or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
545 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (545)
Sort by:
Svetlana T. Solo travelers Russia, January 25, 2014
it was a good expirence .

Friendly staff.next to the airport,fast room service.
7.7
the beautiful place,nice swimming pool,beach hotel,comfortable room,well equipped fitness center.
Christine P. Solo travelers Philippines, January 23, 2014
relaxing and comfortable.

comfort, amenities particularly the pool and room service, friendly staff.
8
Upon check-in at the room, I found the additional inside security lock disrepair. However, when I called up the front desk service, the maintenance immediately addressed the problem by providing new lock. Over all, it was comfortable and relaxing. Attentive and friendly staff. Good food. Nice view from our room. One negative factor was that when using the bathroom sink, the water spilled over the floor making the bathroom floor slippery.It appears that the faucet installed was not suitable for the design of the bathroom sink. I hope the management will remedy the problem and replace suited faucet for the design of the sink.
Kenneth H. Couples United States of America, January 21, 2014
The hotel is big and appears to be very empty.

Not many people around
7
Hotel appeared nice online. The drive to the hotel was through a spooky looking barangay just before the hotel. I kept thinking this is the perfect spot for an ambush! The hotel appeared to be almost empty. Sort of gave me the feel I got from the hotel in the movie The Shining. It is very secluded so unless you have a car you are somewhat trapped there. The door to the room was open when we checked in and a piece of cardboard was jammed into the key slot, with the TV on. For a moment I thought the desk clerk gave me the wrong key! Then the bell man came running and told me that having the door open and lights and TV on is standard procedure. WTF!!!??? I will end this review with that.
Marithel R. Couples Philippines, January 18, 2014
best for honeymooners!!

attentive staff, best room ever, great breakfast
9
We just stayed for a few hrs as we had to change our flight earlier than expected since we had a bad weather. Although we were not able to go out to try the pool and the beach, we used the bathtub instead and was content on staying at the room. It was comfy!! The staff was nice and very attentive. The only problem we had was the bathroom heater. The water was so cold but thanks to them, they had a technician work on it immediately! We are giving a thumbs up to this hotel!
Tullio B. Solo travelers Italy, January 17, 2014
very well

comfortable room, nice hotel, ocean view
10
I have been very well: Large size bed, nice swimming pool, ocean view, breakfast very good, large bathroom, fast internet and friendly staff
Tim A. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
never stay there again

pools and near the ocean
3
I stay in alot of hotels and resorts worst 1 for a 4 and a half star Never stay there again so far away from eveything 350 to 400p to get to city takes ages to get a taxi and you have to pay for it to pick u up no wifi no laundy service food average staff were frendly and help full
Romklaokeerati P. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2014
its a great a experience

Pool area, restaurant, room accommodation
5.3
Its definitely good experience with my family. Soon ill be back here with my friends.
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2014
it was ok since we only came for the pools

pools, quite surroundings, good rate for overnight stay
6
it was our 3rd time and we knew the place has nice child friendly pools and that's the only reason why we are coming back staff is friendly and quick, mostly the pool boy whos name I cant recall is super friendly and assists you. food selection is not big and TBH it didnt taste well at all. We ordered Nasi Goreng, Spaghetti and Beef Tapa and it was really bad. All 3 of it. Anyway, the hotel itself is clean, somewhat nice and rooms are OK as well just as mentioned I wouldnt recommend the room service. The biggest let down however is that hotel isnt offering any transportation and you need to rely on taxis what shouldnt be much of a problem if not: - it takes ages until a taxi is being called and actually arrives - you will be charged an addtl P50 for this service - 2x I made the experience that driver had the meter running already at P110 and just wanted to have this remained what I find absolutely out of line. Please note this happened TWICE. Do not go there if you dont have your own transpo
Mark C. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
ok

nice view
6.3
nice view very quiet breakfast was awelul.....................................................
Sunhee H. Groups South Korea, December 31, 2013
good

room service . pool. cheap
4.7
Poor location. No taxi. But good to get some rest...fast room service...kind staff...room is not bad. Toilet is small and water is weak...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Floor PlansSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C01