Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 77

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.2

based on
718 reviews

391 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (718)
Sort by:
Necitas L. Families with young children Philippines, September 29, 2015
great time

neaR THE BEACH AIRPORT AND MARKET
8
GRETA TIME WITH MY KIDS
Report this review
Ian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 28, 2015
2 day stay in Cebu

Close to airport, comfortable room
6.7
I booked this hotel based on price however wished I'd paid more and stayed at better hotel. It's dated but the rooms are very nice and comfortable. Close to airport about 15 mins. The swimming pool is at the sister hotel next door which is where I had to go to use wifi. The staff made a good effort with all my requests and made my stay pleasant.
Report this review
Jeffrey H. Families with young children United States of America, August 23, 2015
Good relaxation

room, service, and safety
9
My family and I enjoyed our stay at Sotogrande Hotel. The staff was helpful and very respectful. The place were the hotel was very secure because it was block wall all around. I feel safe letting my daughters out of the hotel when they wanted to. It was far from street vendors and little shanty stores. We had to take a cab every time we had to go sightseeing. The beach front was good for little kids to swim in and snorkling. The pool was not deep but spacious enough even if there were other people.
Report this review
Cheryl R. Groups Canada, August 21, 2015
Great Plac3

the food, pool, and views.
9.7
I was very pleased and would stay there again.
Report this review
Sanghyun L. Groups South Korea, August 14, 2015
good conference

good stuff good meal kind staff
7.3
location is so far, but rest of them is good
Report this review
Wen Y. Couples Singapore, August 4, 2015
Comfortable stay

Safety, cleanliness, staff performance
7.3
Overall, a comfortable and safe stay. Value for money.
Report this review
Jose M. Groups Philippines, August 3, 2015
Nice rooms

Quiet and clean spacious rooms, with very comfortable beds.
7.7
We got a suite and requested for two extra beds for our group. It was very spacious even with the extra beds in place. The room was very quiet and had individual air conditioners for the two rooms. The only drawback was that the bathroom didn't have hot water as the heater was under repair. They replaced the heater the next day, but the connections were faulty so the bathroom flooded. They fixed it on the 4th day. Staff is very courteous, friendly and helpful. They respond quickly to requests. Breakfast buffet was included in the room rate. There is plenty of food, but quality is average. The hotel is located inside a gated village, and transportation going to and from the place is a bit difficult. They offer shuttle service to certain areas, but one has to wait for the shuttle to get back. In a pinch, one can walk to the main road, which is about a km away.
Report this review
Richard A. Couples Philippines, August 3, 2015
Bad location,yet they charge you extra for transpo

Staff is friendly
4.3
Breakfast was decent at most, ala carte food was really bad when we ate for lunch. Transport arrangement is bad. It was an Ironman race weekend and everybody needs to go to the race venue. The supposedly free transport service (which is not in fixed time intervals) only brings you to Mactan Newtown. You need to pay extra if they'll bring you near the race venue, and they ask a different price everything freakin time! I saw the transport driver hand over some money to the hotel staff everytime, which I assume is their "commission" from our payment. I'll stay away from this hotel next time
Report this review
Chad R. Families with young children Philippines, August 2, 2015
the hotel is superb!

staffs are all good, the place is cozy, its affordable too.
8.7
Report this review
Selway A. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 19, 2015
Run down lodge, poorly maintained...

Location
4.3
Run down, poorly maintained. Desperately needs renovation and higher maintenance standard. Bath water was yellow at first when turned on!!! Washroom size was extremely small relatively to the size of the room.furnitures were chipped and my friend had bug bites during sleep. The only good things are relatively convenient location and courteous staff.
Report this review
Previous page 11 - 20 of 391 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan IslandSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05