My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
488 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (488)
Sort by:
Jeanalyn Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 7, 2012
Great service, but location is not good

Very helpful Bellboys
6
The only problem we had was the location. It was almost an hour away from the City and there is nowhere to go if you choose to stay in the Hotel as it is situated within a Subdivision.
Jackson P. Couples Taiwan, December 4, 2012
Nice large rooms next to beach

Pools, secluded
7
For the positives: Lapu Lapu beaches are fun place to be, there are lots of water activities to explore. So no matter which hotel you stay, you will be near the fun. The hotel itself was modern and the rooms were spacious. I liked the pools and the proximity to the beach. There is a setting over-looking the beach which should give you good sunset views. Next for the negatives: I thought the food wasn't the great. I didn't care for the free breakfast buffet either. The prices they offer for water-activities are over-priced compared to what I found just searching online. There is very small stretch of 'white sand' which I did not care to swim in (did not look so clean). Also too small to make me feel like I'm on a beach. Also, this place a bit far from nearby malls. The taxis will also charge you extra 50 php for picking you up from this hotel.
Walter F. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Hotel was great

service, rooms, restaurant and pools area, all very good.
7.3
we only stayed a night but would anticipate going there again and staying longer. the package as a whole was very good. what would sway me from staying there again is the breakfast menu. so much good work everywhere else was undone by the breakfast offered. it was very poor. it was offered from the 24 hour cafe that they have on site off the lobby. it almost looked like it was left over from yesterday. it would have been better that one was not offered. however, that would not be practical being situated where they are means that you cannot get a breakfast anywhere else. they do have a restaurant and the food there was very good. so in essence the stay was marred by a couple of eggs, bacon and toast.
Marc L. Business travelers Philippines, December 3, 2012
Nice place to relax but a little expensive

Large rooms, nice pool and great view
7.3
Rooms were good but a bit expensive for the expanse of beach, beach was so-so and a bit rocky. There's a gym and sauna but you have to book the sauna a day early for them to warm it up for you when you're going to use it.
Laurent L. Couples France, November 30, 2012
Great room great service

Upgraded, great room, 2 minute walk to the beach, good food
8
Clean comfortable hotel but noisy AC steps from the beach. Wifi only in the lobby, friendly staff and good food but pricey
Kelly G. Families with young children Australia, November 29, 2012
Service was great the staff were great

The sister resort across the road by the beach great pool and restaurant
8.3
Only negstive is the chef at ghe restaurant couldnt cook. The sister resort had a wonderful if slightly more expensive ($10) a meal restaurant
Shopping Tip: Dont stay here if u want to go shopping. Its ages away...
Roy F. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Cheap stay for Relaxing and Taking in Sea Air.

Quiet, inexpesive, excellent swimming pools, fresh air.
5.7
On arrival we elected to stay on the beachfront. This resulted in trading a stay at the relatively new Soto grande building for a stay in the older building Vista Mar. The room was large clean and comfortable but showing it's age. Table and chairs outside the beachfront side provided a romantic setting although the access door was rather insecure. For internet connection it was necessary to go to the lobby of Soto grande. The staff, of which there were plenty, were friendly and helpful although service was somewhat slow.
Restaurant Tip: For a westerner, breakfast okay but dine out for lunch and dinner.
Ian A. Solo travelers Australia, November 28, 2012
Genuine Philippino hospitality in great location

Location gives a very peaceful ambience without being totally cut off from the world
7.7
Hotel is undergoing some refurbishment which will add to its appeal as it was off season with few guests catering was not fully operative but staff were helpfully and friendly. Internet connection is being extended throughout the hotel as currently only available in main building reception.
Hotel Feature Tip: Rooms with direct access to beach will after refurbishment be really great as they also open onto a smaller pool area as well
Mikel S. Families with young children Philippines, November 25, 2012
Beautiful! Beautiful! Beautiful!

modern amenities, clean and large rooms, magnificent surroundings, love the pool
10
This actually my second time to stay at this hotel. Everything about it is great. From the friendly staff, large rooms, modern amenities, superb food served at breakfast, to the white sandy beach, and 5 pools is just spectacular! I loved every minute of our stay. I am looking forward to our next stay at this hotel. The price for the room is in fact very affordable especially since we booked through Agoda. With the overwhelming price drop, we can't afford to miss this beautiful gem.
Baesung J. Couples South Korea, November 25, 2012
Cheap and Sweet, Fresh

Cheap and Sweet, Fresh
8.3
Cheap and Sweet, Fresh but.. we watched 2 cockroaches.. Without those, this resort is really good. Actually, I visited here 2 times ago. It means this resort is better than other same grade hotels.
Nightlife Tip: nothing near the hotels..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01