or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
546 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (546)
Sort by:
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2014
A great relief from the stresses of Manila!

Good food, Friendly and attentive staff, Big room with a balcony and a view
7.7
Our stay at Sotogrande was just fine. Food was great at Soto Cafe. The beach was not that great. We enjoyed our big room with a balcony and a fantastic view of the beach. The staff were friendly and attentive. We really did not see the swimming pool, but we had a chance to swim at Vistamar which was just in front of our Hotel.
Rosegene S. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2014
Relaxing

Nice swimming pools, friendly staff
9.7
James T. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2014
okey

good
7
its fine
Alain D. Families with young children France, April 29, 2014
Good staff, beautifull place (beachfront)

Luxury rooms, nice view, two wide swimmpools
10
We were 4 adults and 2 kids, the welcome was well and the room luxury and quiet. Its easy to bath in the sea, the beach is clean and there is 2 swimmpools that kids can use. Near the airport, its good place to begin hollidays in Philippines via Cebu. The restaurant are well, internationals foods and good price. The Hotel is just a little far from the city but the staff do all possible make our transports easier.
Gemma G. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
we had a great stay

very relaxing, swimming pool are nice and big room
7.7
very relaxing
Carmelo D. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
Tucked away from the hussle and buzz of Cebu City

staff, food and comfort
7.7
Had a decent stay here. Particularly liked that they had an open air bbq restaurant during the Easter week. The beach isn't exactly in front of the hotel but not too far. They share pool access with the hotel next door which has an infinity pool but expensive fruit shake that wasn't really made with fruit (juice). The only set back of this hotel is it's location. If you are intending to hide away from the world this would be the perfect location within a gated village but if you need to get in and out of the hotel it is very far from shops and from Cebu business district. The airport is relatively near but you have to make sure you arrange transportation (taxi) the night before at least so you don't wait for too long. Happy with my stay here overall. Staff were friendly and polite all the time.
Vivian V. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Great stay

Nice rooms, beach and swimming pools and good food
8.3
Our stay in this hotel resort was great.It was a value for money.We had a nice view in our room. The hotel has a friendly staff, good facilities, well except for their wi-fi which could only be accessible in the lobby but that's just really a small thing..Enjoyed their beach as well as the pools. We stayed there till Easter and they had a barbeque lunch that was affordable..Our family had a great stay. It's a place where you can relax and enjoy.
John A. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2014
I had a good sleep

Nice clean pool safe for the children
9.3
We had fun staying this hotel good for relaxing vacation.
Rosemarenette B. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
nice stay over the long weekend

food, beach and pool
8.3
Great bec we were upgraded to a Suite Room.
John D. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
quiet and friendly

staff staff and did I mention staff
8
very pleasant .food sometimes very good other time average. Bad points No WiFi

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Floor PlansSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07