
The breakfast needs serious improvement. Items were not replenished. Some mornings we only had two to three items left.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Floor PlansSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C03