My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
528 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (528)
Sort by:
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, February 5, 2014
old TV in room, dont working WI-FI, poor breakfast

close to beach
6.3
Sewoon N. Solo travelers South Korea, February 1, 2014
good location,friendly staff

location, staff.clean
8
Pleasant stay when in Cebu City. Convenient location for me to shop at the malls and to visit the restaurants. The staff is always the best part of the visit .
Czarina M. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2014
Fairly good/nice

room (suite), food and pool
6
Nice and close to airport. Needs to ask receptionist for cab to go to places. The cr where we stayed at is not that clean and even the towel holder is broken. The lock of the bedroom is also broken. Tvbincluded for the suite is not lcd.
Jonathan T. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2014
comfortable and relaxed

Friendly Staff, Private Beach, Pools
7.3
I must say the staff at the hotel is very polite and attentive, securty is also very thourough, they write all the cab information and tell the cap company of our driver's name, destination, etc. the Food was also very good, a bit pricy but you can understand for a resort hotel. The hotel owner also owns the two properties near by, so we had a total of four swimming pools and the beach open to use. the only drawback was that WiFi was only available in the Hotel lobby.
Krishnanunny B. Solo travelers India, January 27, 2014
Relaxing, peaceful and staff were responsive

Location close to beach, large rooms and proximity to water activities
7.7
Relaxing, peaceful and staff were responsive. The location is nice and the sea view rooms provide an excellent unobstructed view.
Svetlana T. Solo travelers Russia, January 25, 2014
it was a good expirence .

Friendly staff.next to the airport,fast room service.
7.7
the beautiful place,nice swimming pool,beach hotel,comfortable room,well equipped fitness center.
Christine P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2014
relaxing and comfortable.

comfort, amenities particularly the pool and room service, friendly staff.
8
Upon check-in at the room, I found the additional inside security lock disrepair. However, when I called up the front desk service, the maintenance immediately addressed the problem by providing new lock. Over all, it was comfortable and relaxing. Attentive and friendly staff. Good food. Nice view from our room. One negative factor was that when using the bathroom sink, the water spilled over the floor making the bathroom floor slippery.It appears that the faucet installed was not suitable for the design of the bathroom sink. I hope the management will remedy the problem and replace suited faucet for the design of the sink.
Kenneth H. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
The hotel is big and appears to be very empty.

Not many people around
7
Hotel appeared nice online. The drive to the hotel was through a spooky looking barangay just before the hotel. I kept thinking this is the perfect spot for an ambush! The hotel appeared to be almost empty. Sort of gave me the feel I got from the hotel in the movie The Shining. It is very secluded so unless you have a car you are somewhat trapped there. The door to the room was open when we checked in and a piece of cardboard was jammed into the key slot, with the TV on. For a moment I thought the desk clerk gave me the wrong key! Then the bell man came running and told me that having the door open and lights and TV on is standard procedure. WTF!!!??? I will end this review with that.
Marithel R. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2014
best for honeymooners!!

attentive staff, best room ever, great breakfast
9
We just stayed for a few hrs as we had to change our flight earlier than expected since we had a bad weather. Although we were not able to go out to try the pool and the beach, we used the bathtub instead and was content on staying at the room. It was comfy!! The staff was nice and very attentive. The only problem we had was the bathroom heater. The water was so cold but thanks to them, they had a technician work on it immediately! We are giving a thumbs up to this hotel!
Tullio B. Solo travelers Italy, January 17, 2014
very well

comfortable room, nice hotel, ocean view
10
I have been very well: Large size bed, nice swimming pool, ocean view, breakfast very good, large bathroom, fast internet and friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B02