or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - View Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Surroundings Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
578 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (578)
Sort by:
Medelyn T. Couples Philippines, February 16, 2014
They need to trained thier staff.

Clean and spacious suite room and nice pool.
6.7
I loved the room that we stayed it was very spacious. The only thing that pissed me off coz thier staff specially the housekeeping and the room service staffs doesn't care of your requests. For example, housekeeping wanted to clean our room and we told them to come back after 45 minutes, we came back later from shopping after 4 hours , room aren't clean at all. The next day we barely touch our breakfast coz we wanted to have it later after we come back from the beach, note( please don't remove the plates with food) on top of it, but gues what? When we came back, plates are gone. My husband they doesn't know how to read or they just don't care. We ordered room service for our breakfast 3 days in a row, and we always write when we placed the order "hot sauce" all the time. Everytime they delivered the food with no hot sauce at all. And on our third day we ordered our breakfast to be delivered at 8:00am, no food delivered. We need to phoned them and asked where is our food? They delivered it 5 minutes to 9. What an awful experienced it was. Everybody was friendly specially the front desk they upgraded our room for no extra cost(thank you! really nice of them) the only thing they need to improved is " customer service" specially the housekeeping and room service staffs -attention to 'small details' coz we( guest) wasn't asking for a miracle.
Jonalyn D. Families with young children Philippines, February 15, 2014
perfect vacation

friendly hotel staffs, clean and big suite room, quiet place
9.7
We had a perfect vacation in Sotogrande hotel! The staffs are all friendly and approachable. The place is quiet and perfect for relaxation. We had a sea view room and my son enjoyed staying in the room. The room is big and clean, excellent for a family. I will definitely go back to this hotel and have our family vacation in the future. I told my friends that next time they visit to Cebu, they should also try Sotogrande hotel!
Marta B. Couples Poland, February 14, 2014
It was good

clean rooms, big bed,
8.3
when we arrived we got upgraded to suite. The place is great. Clean, stuff is friendly. The disadvantage is that the beach is very small- actually there is not a big beach. We ordered a breakfast at 7 am since we needed to catch up our flight. The breakfast never arrived and we needed to go to lobby to ask for it. Luckily we had some spare time otherwise we would leave this place without morning coffee!! We also ordered a taxi which was given away to other people while we were having breakfast and had been assured that the taxi is waiting. This was not convenience since we were very tight on schedule because of hotel stuff not arranging what they had promised.
Carmen S. Families with older children Australia, February 13, 2014
great customer service! 1st class feel!

great staff! easy access to island hopping and water activities, elegance
9
Completely relaxing, the staff were very accommodating and extremely helpful and I will go back next year
Mohd A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 12, 2014
It was a perfect stay for me

quiet, beach & romance
7.3
I had a good stay here. It was my first trip to cebu. staff all very helpful. It was a good trip. They even help sending me to nearest taxi station at 4am by the hotel's van!
Tim S. Couples United Kingdom, February 8, 2014
Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff

Friendly helpful staff, peace and quiet, pools and beaches
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay here - the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful (and often gave us free fruit platters and extra food), while the location was very peaceful and away from the city. With 4 swimming areas plus a private beach area it was nice to relax at! The only down side is that there is no-where to go (within walking distance) outside the resort, so you will be reliant upon taxis to come and go from the city. However these are relatively inexpensive, and every taxi driver we met spoke more than enough English too.
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, February 5, 2014
old TV in room, dont working WI-FI, poor breakfast

close to beach
6.3
Sewoon N. Solo travelers South Korea, February 1, 2014
good location,friendly staff

location, staff.clean
8
Pleasant stay when in Cebu City. Convenient location for me to shop at the malls and to visit the restaurants. The staff is always the best part of the visit .
Czarina M. Couples Philippines, January 30, 2014
Fairly good/nice

room (suite), food and pool
6
Nice and close to airport. Needs to ask receptionist for cab to go to places. The cr where we stayed at is not that clean and even the towel holder is broken. The lock of the bedroom is also broken. Tvbincluded for the suite is not lcd.
Jonathan T. Families with young children United States of America, January 29, 2014
comfortable and relaxed

Friendly Staff, Private Beach, Pools
7.3
I must say the staff at the hotel is very polite and attentive, securty is also very thourough, they write all the cab information and tell the cap company of our driver's name, destination, etc. the Food was also very good, a bit pricy but you can understand for a resort hotel. The hotel owner also owns the two properties near by, so we had a total of four swimming pools and the beach open to use. the only drawback was that WiFi was only available in the Hotel lobby.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ViewSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SurroundingsSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A08