Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 682 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Anastasiya E. Couples Russia, January 8, 2015
Good value for money

Comfortable room, Wi-Fi
8
+ quite nice & comfortable hotel with decent restaurant - location, almost no infrastructure outside of hotel
Report this review
Giovanni P. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2015
very comfortable stay

food,habitability, and the upgrade from deluxe to suite
8.7
very nice.
Report this review
Felvin K. Groups New Zealand, January 3, 2015
Comfort Space

Spacious, Good view of Mactan, Comfortable
6.3
Me and my friends stayed there for a night and it was good. The deluxe room beds are very spacious and there is a balcony that would offer a glimpse of the island. One thing I like to point out is the buffet breakfast as there are not enough seating for all the guests. We have to wait for our turn to have a table. I hope the dining area would be bigger to accomodate bigger number of guests since lots of foreign and local tourists are staying in this hotel. Otherwise, my stay in the room was comfortable.
Report this review
Normary D. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2015
good for fmily get away. our room was upgraded to

location, scenery & room is very nice.
4.7
satisfied.
Report this review
Yuko Y. Couples Japan, December 26, 2014
old hotel

bed, room size
5.7
The hotel is kept clean, but old. The safety bar for the bathtub on the wall was rusty and not reliable. There was milk and sugar, electric pot and cups, but no coffee or tea in the room. The restaurant is not big enough and people have to go there early not to queue up for the breakfast. It was ok for us to stay one night, but I don't recommend for longer stay.
Report this review
Cristian S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2014
so so

view staff but loud guests
6.3
Report this review
Dongki K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 3, 2014
N0RMAL

diving, spa and meal
6
Report this review
Farah S. Couples Philippines, November 25, 2014
VALUE FOR YOUR MONEY

RELAXING, QUIET NICE STAFF
7.7
OUR STAY IN THE HOTEL WAS GREAT, WE HAD FUN. NICE STAFF. BUT I THINK HOUSEKEEPING NEEDS AN IMPROVEMENT. FLOOR TOWEL FOR THE BATHROOM WAS NOT PROVIDED, AND LACKING OF TOILETRIES. BUT OVERALL GOOD. EXCEPT FOR ONE STAFF FROM VISTAMAR, NOT SURE IF HE IS A POOL ATTENDANT. IT WAS KINDA AWKWARD IN THE MIDDLE OF YOUR SWIMMING, YOU ARE ASKED IF YOU ARE ENTITLED TO SWIM IN THIS POOL. I MEAN, THE WAY HE ASKED US. I JUST DIDN'T FEEL IT WAS IN A COURTEOUS MANNER.
Report this review
Mariz L. Solo travelers Japan, November 24, 2014
Getaway

room, swimming pool, staff
9.3
No regrets to stay at this hotel, a great value for money. The food is okay, room is spacious and very comfortable plus staff are attentive and friendly. I like their swimming pool.
Report this review
Mariz L. Solo travelers Japan, November 24, 2014
Getaway

room, swimming pool, staff
9.3
No regrets to stay at this hotel. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan IslandSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03