or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - View Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
592 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (592)
Sort by:
Carmelo D. Couples Australia, April 22, 2014
Tucked away from the hussle and buzz of Cebu City

staff, food and comfort
7.7
Had a decent stay here. Particularly liked that they had an open air bbq restaurant during the Easter week. The beach isn't exactly in front of the hotel but not too far. They share pool access with the hotel next door which has an infinity pool but expensive fruit shake that wasn't really made with fruit (juice). The only set back of this hotel is it's location. If you are intending to hide away from the world this would be the perfect location within a gated village but if you need to get in and out of the hotel it is very far from shops and from Cebu business district. The airport is relatively near but you have to make sure you arrange transportation (taxi) the night before at least so you don't wait for too long. Happy with my stay here overall. Staff were friendly and polite all the time.
Vivian V. Families with older children Philippines, April 20, 2014
Great stay

Nice rooms, beach and swimming pools and good food
8.3
Our stay in this hotel resort was great.It was a value for money.We had a nice view in our room. The hotel has a friendly staff, good facilities, well except for their wi-fi which could only be accessible in the lobby but that's just really a small thing..Enjoyed their beach as well as the pools. We stayed there till Easter and they had a barbeque lunch that was affordable..Our family had a great stay. It's a place where you can relax and enjoy.
John A. Families with young children United States of America, April 20, 2014
I had a good sleep

Nice clean pool safe for the children
9.3
We had fun staying this hotel good for relaxing vacation.
Rosemarenette B. Families with young children Philippines, April 19, 2014
nice stay over the long weekend

food, beach and pool
8.3
Great bec we were upgraded to a Suite Room.
John D. Couples Australia, April 15, 2014
quiet and friendly

staff staff and did I mention staff
8
very pleasant .food sometimes very good other time average. Bad points No WiFi
Daniel D. Solo travelers United States of America, April 13, 2014
This was a nicely set up property

Location; quiet; well maintained
8
We weren't there long, but it was a nice property to stay at for the price.
Tarah R. Families with young children Philippines, April 13, 2014
Good

The swimming pool, the beach, location
6.7
It was fun! My children loves the swimming pool. We are having a great time on the beach too. Food wasn't that good and it wasn'nt that bad either, but i like their generosity and concern to our free breaksfast since we have kids with us. The only thing i'm not happy with is our room. The rest room was very small,its difficult to move too much It was quite difficult to mentain the cleanliness of the bathroom because its too small. The door of our room was a bit hard to open. The beds were smaller than i thought, i didn't get a good sleep since i have to look after my daughter because she might fall. We didn't use the cabinet neither coz its a bit smelly and creepy. We didn't get a good view from our room so terrace is useless and it's dirty too.
Crisanta M. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
Great room, Friendly staff, Fair location

I loved the suite, my little kids ran around with ease. I loved the view, our room was overlooking the pools and beach. The staff were friendly and prompt with my requests.
8.3
I travelled with my family: husband and two kids. They loved the room the first time they saw it. We checked in a suite and it was perfect for us. The room services were prompt and the staff were friendly. The food from Cafe Soto was average, at least for the menu we ordered. The pool area is clean. They had a gym and sauna too. The beach front is really by Vista Mar (probably have the same proprietor). But the hotel alone only has pools. It's a little difficult going to town since the hotel is located in the outskirts. The only way we managed to leave the hotel was through taxi, and they charge an additional fee from the meter reading if you requested for them. Over all I'd say my family loved our stay and would recommend it again for those who want to just stay in the hotel premises to relax.
Janet T. Families with young children Philippines, April 9, 2014
It was indeed exciting and memorable experience

The staff were good and accomodating.. Nice hotel to explore and the best one to gather family together. We had a memorable reunion and bday party over there.
7.7
I spent my bday overnight at Sotograndre with my family and relatives. We had a nice party at the pool.. We love it, the view was so nice and peaceful.. The staff was so accomodating.. We enjoyed so much.
Juliet B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Best hotel experience

Polite and friendly staff, nice pool and food is superb
9.7
I did really enjoy my stay and I'm definitely going back ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ViewSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B04