Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 769 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 769 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 6.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Michelle D. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in August 2013
Relaxing, wish taxis were accessible
Big Rooms, Accommodating Staff, Fast Lifts
Reviewed June 05, 2014

Tony R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2014
Comfortable hotel
Rooms, breakfast, pools
Very comfortable, pretty isolated, go there to have a romantic weekend
Reviewed June 03, 2014

may A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2014
sotogrande hotel & resort
really bad
i wont recommend this hotel.service is terrible .hotel is far. not convient
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Andrew M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
A Very Relaxing Experience
Excellent pool, huge rooms, quiet location
Sotogrande is a hotel owned by the same person who owns Vistagrande. Sotogrande is a newer building, but one can just cross the street and enjoy the amenities that are also available in the other resort. However, the pool of Sotogrande is the best I have seen so far, and the rooms are more comfortable. The location was quiet, the staff was accommodating. I had no complaints at all!
Reviewed May 27, 2014

andrew R. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
worst 4 star hotel ever been in
Not much. Rooms were big,. swimming pool ok
Worst value ever stayed in. Expensive and supposed to be 4 star but like 2 star. 1. No hot water in room 2. No safety deposit. Eventually brought small one. but easy to pick up and carry out so no point 3. Doors bang loudly. everytime neighbour goes in and ou whole room shudders. 4. Nowhwere near shops or restaurants. no taxis at hotel. have to order and took 40 minutes and pay extra. 5. Always wait at reception cos not enough staff. 6. worst breakfast ever. only half dozen or so choices and half is empty. nobody checking. 7. no slef service coffee or tea and no-one comes to ask if want. took 20 minutes to get coffee,. and it was sachet instant and creamer sachet. told me don't have any milk in hotel when i complained not possible in 4 str\ar hotel reluctantly bought me tiny bit milk from tin 8. Could go on for ever. staff pleasant but apart from overworked receptionist always forget what ask them.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Richard G. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great beach escape with nice pool
Rooms were nice staff great and nice quiet location and beach
Great beach getaway away from the city. Booked it for my 3 year old. She lived swimming there.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

amalio G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
We have to walk for 80meters to reach the hotel
Quite, good scenery, near to airport
You will have to walk for 80meters to hotel if u ride by trike because it needs an access id to reach the hotel. Very poor internet. Very old hotel.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Michael E. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
outdated needs remodel
pool food
first day air-condition was broken took three times to get new room so we could be cool hotel is in dire need to be remodeled front desk area looks good until you get to the rooms then really need of repair bathrooms need recalking and in need of new paint look for nicer place to stay oh agoda coustomers are treated like crap every place i've stayed
Reviewed May 22, 2014

MARIA M. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2014
A great relief from the stresses of Manila!
Good food, Friendly and attentive staff, Big room with a balcony and a view
Our stay at Sotogrande was just fine. Food was great at Soto Cafe. The beach was not that great. We enjoyed our big room with a balcony and a fantastic view of the beach. The staff were friendly and attentive. We really did not see the swimming pool, but we had a chance to swim at Vistamar which was just in front of our Hotel.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stephane D. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A hotel that seems ready to fall apart.
Fairly large room size, like a 4 star hotel, (but it is not a 4 star) Decent Philippino breakfast if you manage to get what you ordered. Hotel located into secured area.
Hotel not so easy to find. Managed by unprofessional kids. Hotel and room in fairly bad shape, was it damaged by previous earthquake? Very expensive for the value.
Reviewed May 17, 2014