or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Dap-Dap , Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Garden Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/Lounge Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Reception Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Bathroom
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Interior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe Room
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
531 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (531)
Sort by:
Christopher J. Solo travelers Philippines, September 24, 2013
Nice and comfortable stay

Nice room, good location, good price
8
I had a nice and comfortable stay at Sotogrande Hotel and Resort. The location is very near the airport . Their room is clean and very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and accommodating. Unfortunately their WIFI is not good during the time that I stayed. I ma looking forward for another stay in their place this month.
John S. Couples United States of America, September 22, 2013
Very pleasant stay

View, beauty and clean, nice people
10
Very relaxing, pleasant, impressive view on the beach and pool. We will choose this hotel on our next stay in the near future.
Marie G. Families with young children Philippines, September 16, 2013
very happy staying here

pool, beach and food
9.7
nice hotel, friendly staff, clean room, all amenities are good especially pool and beaches, nice food and we are happy staying in this hotel.
Hojung H. Couples South Korea, September 15, 2013
Next to the ocean w/ a beautiful swimming pool

pool pool pool!
7.3
the room is not the latest, newest facility, but clean. Bathroom is a little small and run-down. Morning breakfast is ok... but not a 4-5 star hotel buffet. Regardless... the swimming pool and the view makes up for all the minus this hotel might have! If you are looking for a spactacular swimming pool... this is the place to be!
Trinitario A. Families with older children Canada, September 14, 2013
It would be nice if there is more programs or acti

Clean and comfortable
6
Not bad for old people. Need more programs or show to entertain guest.
Richard B. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2013
Not to be repeated

Remoteness but cannot recall anything else of benefit
4
Eminently forgettable. That said I suppose if you like a nice pool, to compensate for a poor beach, and can accept a very poor breakfast, mediocre room and being miles from anywhere then this hotel could be for you. Otherwise I would pass on it, there are far better offerings, in so many ways, for a similar price. By the way, I only selected beaches as a recommendation for Mactan because it was a required feel to tick something. The beaches are average. Far better to go to the west coast of Cebu where they are far nicer.
Imee A. Couples Philippines, September 13, 2013
Nice hotel

Clean,relaxing & comfortable
8.3
We enjoy staying @ sotogrande .I recommend this hotel to my friends.
Cheng S. Couples Hong Kong, September 10, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Comfort Price Convenience
8
We have been going to Cebu regularly for the past 3 years. Lately we stay in La Mirada which belongs to the same group that owns Sotogrande. The facilities are commonly shared. I book Sotogrande this time because La Mirada just wasn't shown on Agoda's site for some reason. But the two hotels are very comparable. I find Sotogrande is a more mature hotel, meaning it is more an hotel than a serviced apartment. Perhaps it has a longer history, the operation seems to be better oiled. The room is comfortable, but the bathroom is a bit small. The hot water is only lukewarm. But in the tropics, a hot shower is not really a must. The key to the save deposit box is not with the box and we have to ask for it. Breakfast is so much better than at La Mirada, even though the restaurant is a bit small. Wifi at the lobby is unsteady. But it is still available. The beds are comfortable. The room is clean. The aircon and TV works (though cable selection may be somewhat limited). So the basic requirements are met. The price is reasonable. I still would like to see the hotel providing shuttle to the main road Maribago. Each customer is paying P50 extra to have a taxi called to the hotel. Just imagine the number of calls each day! That money could possible support a shuttle service (for Vista Mar, Sotogrande, La Mirada). It could drop people off at the Mactan NewTown for easy connection.
Berverly B. Families with young children Philippines, September 6, 2013
Amazing Service...

Friendly and Attentive Staffs, Quiet and Nice Rooms, Nice pool
10
I will definitely go back here! The staff are amazing, friendly and fast service. Good and affordable food. Nice and clean room, the view of the pool and the beach are superb! I was with my husband, my 10 y/o daughter and 2 friends, we've enjoyed the staying and wishing we can stop time or extend our holiday. I will highly recommend this hotel.
Ralf S. Families with young children Philippines, September 1, 2013
A good place to unwind

Economical, great and nice ambience
8.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - GardenSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Pub/LoungeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ReceptionSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - BathroomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Fitness RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Guest RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Deluxe RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - InteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite RoomSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A02