or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - View Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
614 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (614)
Sort by:
Chee Y. Groups Malaysia, March 31, 2014
Relaxing!

Flexible timing of breakfast, friendly staffs and great facility.
7.7
It was relaxing, flexible breakfast timing which we actually requested 3am breakfast delivery direct to our room, great facility such as pool, gym, jacuzzi & sauna.
Kevin S. Solo travelers Australia, March 28, 2014
I found this particular hotel to be quite isolated

Pool
5.7
I found the "shower over bath" facility to be virtually impossible to climb into and out of and was left wondering how any people with minor walking disabilities similar to myself(my particular case due to a recent hip replacement) could have coped despite an obvious attempt by the hotel in appearing to be "disablility friendly" by providing a wheelchair ramp access at the front door.
Viknesvara B. Couples Singapore, March 24, 2014
Stay was excellent. Hotel was very clean and neat.

Cleanliness, Fitness Centre, Food was good
8.7
Please note that the hotel is really far from anything. The nearest place is a Macdonalds and a 7-11 which you can get a taxi to. The beach is not really a beach. However, there were many China tourists. They were noisy and understood that they always frequent there. Apart from that my stay was pleasant and the rooms were big and cosy. Many TV channels. Wifi worked except for one night. Staff were very friendly. There's a sauna and 3 pools you can use and the next hotel. Many dogs around, underfed and felt bad for them.
Oleg S. Business travelers Russia, March 13, 2014
very good

many thanks Mr. Rapliza Aldin for excellent service at restaurant
8
Paul E. Couples United States of America, March 12, 2014
Clean rooms, unsatisfactory dining

Staff, rooms, blacony views
5.3
Very isolated, friendly staff, large clean rooms. Very poor dining experience. Not really beach front as perceived from viewing photos in advertising.
Zainuddin Z. Groups Singapore, March 10, 2014
Good but not great

Staff, cleanliness and privacy
7.3
It was good and value for money with great staff to cater to your every need. Breakfast was also decent. Do however take note of the lack of dining options as the hotel is quite far into a private area so access to cheaper local options are about a 25mins walk away. Do also note that the island hopping tour offered by the hotel is very highly priced and also carries the possibility of being cheated by the tour company. Such a case happened to me when i was there. They charged us full price but only brought us to one island.
Christina E. Couples Philippines, March 8, 2014
Exceeded my expectation!

-Swimming pools and the beach
9
Kwan H. Families with young children South Korea, February 22, 2014
good for family

swimming pool , food, service
8.3
it good for my family quite, comportable,kind
Andreas F. Groups Norway, February 19, 2014
We stayed there with a group for relaxations

Beach, close to airport, value for the money.
8
We stayed there as a group for two days. Great stay. Close to the beach. Some of us took the boat over to Bohol.
Andreas F. Groups Norway, February 19, 2014
Great hotel. Near the beach and the airport

Near airport, beach, pool.
8.3
We were a group that sayed the for two days to relax.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ViewSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3C06