Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - View Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
663 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.1
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (663)
Sort by:
Michael E. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
outdated needs remodel

pool food
3.7
first day air-condition was broken took three times to get new room so we could be cool hotel is in dire need to be remodeled front desk area looks good until you get to the rooms then really need of repair bathrooms need recalking and in need of new paint look for nicer place to stay oh agoda coustomers are treated like crap every place i've stayed
Arsita B. Couples Indonesia, May 17, 2014
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Nice beach
4.7
To access this hotel is a bit dangerous, we have to pass guards with guns
May A. Solo travelers Philippines, May 16, 2014
sotogrande hotel & resort

really bad
2.7
i wont recommend this hotel.service is terrible .hotel is far. not convient
Amalio G. Couples Philippines, May 12, 2014
We have to walk for 80meters to reach the hotel

Quite, good scenery, near to airport
3.7
You will have to walk for 80meters to hotel if u ride by trike because it needs an access id to reach the hotel. Very poor internet. Very old hotel.
Stephane D. Couples France, May 11, 2014
A hotel that seems ready to fall apart.

Fairly large room size, like a 4 star hotel, (but it is not a 4 star) Decent Philippino breakfast if you manage to get what you ordered. Hotel located into secured area.
4
Hotel not so easy to find. Managed by unprofessional kids. Hotel and room in fairly bad shape, was it damaged by previous earthquake? Very expensive for the value.
Maria C. Families with young children Philippines, May 11, 2014
A great relief from the stresses of Manila!

Good food, Friendly and attentive staff, Big room with a balcony and a view
7.7
Our stay at Sotogrande was just fine. Food was great at Soto Cafe. The beach was not that great. We enjoyed our big room with a balcony and a fantastic view of the beach. The staff were friendly and attentive. We really did not see the swimming pool, but we had a chance to swim at Vistamar which was just in front of our Hotel.
Rosegene S. Families with young children Philippines, May 10, 2014
Relaxing

Nice swimming pools, friendly staff
9.7
James T. Couples Philippines, May 1, 2014
okey

good
7
its fine
Alain D. Families with young children France, April 29, 2014
Good staff, beautifull place (beachfront)

Luxury rooms, nice view, two wide swimmpools
10
We were 4 adults and 2 kids, the welcome was well and the room luxury and quiet. Its easy to bath in the sea, the beach is clean and there is 2 swimmpools that kids can use. Near the airport, its good place to begin hollidays in Philippines via Cebu. The restaurant are well, internationals foods and good price. The Hotel is just a little far from the city but the staff do all possible make our transports easier.
Gemma G. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 28, 2014
we had a great stay

very relaxing, swimming pool are nice and big room
7.7
very relaxing

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ViewSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3B07