Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Paul E. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Clean rooms, unsatisfactory dining

Staff, rooms, blacony views
5.3
Very isolated, friendly staff, large clean rooms. Very poor dining experience. Not really beach front as perceived from viewing photos in advertising.
Zainuddin Z. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2014
Good but not great

Staff, cleanliness and privacy
7.3
It was good and value for money with great staff to cater to your every need. Breakfast was also decent. Do however take note of the lack of dining options as the hotel is quite far into a private area so access to cheaper local options are about a 25mins walk away. Do also note that the island hopping tour offered by the hotel is very highly priced and also carries the possibility of being cheated by the tour company. Such a case happened to me when i was there. They charged us full price but only brought us to one island.
Christina E. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2014
Exceeded my expectation!

-Swimming pools and the beach
9
Kwan H. Families with young children South Korea, February 22, 2014
good for family

swimming pool , food, service
8.3
it good for my family quite, comportable,kind
Andreas F. Groups Norway, February 19, 2014
Great hotel. Near the beach and the airport

Near airport, beach, pool.
8.3
We were a group that sayed the for two days to relax.
Andreas F. Groups Norway, February 19, 2014
We stayed there with a group for relaxations

Beach, close to airport, value for the money.
8
We stayed there as a group for two days. Great stay. Close to the beach. Some of us took the boat over to Bohol.
Irene O. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2014
Hotel in an exclusive village, far from city

friendly and courteous staff, great jogging place, great gym facilities
8.7
Hotel in an exclusive village so far from city. need to always take a cab to get back to hotel. cabs are relatively cheap but such a hassle to always ask hotel staff for cab, or for places to go..beach isn`t well-maintained.
Dwight D. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Average hotel to getaway from your City Life

Customer service, Friendly Staff and 24hrs food service
8
It was relaxing. Food was great. Room Service is 24hrs in case you get hungry after 11pm.
Kathrine K. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice Beach, Clean room
7
Great! Will definitely come back again with my cousins. Lots of pools. Although the beach was closed at 5 PM and the hotel lacked some signages so we had some trouble locating the area. It's actualy one big compound with 3 hotels sharing the beach and pools.
Medelyn T. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
They need to trained thier staff.

Clean and spacious suite room and nice pool.
6.7
I loved the room that we stayed it was very spacious. The only thing that pissed me off coz thier staff specially the housekeeping and the room service staffs doesn't care of your requests. For example, housekeeping wanted to clean our room and we told them to come back after 45 minutes, we came back later from shopping after 4 hours , room aren't clean at all. The next day we barely touch our breakfast coz we wanted to have it later after we come back from the beach, note( please don't remove the plates with food) on top of it, but gues what? When we came back, plates are gone. My husband they doesn't know how to read or they just don't care. We ordered room service for our breakfast 3 days in a row, and we always write when we placed the order "hot sauce" all the time. Everytime they delivered the food with no hot sauce at all. And on our third day we ordered our breakfast to be delivered at 8:00am, no food delivered. We need to phoned them and asked where is our food? They delivered it 5 minutes to 9. What an awful experienced it was. Everybody was friendly specially the front desk they upgraded our room for no extra cost(thank you! really nice of them) the only thing they need to improved is " customer service" specially the housekeeping and room service staffs -attention to 'small details' coz we( guest) wasn't asking for a miracle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02