or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Andreas F. Groups Norway, February 19, 2014
Great hotel. Near the beach and the airport

Near airport, beach, pool.
8.3
We were a group that sayed the for two days to relax.
Andreas F. Groups Norway, February 19, 2014
We stayed there with a group for relaxations

Beach, close to airport, value for the money.
8
We stayed there as a group for two days. Great stay. Close to the beach. Some of us took the boat over to Bohol.
Irene O. Couples Philippines, February 17, 2014
Hotel in an exclusive village, far from city

friendly and courteous staff, great jogging place, great gym facilities
8.7
Hotel in an exclusive village so far from city. need to always take a cab to get back to hotel. cabs are relatively cheap but such a hassle to always ask hotel staff for cab, or for places to go..beach isn`t well-maintained.
Dwight D. Couples Singapore, February 16, 2014
Average hotel to getaway from your City Life

Customer service, Friendly Staff and 24hrs food service
8
It was relaxing. Food was great. Room Service is 24hrs in case you get hungry after 11pm.
Kathrine K. Families with young children Philippines, February 16, 2014
Comfortable stay

Nice Beach, Clean room
7
Great! Will definitely come back again with my cousins. Lots of pools. Although the beach was closed at 5 PM and the hotel lacked some signages so we had some trouble locating the area. It's actualy one big compound with 3 hotels sharing the beach and pools.
Medelyn T. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
They need to trained thier staff.

Clean and spacious suite room and nice pool.
6.7
I loved the room that we stayed it was very spacious. The only thing that pissed me off coz thier staff specially the housekeeping and the room service staffs doesn't care of your requests. For example, housekeeping wanted to clean our room and we told them to come back after 45 minutes, we came back later from shopping after 4 hours , room aren't clean at all. The next day we barely touch our breakfast coz we wanted to have it later after we come back from the beach, note( please don't remove the plates with food) on top of it, but gues what? When we came back, plates are gone. My husband they doesn't know how to read or they just don't care. We ordered room service for our breakfast 3 days in a row, and we always write when we placed the order "hot sauce" all the time. Everytime they delivered the food with no hot sauce at all. And on our third day we ordered our breakfast to be delivered at 8:00am, no food delivered. We need to phoned them and asked where is our food? They delivered it 5 minutes to 9. What an awful experienced it was. Everybody was friendly specially the front desk they upgraded our room for no extra cost(thank you! really nice of them) the only thing they need to improved is " customer service" specially the housekeeping and room service staffs -attention to 'small details' coz we( guest) wasn't asking for a miracle.
Jonalyn D. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2014
perfect vacation

friendly hotel staffs, clean and big suite room, quiet place
9.7
We had a perfect vacation in Sotogrande hotel! The staffs are all friendly and approachable. The place is quiet and perfect for relaxation. We had a sea view room and my son enjoyed staying in the room. The room is big and clean, excellent for a family. I will definitely go back to this hotel and have our family vacation in the future. I told my friends that next time they visit to Cebu, they should also try Sotogrande hotel!
Marta B. Couples Poland, February 14, 2014
It was good

clean rooms, big bed,
8.3
when we arrived we got upgraded to suite. The place is great. Clean, stuff is friendly. The disadvantage is that the beach is very small- actually there is not a big beach. We ordered a breakfast at 7 am since we needed to catch up our flight. The breakfast never arrived and we needed to go to lobby to ask for it. Luckily we had some spare time otherwise we would leave this place without morning coffee!! We also ordered a taxi which was given away to other people while we were having breakfast and had been assured that the taxi is waiting. This was not convenience since we were very tight on schedule because of hotel stuff not arranging what they had promised.
Carmen S. Families with older children Australia, February 13, 2014
great customer service! 1st class feel!

great staff! easy access to island hopping and water activities, elegance
9
Completely relaxing, the staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful and I will go back next year
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
It was a perfect stay for me

quiet, beach & romance
7.3
I had a good stay here. It was my first trip to cebu. staff all very helpful. It was a good trip. They even help sending me to nearest taxi station at 4am by the hotel's van!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C07