or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort

Angasil Rd., Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Lobby Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - View Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Exterior Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming Pool Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/Cafe Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Restaurant Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite Sotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite
Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 77
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
149 reviews

Value for Money
7.5
Location
6.0
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.3
Solo travelers (149)
Sort by:
Cristian S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 22, 2014
so so

view staff but loud guests
6.3
Dongki K. Solo travelers South Korea, December 3, 2014
N0RMAL

diving, spa and meal
6
Shierra M. Solo travelers Philippines, November 18, 2014
"Great Experience/ Amazing Service"

The friendly staff, the clean room, the fantastic food.
10
I have stayed at many hotels, and I must say that Sotogrande was the best so far. Great value of money, with nice rooms, and peaceful atmosphere. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The service then was really amazing. They always let you feel special from the moment you walk in until you leave. I will recommend this hotel to my friends.
Fritzie S. Solo travelers Philippines, November 15, 2014
A four star hotel indeed..

Beautiful Room(s), the Food and the Service
9.7
The staff was very friendly and efficient.I had a very awesome stay at the hotel.The view is relaxing, the swimming "pools" are big and nice.The accommodation is nice. The food is good. It was worth the stay. You got what you pay for.
Oscar O. Solo travelers Australia, August 4, 2014
Good value for money, food could be better

Good price, clean amenities, great room
7.7
Got upgraded to a better room, so that was a good surprise. Food was a bit hit or miss. The location was a bit far from anything and you needed a taxi (or motorcycle) to get anywhere. Otherwise great value for money
Gemma S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 17, 2014
Lovely hotel in a strange location

Staff, gym, rooms
8.3
I stayed here for a couple of nights thinking it would be a good location for seeing Cebu. I arrived late at night and my taxi driver struggled to find it as it's really secluded. However, once there the service was brilliant and the fitness facilities were of a high quality. They arranged taxis for me whenever I wanted to go out and noted down the number of the taxi also. It took about 40 mins to get to Cebu City which wasn't bad but not ideal. It's a great hotel with many redeeming features just needs a little more around it. I would recommend for a couple of days
Kyujong K. Solo travelers South Korea, July 6, 2014
Enjoy beach and sun within budget

Nice Pools, Wide range of area, less noisy than other area of Mactan
7.7
I have enjoyed the pools and area although Mactan was still affected in the storm. Beach was small but the sand was there although I never touched the beach because I was almost sick for sea because of the divings in other diving resort ^^*
Mogana S. Solo travelers Australia, July 4, 2014
Looks great in picture but not in real.

The room is large and well.
4
It was disappointing. This hotel is located far from the main road. You have to hire a taxi to go out of the hotel and the hotel charges P50 on top of the normal charges due to the location. It's not safe to walk out because you have to walk through a housing area, it's a bit worries not sure you will be attack by abundance dogs or robbers. This is not a hotel but a apartment. The good part is the rooms are large and well. The service is bad and food in the restaurant is disappointing. I booked the hotel because it's located close to the beach and the picture in profile looks great but be aware because the beach is dirty.
Diana T. Solo travelers Australia, June 22, 2014
Not great. Shared facilities and poor internet

Pro , it's quiet, cheap Cons , no pool shares with other hotels; struggled to get taxis from cebu to hotel , too far, wet walls, mouldy grout, bad internet, greasy floors, room service food cold!!!
3.7
Overall it was poor , glad was only there for 2days
Arvin C. Solo travelers Philippines, May 23, 2014
Great and worth it

Near/walking distance to the port going to Olango Island
9
Funtastic

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sotogrande Hotel & Resort CebuSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - LobbySotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ViewSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - ExteriorSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Swimming PoolSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Coffee Shop/CafeSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - RestaurantSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - SuiteSotogrande Hotel & Resort Cebu - Suite

Customer Reviews - Sotogrande Hotel & Resort, Cebu

AS-AGWEB-3A07