Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby Attraction Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

from 682 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (682)
Sort by:
Mariz L. Groups Japan, November 24, 2014
Nice view

Comfortable room, pool, food
9.3
Very relaxing stay, surely I'll be back.
Report this review
Shierra M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2014
"Great Experience/ Amazing Service"

The friendly staff, the clean room, the fantastic food.
10
I have stayed at many hotels, and I must say that Sotogrande was the best so far. Great value of money, with nice rooms, and peaceful atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The service then was really amazing. They always let you feel special from the moment you walk in until you leave. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Yoohan S. Families with young children Philippines, November 18, 2014
The Best

room, food and amenities
9.3
Overall, enjoyed my 1 night stay very much. Great clear waters to see fishes even near the shore. Swimming pool & beach are highly recommended. Breakfast had a good spread and worth it. The room are so spacious and smell so fresh. Staff overall were very friendly. My Kids really like the place the hotel provide us transportation to the main road.
Report this review
Fritzie S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 15, 2014
A four star hotel indeed..

Beautiful Room(s), the Food and the Service
9.7
The staff was very friendly and efficient.I had a very awesome stay at the hotel.The view is relaxing, the swimming "pools" are big and nice.The accommodation is nice. The food is good. It was worth the stay. You got what you pay for.
Report this review
Ong Y. Couples Singapore, September 23, 2014
Not recommanded hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort
2.7
Report this review
Rica V. Families with young children Philippines, September 11, 2014
So so

Pool is nice
6
It's okay. Nothing special.
Report this review
Ma R. Families with young children Philippines, September 10, 2014
Clean hotel

Simple, clean and nice staffs
7
We just stayed overnight, haven't used the pool, the room is ok, food for breakfast were ok but we ate late already because there are lots of guests and the breakfast venue is really small, we need to wait for other to finish before we had ours.
Report this review
Mernalyn M. Couples Canada, September 2, 2014
just okay

friendly staff, very quite and safe
6
Just alright we dont like there bathroom at all and they give us a bad towels with big holes transporation is not good at all.
Report this review
Hydie S. Families with older children Canada, September 2, 2014
Not a convenient Hotel.

The beach, the pool, gym.
4.3
The hotel is very inconvenient, not a good hotel for a family with teenagers. Very far from shopping areas. Transportation is not convenient, when you need a taxi the front desk will call the taxi and you will pay extra 50.00 pesos for calling them out. Staff very relax, some of them watching TV on their working hours. No ice maker in the building, for the price they should have one in each floor. Food very expensive, no other place to eat but only in their cafe and the restaurant by the swimming close to the beach area. They should have a free shuttle for their guest to and from the airport, like other hotels. Overall our stay is okey since it was our last 3 days in the philippines, we need to chill, relax before our long flight back to Canada. This hotel is good for people who would like to relax and do nothing.
Report this review
Fabien H. Couples France, August 27, 2014
The worst one i ever had

the swimming pool
3
Only one night and it was more than enough. The rooms were 3 stars level but all the rest of the hotel is a 2 stars maximum. THis hotel is hard to find and you need to over pay the taxi to go out of there. no choice.. By foot impossible to go around. The meals were cheap quality, the hotel quality was not good at all. The staff were doing his best, the problem were definitively from the management, from the owner. I won't go back there for sure, even with 3 nights for free.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan IslandSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Nearby AttractionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Mactan Island - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Mactan Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03