Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 682 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Jemima M. Families with young children Philippines, May 24, 2015
False advertising

Food, room, attentive staff
6.3
We were disappointed on our stay mainly because our primary reason for staying is we want to go to the beach. In the description, it was mentioned that it was a "beachfront property". Ha! What a joke. Vista Mar is the beachfront property. Yeah, Sotogrande guests can access the beach, but don't claim to be a "beachfront property" if you have to go through another resort to go to the beach. And the beach, by the way, isn't that nice. The only nice thing I have to say about the resort is that the room is good except for the bathroom. The tub is slippery (no rubber mats provided), the handles on the tub is loose, and there's a yellow stain on the first flow of water from the faucet. The breakfast was good. I wouldn't recommend this hotel for people who wishes to go to the beach.
Report this review
Sheila M. Families with older children Philippines, May 23, 2015
Short vacation with family

Room, staff, and food
9
Report this review
Peter V. Solo travelers Belgium, April 17, 2015
Cebu (Lapu Lapu) 5 night stay.

Comfortable, Friendly staff, Easy access.
6.7
Must say was not impressed with the Soto Grande Hotel and Resort. The REAL Hotel is actually the VISTA MAR Beach Resort. The latter one looks really nice, but has not much ambiance to it. Most to the "beach" facilities are in front of the VISTA MAR (small beach, 2 swimming pools). Construction of another tower is on the way. Did not really disturb us, except for the view. Rooms are clean. An upgrade to flat screen TV would be nice. CRT's are not really of this age any more!!! Service impeccable. Breakfast is average, but breakfast staff is really superb and VERY friendly. I rented a car, so escape was easy. Wouldn't want to spend 3 meals on premises.
Report this review
Mary A. Families with young children Philippines, April 5, 2015
Unsatisfied

quite, privacy
3.3
A Hotel not ideal for local tourist. not fare treatment comparing to foreigners whereas I paid same amount of d fee. Bad experience during breakfast my son is asking more bacon for he only eat in all d food they prepare in breakfast but they refuse and tells that no more bacon, suddenly a lady foreigner coming for her late breakfast and d staff asking her if she want bacon for breakfast then they serve bacon to that foreigner which is next table to ours. I complain to one of d waiter why they are not treating their clients Farely, don't understand why these staff acts like this or ds s part of their training as company policy? "special treatment to foreigners" Hoping the management will check of staff behavior.
Report this review
Elizabeth A. Families with older children Philippines, April 4, 2015
good value for your money

clean, good beach view,inexpensive
8.3
pleasant stay
Report this review
Yoannah T. Solo travelers China, March 27, 2015
Very Nice and Relaxing

Fantastic bed; tasty food and Friendly staff
9.7
Comfortable room and clean beach and pools
Report this review
Venice A. Families with young children Philippines, March 27, 2015
Great stay at Sotogrande

room, swimming pool and food
9.7
It was indeed a relaxing stay at this hotel, a second-to-none experience. We enjoyed the awimming pool, it is safe for kids! The food was great. Staff are also friendly. The room was clean and very comfortable . Surely, I'll come back to this hotel. It's a perfect place for perfect vacation.
Report this review
Gavin J. Couples Russia, March 27, 2015
Satisfying

Food, accommodation, atmosphere
9.3
This place is a perfect place to unwind as it is far away from the noisy city. I especially liked their food and the beach was so nice. Overall satisfying.
Report this review
Jesus M. Groups Philippines, March 27, 2015
Great Stay

Huge Rooms, Widest Seaview, Great Value
9.3
It was great. We will come back and recommend this to our friends.
Report this review
Sao T. Solo travelers Macau, March 18, 2015
A complete lie - Never return
2
I already sent an email to customer center requesting to be C/O after 1st night. Hotel called us but no sincerity & nothing was done. We didnt want to ruin our mode for vacation so we just stayed outside whole day for 4 days & only went back to the hotel to sleep. So glad we changed to other hotel at our last night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan IslandSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06