or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - View Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
631 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (631)
Sort by:
Nenad P. Solo travelers Slovenia, January 27, 2015
close to Airport.

sea front
7.7
just OK.
Brian G. Couples Australia, January 24, 2015
the stay at the hotel

service of the staff location and to a degree the meals
7.3
Nancy C. Couples Canada, January 19, 2015
too expensive !breakfast are designed for Koreans

nice airconditoned rooms , beautiful veranda
4
breakfast was cold / toaster are broken / 'had a hard time to rest during the day due of construction underneath my room / there was a scent of a cigarette smoke inside the suite. But the ambiance of the surroundings outside the hotel are fantastic - enjoyed the beauty of the ocean
Richard G. Families with young children Canada, January 12, 2015
Sotogrande Hotel very nice and good value

Nice room. Nice pool good location with ocean access
8.3
The hotel is very clean with great staff and a great pool. Staff was very accommodating and we were very comfortable at a nice price. The area is quiet and the hotel has good food. Vistamar on the Ocean is across the street. We used the beach there but Sotogrande is nicer to stay with great views from the room and cheaper price.
Nelie D. Groups Philippines, January 10, 2015
Love Sotogrande.

staff, room, view
8.7
Had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. Staff was very friendly and attentive to our every need. Make sure to get the rooms with the ocean view. You'll get to see one of the best sunrise ever. The only downside is that its location is pretty far from Cebu City, which makes it very hard to hail a taxi. So you really have to plan your days. The area where it is situated is still being developed so don't expect much at night.I'll give the area a few years time before going back again and when I do, I will surely stay at Sotogrande.
Armi E. Families with young children Philippines, January 10, 2015
Family Getaway

The pool is very convenient for children and adult, the staffs are very friendly and accomodating, the food was so great though they have can only accomodate few diners since the area is not spacious
8.3
We really had a great time staying in the hotel and my children enjoyed their swimming pool a lot. Great place for a family outing and the room is very spacious and so relax with great view outside.
Anastasiya E. Couples Russia, January 8, 2015
Good value for money

Comfortable room, Wi-Fi
8
+ quite nice & comfortable hotel with decent restaurant - location, almost no infrastructure outside of hotel
Giovanni P. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2015
very comfortable stay

food,habitability, and the upgrade from deluxe to suite
8.7
very nice.
Felvin K. Groups New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Comfort Space

Spacious, Good view of Mactan, Comfortable
6.3
Me and my friends stayed there for a night and it was good. The deluxe room beds are very spacious and there is a balcony that would offer a glimpse of the island. One thing I like to point out is the buffet breakfast as there are not enough seating for all the guests. We have to wait for our turn to have a table. I hope the dining area would be bigger to accomodate bigger number of guests since lots of foreign and local tourists are staying in this hotel. Otherwise, my stay in the room was comfortable.
Normary D. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2015
good for fmily get away. our room was upgraded to

location, scenery & room is very nice.
4.7
satisfied.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ViewSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A06