Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
718 reviews

391 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Marta B. Couples Poland, February 14, 2014
It was good

clean rooms, big bed,
8.3
when we arrived we got upgraded to suite. The place is great. Clean, stuff is friendly. The disadvantage is that the beach is very small- actually there is not a big beach. We ordered a breakfast at 7 am since we needed to catch up our flight. The breakfast never arrived and we needed to go to lobby to ask for it. Luckily we had some spare time otherwise we would leave this place without morning coffee!! We also ordered a taxi which was given away to other people while we were having breakfast and had been assured that the taxi is waiting. This was not convenience since we were very tight on schedule because of hotel stuff not arranging what they had promised.
Report this review
Carmen S. Families with older children Australia, February 13, 2014
great customer service! 1st class feel!

great staff! easy access to island hopping and water activities, elegance
9
Completely relaxing, the staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful and I will go back next year
Report this review
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
It was a perfect stay for me

quiet, beach & romance
7.3
I had a good stay here. It was my first trip to cebu. staff all very helpful. It was a good trip. They even help sending me to nearest taxi station at 4am by the hotel's van!
Report this review
Tim S. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

Friendly helpful staff, peace and quiet, pools and beaches
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here - the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful (and often gave us free fruit platters and extra food), while the location was very peaceful and away from the city. With 4 swimming areas plus a private beach area it was nice to relax at! The only down side is that there is no-where to go (within walking distance) outside the resort, so you will be reliant upon taxis to come and go from the city. However these are relatively inexpensive, and every taxi driver we met spoke more than enough English too.
Report this review
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, February 5, 2014
old TV in room, dont working WI-FI, poor breakfast

close to beach
6.3
Report this review
Sewoon N. Solo travelers South Korea, February 1, 2014
good location,friendly staff

location, staff.clean
8
Pleasant stay when in Cebu City. Convenient location for me to shop at the malls and to visit the restaurants. The staff is always the best part of the visit .
Report this review
Czarina M. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2014
Fairly good/nice

room (suite), food and pool
6
Nice and close to airport. Needs to ask receptionist for cab to go to places. The cr where we stayed at is not that clean and even the towel holder is broken. The lock of the bedroom is also broken. Tvbincluded for the suite is not lcd.
Report this review
Jonathan T. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2014
comfortable and relaxed

Friendly Staff, Private Beach, Pools
7.3
I must say the staff at the hotel is very polite and attentive, securty is also very thourough, they write all the cab information and tell the cap company of our driver's name, destination, etc. the Food was also very good, a bit pricy but you can understand for a resort hotel. The hotel owner also owns the two properties near by, so we had a total of four swimming pools and the beach open to use. the only drawback was that WiFi was only available in the Hotel lobby.
Report this review
Krishnanunny B. Solo travelers India, January 27, 2014
Relaxing, peaceful and staff were responsive

Location close to beach, large rooms and proximity to water activities
7.7
Relaxing, peaceful and staff were responsive. The location is nice and the sea view rooms provide an excellent unobstructed view.
Report this review
Svetlana T. Solo travelers Russia, January 25, 2014
it was a good expirence .

Friendly staff.next to the airport,fast room service.
7.7
the beautiful place,nice swimming pool,beach hotel,comfortable room,well equipped fitness center.
Report this review
Previous page 131 - 140 of 391 reviews Next page
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan IslandSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06