or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
533 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (533)
Sort by:
Tullio B. Solo travelers Italy, January 17, 2014
very well

comfortable room, nice hotel, ocean view
10
I have been very well: Large size bed, nice swimming pool, ocean view, breakfast very good, large bathroom, fast internet and friendly staff
Tim A. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2014
never stay there again

pools and near the ocean
3
I stay in alot of hotels and resorts worst 1 for a 4 and a half star Never stay there again so far away from eveything 350 to 400p to get to city takes ages to get a taxi and you have to pay for it to pick u up no wifi no laundy service food average staff were frendly and help full
Romklaokeerati P. Couples Thailand, January 12, 2014
its a great a experience

Pool area, restaurant, room accommodation
5.3
Its definitely good experience with my family. Soon ill be back here with my friends.
Yuliana O. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2014
it was ok since we only came for the pools

pools, quite surroundings, good rate for overnight stay
6
it was our 3rd time and we knew the place has nice child friendly pools and that's the only reason why we are coming back staff is friendly and quick, mostly the pool boy whos name I cant recall is super friendly and assists you. food selection is not big and TBH it didnt taste well at all. We ordered Nasi Goreng, Spaghetti and Beef Tapa and it was really bad. All 3 of it. Anyway, the hotel itself is clean, somewhat nice and rooms are OK as well just as mentioned I wouldnt recommend the room service. The biggest let down however is that hotel isnt offering any transportation and you need to rely on taxis what shouldnt be much of a problem if not: - it takes ages until a taxi is being called and actually arrives - you will be charged an addtl P50 for this service - 2x I made the experience that driver had the meter running already at P110 and just wanted to have this remained what I find absolutely out of line. Please note this happened TWICE. Do not go there if you dont have your own transpo
Mark C. Couples Australia, January 3, 2014
ok

nice view
6.3
nice view very quiet breakfast was awelul.....................................................
Sunhee H. Groups South Korea, December 31, 2013
good

room service . pool. cheap
4.7
Poor location. No taxi. But good to get some rest...fast room service...kind staff...room is not bad. Toilet is small and water is weak...
Yoseop Y. Couples South Korea, December 30, 2013
Great resort with reasonable price

Three nice swimming pools, cozy room, peaceful surroundings
8.3
They have proper size rooms for 2 to 4 customers. It was clean and comfortable.
Sharmine O. Families with young children Philippines, December 29, 2013
nice pool/beach hotel for a weekend stay

Child-friendly swimming pool, big and clean rooms and accessibility to Vista Mar
8.3
Our stay in Soto Grande turned out to be fun. I wanted to take my 2 yr old boy for a weekend of swimming in the pool and the beach and i got what i wanted. Although it might be far from the shops, but if you want to have a relaxing stay then you wont regret staying here.
Soo Y. Couples South Korea, December 29, 2013
unkindness staff, far from anywhere

clean room, only.
5
Staff was very unkind and they're never apologize for their mistake (especially roby's staff!!) I don't want to reserve again.
Michael W. Couples Australia, December 20, 2013
Very, very disappointing. SOTOGRANDE NOT SO GRANDE

Swimming pool, gym and room
6.3
So distant from the city. Hard to get in and out, without waiting for a taxi.If you do not have a car or part of a tour group, look elsewhere.The beach is miniscule!!! The breakfast room was too small and could not cater for the number of customers. The was little food selection and many basics were not there!!! The staff tried but obviously the food budget is not there!!!! Glad to leave after 3 long days!!!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07